29 Aug, 07:02AM in sunny Singapore!
Home PTT Pte Ltd

Foundation (liquid, 2-way, pressed/loose powder)

Subscribe to Foundation (liquid, 2-way, pressed/loose powder) 62 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    159,629 posts since Dec '99
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • counter brands:
      shiseido
      lancome
      chanel
      MAC
      estee lauder
      clinique
      clarins
      shu uemura
      bobbi brown
      elizabeth arden
      paul & joe
      laneige
      ipsa
      i nuovi
      rouge bunny rouge
      sisley
      stila
      YSL
      covermark
      SK-II
      T.leclerc
      benefit
      by Terry

drugstore brands:
      silkygirl
      revlon
      loreal
      maybelline
      canmake
      ZA
      bourjois
      fasio
      VOV
      NYX
      LA Girl
      sugarbaby
      red earth

mineral makeup:
      splash
      everyday minerals
      mad minerals
      lumiere
      pureluxe

not in SG:
      laura mercier
      smashbox
      covergirl
      chacott
      make up forever
      NARS
      urban decay
      hard candy

Edited by FireIce 15 Apr `08, 5:17PM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • chain stores:
      missha
      the face shop
      skin food
      beauty credit

Edited by FireIce 15 Apr `08, 5:06PM
  • Je'taime
    10,746 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
  • Je'taime
    10,746 posts since Jan '07
    • Depends...if it is really good...i don't mind spending...budget for make up about $400-500

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    28,506 posts since Mar '03
    • ok... dun wana blatant OT in that concealer/lip gloss thread..

FI~~  I bought the Maybeline Angel Lift Foundation + Loose Powder + turbo boost hypercurl liao.  The sales lady advised me to buy True Ivory or Nude.. i tot i should use natural bluff wan.. but i bought the Nude anyway..

She gave me a Maybeline membership card and a free gift - sweet pink handbag with lip gloss and nail polish together with a CD-rom to demonstrate how to use the Angel Lift i think... she said upon completion of the stamps, i will get either $10 or $15 off for purchase of Maybeline products at Watson's @ Takashimaya. 

i was thinking of getting a bag leh.. now got free one, save money. haha. Happy ^^

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • i did try the sample of the angelfit compact
      coverage like too sheer liao
      but texture quite good

how much to get one stamp?
      how many stamps needed?

oni the watsons at takashimaya got this isit?
      cos me buy at other watsons, no see got SA
      JL oso no have SA

i think the counter in metro got SA
      but me no buy from there one

• Originally posted by FireIce:

i did try the sample of the angelfit compact
      coverage like too sheer liao
      but texture quite good

how much to get one stamp?
      how many stamps needed?

oni the watsons at takashimaya got this isit?
      cos me buy at other watsons, no see got SA
      JL oso no have SA

i think the counter in metro got SA
      but me no buy from there one

actually i din bother u know..

now i go see the card.. it says every $15 gets one stamp.. i bought $57.50 worth of products but got 3 stamps only.. if she had told me, i would have bought something else to make it $60 and get 4 stamps. ><  Complete 8 stamps can get $15 off next purchase.

i saw SA at Bugis Watson's also.. but duno whether they have any free gift.. the lady told me to get the stamps, i can only buy at Taka Watson's.  the Maybeline Rewards Card also states that there's no validity date and i have to purchase at the place of issue to get the stamps. 

I din try the compact.. i bought the liquid foundation.. it's sheer but smooth.  really looks like no make up at all.. but of course, i tried a bit on my skin only.. not on my face.. hope the results wun differ..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • wah.. so ma fan... every time has to go back to taka?

but i seldom buy maybelline stuff lah
      oni the mascara and eyeliner
      which i oso wun always buy back the same one....
      will check out other brands...

im using silkygirl pressed powder (green case) for touch-ups
      quite good coverage....

the loose powder is bery soft and light... but a bit too sheer for me oso....
      usually use it to set makeup or when going out for a while oni

me no use LF... dun like the cakey feeling....and tend to give me clogged pores oso....  
      but i like cream to powder foundies...

wah.. so ma fan... every time has to go back to taka?

but i seldom buy maybelline stuff lah
      oni the mascara and eyeliner
      which i oso wun always buy back the same one....
      will check out other brands...

im using silkygirl pressed powder (green case) for touch-ups
      quite good coverage....

the loose powder is bery soft and light... but a bit too sheer for me oso....
      usually use it to set makeup or when going out for a while oni

me no use LF... dun like the cakey feeling....and tend to give me clogged pores oso....  
      but i like cream to powder foundies...

the silkygirl one last time my poly fren got use.. she said cheap cheap, for normal wear.. then she bought Shiseido for formal wear.

This Angel Lift one claimed that it will not clog pores, so i try lor.. for me, i think powder ones will give me cakey feeling.. especially those tiny lines.. omg.. can't hide. 

from the rewards card then i found out that maybeline and Loreal are related.  funny.. they come out with foundation and mascara at the same time to fight each other.. gees. no wonder that SA used Loreal make up remover on me yday.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • yup, loreal group bought over maybelline
      but is still 2 different brands

other brands under loreal is vichy, helene rubinstein, biotherm, lancome, keihl's, garnier, shu uemura, LRP......etc...

under estee lauder group got MAC, clinique, bobbi brown, tommy, la mer, origins, lab series, B&B.... etc.....

yup, loreal group bought over maybelline
      but is still 2 different brands

other brands under loreal is vichy, helene rubinstein, biotherm, lancome, keihl's, garnier, shu uemura, LRP......etc...

under estee lauder group got MAC, clinique, bobbi brown, tommy, la mer, origins, lab series, B&B.... etc.....

huh?  im surprised leh..

i tot loreal belongs to the average branding kind..  lancome, shu uemura also under loreal ar?  fwah..

la mer under estee lauder?  maybe i should ask my client whether can get discount. hiak hiak. my fren no longer working there le.. wasted.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • loreal is the group name
      manage the brands only
      but the brands still manufacture their own products and do own marketing and sales....

wait for the EL staff sale
      can go up to 70% off
      but need invites

me fren aunt working high post in EL
      me always order clinique or MAC stuff thru her
      can get staff price, which is 40-50% off retail price

loreal is the group name
      manage the brands only
      but the brands still manufacture their own products and do own marketing and sales....

wait for the EL staff sale
      can go up to 70% off
      but need invites

me fren aunt working high post in EL
      me always order clinique or MAC stuff thru her
      can get staff price, which is 40-50% off retail price

wow.. so good. 

If ur fren's aunt is working in Finance Dept, maybe i know her. haha.

14,756 posts since Sep '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • hehehe... not finance dept....

me bery bad
      i always go the counters to try sample... check the shades...ask the SA this and that.....
      then ask her aunt to help me buy..... muehahahahahahha

Edited by FireIce 27 Apr `08, 5:21PM

hehehe... not finance dept....

me bery bad
      i always go the counters to try sample... check the shades...ask the SA this and that.....
      then ask her aunt to help me buy..... muehahahahahahha

usually is like that wan la..

my fren also always go la senza try size then go order online when there's promo. haha.

512 posts since Apr '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • which line?
      i using the sun protection one (blue case) when im outdoors for a long time

512 posts since Apr '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • u can go to the counters and approach the SAs for help
      they shd be able to recommend according to ur skin type and ur needs

if u have the $, check out maquillage range

512 posts since Apr '06
    • i am using Stay Matte Powder, i think ard $48. have been using for 3 years liao, so think of buying new one.

powder life span is 3 years rite?

thot of buying back the same one. or should try new one?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • makeup shd be discarded after 1yr, for hygiene reasons
      if not opened, shelf life is 3yrs

actually, if u makeup frequently, they shd last about max 6 mths?

i dunno about u
      but i like to try out different brands

Please Login or Signup to reply.