09 Jul, 11:32PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Singapore TV

Locally produced shows

Subscribe to Locally produced shows 6 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    131 posts since Dec '07
    • How come its so hard to find a good locally produced show nowadays. Especially the English channels. The plots are so lame, dialogs so shallow, the actors/actresses overact (like doing primary school skits). I remembed we used to produce decent shows in the past. Is it the lack of competion? Hey, maybe we should give up making our own embarassingly lame TV shows and watch Cable?

• ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
    48,728 posts since Sep '03
    • Didn't the same thing happen in early 2000's, before Mediaworks was conceived? Deja vu. Laughing

Frankly, I never supported the idea of a merger. Channel i and u were fantastically great, and I heard they are willing to give the budget to produce good local variety shows while also importing quality taiwan shows. Mediacorp all along their production budget like sai, and now that their are the only ones, it's even more shitty and everyone's underpaid, give insufficient budget to force producers to get sponsors on their own. Where got time for creativity? Mad

Edited by ^tamago^ 19 Dec `07, 3:47AM
    131 posts since Dec '07
    • Haha...just had to bitch about it.
      I cringe everytime I see a lame locally produced program on TV mobile.
      Since they are not recieving the proper support in terms of funds, might as well just give up producing anything until they start getting properly funded.

20,576 posts since Aug '05

• channel 5 a lot better liao lah .....

remember masters of the seas and .... >.< ! .... VR man ? .... Laughing

only thing is that there's sometimes a comical effect when they get people speaking in ang moh accent and local accent together ... Laughing

131 posts since Dec '07
  • Pik Piak Kio!
    23,735 posts since Dec '02
Please Login or Signup to reply.