11 Oct, 11:41AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Teens Planet

sgForums Study Group 2006

Subscribe to sgForums Study Group 2006 74 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,834 posts since Sep '03
    • Hello.

Would like to post to get an indication of interest on getting together to mug..... since exam period is coming up again.

Who would be interested to study together? Like that, those with expertise in certain areas can help others.

2 locations are currently shortlisted (might not help if u're an extreme easterner so u might wan to suggest other places):
      1. McDonald's KAP (7.30am to 2am)
      2. McDonald's Tanglin Mall (7.30am to 10pm)

If you're interested, leave ur name here and maybe where ur school/sch location/estate is. Very Happy

• 我又郁闷了...
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,346 posts since Dec '99
  • 我又郁闷了...
    • haha. maths c and f maths bah? my add maths more or less done le. Laughing

now i shld be practice my maths by back to my old business - help ppl to do difficult questions.

Laughing

Edited by ^tamago^ 28 Aug `06, 9:48AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
  • 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      oh! A levels ah?

i tot u mean Os leh......

A's help O's. O's expert also can help O's.

Last time also, we band a group of people who are strong in different subjects then can ask each other if dun understand the finer points of the topics.

So I think hor, now can try form another a group if got demand, seeing that the prelim/exam time is near.

3,036 posts since Dec '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    45,097 posts since Feb '03
    • Originally posted by ^tamago^:
      Hello.

Would like to post to get an indication of interest on getting together to mug..... since exam period is coming up again.

Who would be interested to study together? Like that, those with expertise in certain areas can help others.

2 locations are currently shortlisted (might not help if u're an extreme easterner so u might wan to suggest other places):
      1. McDonald's KAP (7.30am to 2am)
      2. McDonald's Tanglin Mall (7.30am to 10pm)

If you're interested, leave ur name here and maybe where ur school/sch location/estate is. Very Happy

why not go Kallang KFC..they open 24 hours on weekend

Edited by Mospeada 28 Aug `06, 10:01AM
    28,565 posts since Mar '03
    13,667 posts since Jun '04
  • 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by Mospeada:
      why not go Kallan KFC..they open 24 hours on weekend

noted. Very Happy

if we have more easterners than usual will go there. Very Happy

28,565 posts since Mar '03
  • 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by yuko-ogura:
      tutoring for free?

no need to sign premiership right?

kind of, but more like if u have questions can ask.

• 我又郁闷了...
  • 我又郁闷了...
  • 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      oh! A levels ah?

i tot u mean Os leh......

actually hor, i was doing about 7 days of add maths, each about 8 hrs straight. alrd finishing most attacking most of add maths except calculus and kinetics. now halfway thru vectors.

add maths is simply to provide a gentler learning curve at the start, once done, will move to maths c and f maths, physics and chemistry. Neutral

no but i dun expect midnight muggers leh. unless got a lot of ppl wan to mug at nite, cos it can be quite disruptive and u have less choices when it comes to where it goes.

only selected restuarants are 24 hours.
      everyday: http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/?q=24_hours_everyday
      weekends: http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/?q=mactonight

for KAP, it is actually not 24 hours, only the drive-thru is.

yes.

and i personally think if u study at neighbourhood mcdonalds, it can be rather distracting....

at kallang, there isn't much crowd, except for 2-3am, when crowd will swim in after their midnight shows...after that...tis back to the normal quiet environment again

• 我又郁闷了...
      yes.

and i personally think if u study at neighbourhood mcdonalds, it can be rather distracting....

at kallang, there isn't much crowd, except for 2-3am, when crowd will swim in after their midnight shows...after that...tis back to the normal quiet environment again

tanglin is quiet. i can provide music also with my adaptor which allows many headphones to be plugged in. Laughing

think those who are comfortable with fast food studying need apply bah. i cannot tahan too quiet, though i dun talk a lot, but i need to have some background noise.

ppl streaming in or out definitely wun affect me a single bit. once i start, the next time i feel the surrounding could be 1.5 hours later. Surprised

tanglin mac is actually quite quiet after the lunch crowd leaves cos there's minimal dinner crowd there.

midnight studying is definitely a no-no for me. spoils my body faster.

• 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      I can teach chinese lah.

who wants? Laughing

teach how to sing andy lau songs? Laughing

gei wo yi bei wang qing shui~ Crying or Very sad Laughing Crying or Very sad

now we got some teachers and no students...... Laughing

Edited by ^tamago^ 28 Aug `06, 10:56AM
    32,569 posts since Mar '05
    5,113 posts since Dec '05
      actually hor, i was doing about 7 days of add maths, each about 8 hrs straight. alrd finishing most attacking most of add maths except calculus and kinetics. now halfway thru vectors.

add maths is simply to provide a gentler learning curve at the start, once done, will move to maths c and f maths, physics and chemistry. Neutral

tght u working liao Rolling Eyes still nid to study Laughing ?

teach how to sing andy lau songs? Laughing

gei wo yi bei wang qing shui~ Crying or Very sad Laughing Crying or Very sad

now we got some teachers and no students...... Laughing

what chinese are most of u all taking? A'level chinese?

5,113 posts since Dec '05
      what chinese are most of u all taking? A'level chinese?

boo Twisted Evil so difficult Crying or Very sad did badly Sad

• 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by hisoka:
      i can teach on "sleeping while in the exam hall"

hisoka, think got someone asking about engineering maths in the maths forum. Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.