<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Free Tuition' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/1502/topics/108936</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by sgboy_2005 @ Mon, 03 Jan 2005 05:24:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am interested. will Pm you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am alone, anyone else interested? Go as a group better, if not
good want to stop less pressure.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 03 Jan 2005 05:24:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2547992</guid>
      <author>sgboy_2005</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by sgboy2004 @ Fri, 31 Dec 2004 08:19:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;mi o level nia &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 31 Dec 2004 08:19:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2538036</guid>
      <author>sgboy2004</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dark_snowboy @ Fri, 31 Dec 2004 08:04:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u wan sch's papers ma? i sell u mine..i have a thick thick stack
lol....both E/A maths...or any pple wan? chip chip &lt;img title=
"Mr. Green" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 31 Dec 2004 08:04:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2538009</guid>
      <author>dark_snowboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dreamthinkdo_ers @ Thu, 30 Dec 2004 00:56:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sorry, the main reason i post this is to help students who may
not have the cash for tuition or may not want to commit for a long
term tuition. Also as the same time for them to help me to write up
the solution. As i mention i &lt;strong&gt;do not have the extra
cash&lt;/strong&gt; to pay for the solution, therefore i am returning the
favour by giving free tuition.&lt;br /&gt;
Of course if they want to continue to have the tuition, they have
to share their sch papers with me.&lt;br /&gt;
I am trying to create a sharing culture. I know this is very
difficult, as even teachers in schs although keeo teaching students
to share and care, they themselves may not practise what they
teach.&lt;br /&gt;
If you could PM me you level and stream and sch. I could email you
2 set of math papers as a start. Sorrie this apply to secondary sch
only. I dun hav pri sch resources. If anyone wish to share, i am
more than willing.&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 30 Dec 2004 00:56:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2533753</guid>
      <author>dreamthinkdo_ers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by nightzip @ Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:54:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yo, dream_think_doers, PM me. I graduated with 2nd upper honours
in engineering. think can solve your papers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just past papers to me to solve lor, we can negotiate the price
later? yah?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if need my resume, can give also. PM me.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
thanks. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:54:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2530443</guid>
      <author>nightzip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by nightzip @ Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:50:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;for me, i want to earn extra cash.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but what the.... i asked in irc, post on forums, ask friends,
reduced my rate to as low as $20 per session, 1 session 1 1/2 hours
also nobody want. &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so give up lor, tot maybe give tuition for free for 1-2 months,
then if student thinks i good enough, then can negotiate for some
tuition fees for subsequent months lor. &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway, if you need people to solve solutions, maths, or physics or
general science or english, i can help out.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
that is, solved papers. Then maybe sell the solutions to you if any
tuition schools or teachers too busy to churn out the solutions?
for a small fee lor, how about $50 per paper? negotiable also.
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:50:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2530429</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dreamthinkdo_ers @ Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:40:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hocklez:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hmm... got hotmail? might ask for the
papers..&lt;br /&gt;
sorrie for suspecting u... nice deal u got...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I more than happy to share with you the papers, provided that
you share your sch papers with me and i will pass it to
others.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Anyone else who want the papers can PM for email. Thank&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Will PM you my email.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2004 23:40:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2530402</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by the.raven @ Tue, 28 Dec 2004 04:21:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
dreamthinkdo_ers:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;That human nature.&lt;br /&gt;
I am not selling used car, or what and what.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am doing private tuition and tution centre now used to be with
MOE as a teacher from 1998 till 2002. Trying to share work solution
of maths papers with friends in school as i asked some of my
teachers friends for prelim exam papers coz giving tution and one
of them give me about 50 schs 2003 papers. and may give 2004 papers
too. So a bit paisei and thus want to prepare the solution for
them. Also can use these solution and papers to go and exchange
with friends in other school.&lt;br /&gt;
I alone cannot do that much, will go crazy lar. Somemore I dont
have the patience to write nicely. For students that should not be
a problem.&lt;br /&gt;
I want to prepare the solution first b4 exchanging with others as
only close friends would share the papers without asking for
anything.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Same here, since i dun want to pay for your efforts in cash, i will
coach you for free. I coach you and provide practise paper first,
then you do the solution. Come in group and there is limited harm i
can do. Can meet at malls too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am also trying to bulid a network. That what forum are 4.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Thank&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;whoa such a long post!!! u must be trying to sell me something
by confusing me!! *covers eyes*&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2004 04:21:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2527420</guid>
      <author>the.raven</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Hocklez @ Tue, 28 Dec 2004 00:01:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmm... got hotmail? might ask for the papers..&lt;br /&gt;
sorrie for suspecting u... nice deal u got...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2004 00:01:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2527010</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dreamthinkdo_ers @ Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:41:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Year Of Birth: 1982&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmm how long have u been teaching? weird...&lt;br /&gt;
prepare wat math solution? u can't do it urself?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry should be 72, i think hit wrong key. will edit that.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:41:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2519754</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dreamthinkdo_ers @ Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:40:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;That human nature.&lt;br /&gt;
I am not selling used car, or what and what.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am doing private tuition and tution centre now used to be with
MOE as a teacher from 1998 till 2002. Trying to share work solution
of maths papers with friends in school as i asked some of my
teachers friends for prelim exam papers coz giving tution and one
of them give me about 50 schs 2003 papers. and may give 2004 papers
too. So a bit paisei and thus want to prepare the solution for
them. Also can use these solution and papers to go and exchange
with friends in other school.&lt;br /&gt;
I alone cannot do that much, will go crazy lar. Somemore I dont
have the patience to write nicely. For students that should not be
a problem.&lt;br /&gt;
I want to prepare the solution first b4 exchanging with others as
only close friends would share the papers without asking for
anything.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Same here, since i dun want to pay for your efforts in cash, i will
coach you for free. I coach you and provide practise paper first,
then you do the solution. Come in group and there is limited harm i
can do. Can meet at malls too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am also trying to bulid a network. That what forum are 4.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Thank&lt;br /&gt;
Cheers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:40:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2519752</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Joyce @ Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:35:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;warhh.. so fast planning for cip nex yr sia.. well done!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 25 Dec 2004 22:35:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2519726</guid>
      <author>Joyce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Gackt247 @ Sat, 25 Dec 2004 03:05:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by the.raven:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;there must be a catch somewhere....maybe he
is trying sell his used car!! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OR maybe.. or maybe.. juz maybe.. could it be.. he/she is
a...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 25 Dec 2004 03:05:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2517040</guid>
      <author>Gackt247</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by arsenalblue @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 15:01:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You &lt;span class=""&gt;ORD&lt;/span&gt; personnel ah, so free, nothing to
do so you giving free tuition.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 15:01:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2515249</guid>
      <author>arsenalblue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:25:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by the.raven:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;there must be a catch somewhere....maybe he
is trying sell his used car!! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:25:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2515140</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by the.raven @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:23:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hmmm don have good feeling about it... born
in 1982...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there must be a catch somewhere....maybe he is trying sell his
used car!! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:23:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2515136</guid>
      <author>the.raven</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:21:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmmm don have good feeling about it&#8230; born in 1982&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 14:21:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2515133</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by foxwalk @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 11:17:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;community service?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 11:17:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2514606</guid>
      <author>foxwalk</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by nightzip @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 11:00:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yo, i want to help out too...&lt;br /&gt;
if you need any helpers for the tuition thing i can help.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Me graduated with Engineering degree liao (2 upper)&lt;br /&gt;
Now taking post-grad. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 11:00:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2514552</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 10:24:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Year Of Birth: 1982&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmm how long have u been teaching? weird...&lt;br /&gt;
prepare wat math solution? u can't do it urself?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 10:24:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2514417</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Free Tuition replied by dreamthinkdo_ers @ Fri, 24 Dec 2004 02:52:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I can give free tuition to students in group taking A/E maths
for 2005 O level. Once every fortnight. Just prepared the maths
solution for me in returns. Interested? Please PM me. If want to
pay me i dun mind. Ex school teacher.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 24 Dec 2004 02:52:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1502:108936:2513908</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>