<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in '2005 O level takers' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/1502/topics/119575</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by shade343 @ Thu, 21 Apr 2005 20:57:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hocklez:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;how did u guys know this yr will be hard?
don tell me there is a trend of hard, easy and hard in each
interval yr? haha&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
who cares, i'm going to try my best no matter wat.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
btw easy y some of u guys still fail? easy then after the e maths
test must jump for joy wat... haha... a maths easy or not?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah. My teachers claim that there is a trend. If you notice
carefully...even year easy , odd year hard etc etc.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Excuse me?? If the paper is easy you better jolly well score full
marks if you want that A1. I got A2 for E maths just becos I didnt
manage to finish the last question of Paper 2....12 Marks gone
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Btw, There is something called Moderation and the bell shape
curved. Your teacher shld tell you more about this....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Apr 2005 20:57:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2951188</guid>
      <author>shade343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by striderz_o405 @ Thu, 21 Apr 2005 20:45:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by The man who was
death:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I need to re-take O levels this year
sighs*&lt;br /&gt;
The stupid E-maths so easy until everyone pass raising the passing
grade higher then making me fail, if i didn't fail i won't have to
retake&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u now in private sch ah?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 21 Apr 2005 20:45:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2951153</guid>
      <author>striderz_o405</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by loseagain @ Sat, 16 Apr 2005 18:18:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;'O' level year is a good year &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
got a lot less lessons n because got a lot of exams a lot of free
time also.&lt;br /&gt;
somemore can get the few weeks before the exams free.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i really miss the times spent then &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Apr 2005 18:18:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2924496</guid>
      <author>loseagain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Hocklez @ Sat, 16 Apr 2005 18:05:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Joyce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;siann larr.. of all things talk bout o
levels.. -_-" haha!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u should say irritating la... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Apr 2005 18:05:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2924450</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by AngZangGui @ Fri, 15 Apr 2005 22:25:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I don't think it's on the 30th of May when
we take our chinese O's. You can check the seab.gov.sg website for
more details on the timetable. Around 14 july(?) is our chinese
oral. But i'm not so sure because I'm now feeling very sleepy
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I took my O's loh... last year... My Paper 1 and 2 was on 31st
May and the oral was in Term 3.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You read your Confirmation Slip properly... don't later forget to
turn up on actual day with you Entry Proof... Chinese Paper 1 and 2
is on 30th May (that's what is written on my
&lt;strong&gt;brother's&lt;/strong&gt; Confirmation Slip, he's taking his O's
this year)... Oral is taken only after your written papers unless
you are a Higher Chinese Sec 3 student and therefore is taking your
Chinese paper only in November.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you are Sec 4 and taking Higher Chinese... the paper will be in
November... otherwise for Sec 4/5 students taking Chinese... you
will take them in May/June so that if you fail or did not do well
(choi ah... my school requires those who got B3 and below for the
first try to retake unless they provide a parent's letter
explaining why they don't want their child to retake) in the first
try, you can have a second attempt.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 15 Apr 2005 22:25:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2921132</guid>
      <author>AngZangGui</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Joyce @ Mon, 11 Apr 2005 19:29:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;siann larr.. of all things talk bout o levels.. &lt;del&gt;_&lt;/del&gt;&#8221;
haha!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 11 Apr 2005 19:29:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2897950</guid>
      <author>Joyce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Oyster Omelette @ Sun, 10 Apr 2005 09:09:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AngZangGui:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Thought Chinese is on 30 May, my brother
also taking this year? My Chinese last year was on 31 May... only
the oral is in July. August you will know you Chinese O lvl results
already.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Hocklez, the A Maths paper was quite easy. One of my friends even
say very easy because his maths was good. My prelim result for A
maths was C6 and O's result was B4... even though I never studied
for my A Maths... so you say easy or not?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Btw, is it good to advise people not to take a paper if they are
not confident of passing it? My teachers used to told us that if
you are sure you will fail the paper, better to get "ABSENT" than
to get "D7-U". Kind of regret I took my Lit paper and ended up with
a D7 on my cert. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't think it's on the 30th of May when we take our chinese
O's. You can check the seab.gov.sg website for more details on the
timetable. Around 14 july(?) is our chinese oral. But i'm not so
sure because I'm now feeling very sleepy &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Actually the standard of O's can be judged according to what your
ten yr series have got to offer. You know the code like 1162 all
this? Can check it relatively to the assessment books lor. But it's
much safer to buy the newest edition or else you might miss out
certain questions. (lagi come out, can sianz 3/4 if never study
before worx') Ok la,if you've got the concept applied, sure can
pass lor.&lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src=
"http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y36/Strawberry_Cream/spritesig7gq.gif"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
look at this cool animated sig :d&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 10 Apr 2005 09:09:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2889256</guid>
      <author>Oyster Omelette</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by AngZangGui @ Sat, 02 Apr 2005 06:30:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hey,I am taking my O's this
year,sobs..Chinese is this july right? &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thought Chinese is on 30 May, my brother also taking this year?
My Chinese last year was on 31 May... only the oral is in July.
August you will know you Chinese O lvl results already.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Hocklez, the A Maths paper was quite easy. One of my friends even
say very easy because his maths was good. My prelim result for A
maths was C6 and O's result was B4... even though I never studied
for my A Maths... so you say easy or not?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Btw, is it good to advise people not to take a paper if they are
not confident of passing it? My teachers used to told us that if
you are sure you will fail the paper, better to get "ABSENT" than
to get "D7-U". Kind of regret I took my Lit paper and ended up with
a D7 on my cert. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 02 Apr 2005 06:30:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2850674</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 01 Apr 2005 18:33:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how did u guys know this yr will be hard? don tell me there is a
trend of hard, easy and hard in each interval yr? haha&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
who cares, i'm going to try my best no matter wat.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
btw easy y some of u guys still fail? easy then after the e maths
test must jump for joy wat... haha... a maths easy or not?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 01 Apr 2005 18:33:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2848518</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Oyster Omelette @ Thu, 31 Mar 2005 17:20:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually, I heard that this year&#8217;s syllabus standard rise a bit
leh. But don&#8217;t worry, it won&#8217;t be that difficult until can fail
that easily,right?(unless you don&#8217;t study lor)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2005 17:20:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2842598</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by The man who was death @ Thu, 31 Mar 2005 16:23:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by shade343:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Have fun either slacking or studying this
year &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Dont expect the E Maths to be esy this year!!Last year was the
easiest paper in the past 10 years!! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
SS DONT BOTHER STUDY THE TOPICS TT CAME OUT IN 2004. Most likely
Sri Lanka will come out again &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I need to re-take O levels this year sighs*&lt;br /&gt;
The stupid E-maths so easy until everyone pass raising the passing
grade higher then making me fail, if i didn't fail i won't have to
retake&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2005 16:23:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2842167</guid>
      <author>The man who was death</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by bismarck @ Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:13:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by shade343:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Ah HA HA HA HA HA HA &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; Last
year I finish my O lvl liao &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; Now Its
my turn to laugh at you AH HA HA HA &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
Have fun eother slacking or studying this year &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i was laughing at u for years already.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:13:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2839332</guid>
      <author>bismarck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by shade343 @ Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:08:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hocklez:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Who are you, come out come out, wherever
you are... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ah HA HA HA HA HA HA &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; Last
year I finish my O lvl liao &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; Now Its
my turn to laugh at you AH HA HA HA &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
Have fun either slacking or studying this year &lt;img title=
&lt;br /&gt;
Dont expect the E Maths to be esy this year!!Last year was the
easiest paper in the past 10 years!! &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
SS DONT BOTHER STUDY THE TOPICS TT CAME OUT IN 2004. Most likely
Sri Lanka will come out again &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:08:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2839331</guid>
      <author>shade343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by striderz_o405 @ Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:06:37 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hey,I am taking my O's this
year,sobs..Chinese is this july right? &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Express yes. For me HCL end of year =D&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And btw 1st 3 mths is back for us!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Mar 2005 21:06:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2839306</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Oyster Omelette @ Tue, 29 Mar 2005 14:43:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey,I am taking my O's this year,sobs..Chinese is this july
right? &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Mar 2005 14:43:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2833364</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by AngZangGui @ Fri, 25 Mar 2005 06:26:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;After O level go out to work, don&#8217;t ever get a job that needs
you to see scope. Your eyes still got a chance to spoil at this
age, so imagine yourself working 8 hr 30 min for 5 day a week
looking at small objects using the scope. Your eyes will become
like mine&#8230; can see some red red colour at the corner and worse if
you wear specs like me, my eyes used to only go blur at around 6pm,
goiing home liao unless got OT. Now after lunch or around 4+ eyes
go blur liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Mar 2005 06:26:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2819121</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by monkeybusiness @ Sat, 26 Feb 2005 22:45:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;good luck to all candidates and all those receving their results
&lt;img title="Cool" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cool.gif"
alt="Cool" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Feb 2005 22:45:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2731096</guid>
      <author>monkeybusiness</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by smrt_950 @ Sat, 26 Feb 2005 22:41:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;APPROXIMATELY 8 MORE MONTHS LEFT FOR OUT O LEVELS&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
STUDY HARD, YES, BUT REMEBER TO EAT&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Feb 2005 22:41:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2731078</guid>
      <author>smrt_950</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by striderz_o405 @ Fri, 25 Feb 2005 20:59:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I taking my ORH levels this year =P&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
YEAH must aim for a 6!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Feb 2005 20:59:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2727768</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by DeathEdge @ Fri, 25 Feb 2005 20:46:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Need i say more? =( i admit i admit.. im taking Os this yr
=(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Feb 2005 20:46:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2727735</guid>
      <author>DeathEdge</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 25 Feb 2005 19:53:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am one of them!!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
* Hands raised up*&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Feb 2005 19:53:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2727610</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>2005 O level takers replied by Hocklez @ Fri, 25 Feb 2005 19:52:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Who are you, come out come out, wherever you are... &lt;img title=
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Feb 2005 19:52:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1502:119575:2727606</guid>
      <author>Hocklez</author>