<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Singapore chinese drama cannot make it.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1563/topics/318111</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Onslaught 182 @ Thu, 22 May 2008 02:06:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;amen bother&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 02:06:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8103636</guid>
      <author>Onslaught 182</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Dendrite88 @ Thu, 22 May 2008 01:54:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;LOL the noose... Apparently I heard its got a bigger budget than
normal, and also have more scriptwriters on it. BUHAHAHHA. so you
all dont like it? Must feedback to my friends @ mediacock :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 01:54:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8103626</guid>
      <author>Dendrite88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Kuali Baba @ Thu, 22 May 2008 00:53:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The scripts are utterly dull and usually rehash the same old
themes, and that applies to both Channel 5 and Channel 8. Comedies
tend to take after Under One Roof or PCK, but the gags are lame.
Family dramas, as mentioned earlier, always have some kind of love
triangle, crazy webs of love and hate, some silly feud over money
and plenty of weeping and gnashing of teeth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The scriptwriters&amp;nbsp;need&amp;nbsp;to be&amp;nbsp;allowed, or
allow&amp;nbsp;themselves&amp;nbsp;to, move away from the same old
cathartic&amp;nbsp;formula. They need to be given a free reign, and to
write what they can imagine, as if it were art, and enjoy it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Screw the family-friendly, neighbourly and
nation-building&amp;nbsp;themes for once. Break the old stereotypes.
Give us &#252;ber-cool, complex and original characters like Gregory
House&amp;nbsp;and Adrian Monk, and build teams and plots around
them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh,&amp;nbsp;and I didn't find 'The Noose' funny at all. For
proper&amp;nbsp;humour, try watching 'Have I Got News For You' or
'Nevermind The Buzzcocks'. There's no need&amp;nbsp;for queer
wigs&amp;nbsp;and costumes, give us satire and mickey-taking straight
from&amp;nbsp;the hip. And the censors need to ease up on this.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 00:53:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8103561</guid>
      <author>Kuali Baba</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Angel Danger @ Thu, 22 May 2008 00:45:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sg channel 8 dramas has far too many typical...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dramas centered around the family- A few couples, children,
elders. and outsiders&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Third parties and love triangle... and then violence, cops get
called in... family being broken and torn apart. Try to make good,
1 person suceeds...then jealousy and black mailing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Too predictable!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 00:45:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8103527</guid>
      <author>Angel Danger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by CPMunk @ Wed, 21 May 2008 21:35:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Sagara:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;watched from young but havent watch local drama since years
ago... the scripts lacked in creativity and it was damn predictable
to the point that i sometimes know what what certain actors would
say...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why we cannot have 'smart' serials like Kurosagi, Death Note and
Liar Game ? though it probably would be an epic fail with all the
??? in our elderly locals' heads.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol deathnote?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;edwin ng as kira?&amp;nbsp; ni nan xing as L?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; felicia
chin as misa?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they dont even push young stars with certain style.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what they push?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u see the 9pm show , big size , normal face , cant talk&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;calling a going-to-40 man acting a university man around 25 yr
old &amp;lt;- LOL&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;tolong...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 21:35:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8102874</guid>
      <author>CPMunk</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Sagara @ Wed, 21 May 2008 16:25:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;watched from young but havent watch local drama since years
ago... the scripts lacked in creativity and it was damn predictable
to the point that i sometimes know what what certain actors would
say...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why we cannot have 'smart' serials like Kurosagi, Death Note and
Liar Game ? though it probably would be an epic fail with all the
??? in our elderly locals' heads.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 16:25:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8102408</guid>
      <author>Sagara</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by asdfzhao @ Wed, 21 May 2008 14:14:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jacqn:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah, 101% Agree HK drama got mixture of everything, balance i
would say.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Korean/jap(sucks!)/taiwan same type. they just change some
background.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;japs n koreans have some varety too. k dramas have a recent 1
which talks about a art auctions, and the japs even have a drama
with a 14 year old getting pregnant. and they have covered
occupations like pilots, air stewardess', magicians... stuff you
will never see on local tv productions.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 14:14:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8102044</guid>
      <author>asdfzhao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by asdfzhao @ Wed, 21 May 2008 14:05:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Singapore? Media Hub? bah. it won't be&amp;nbsp;until they:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;spend&amp;nbsp;more time and effort during production.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;get new types of plot lines during pre&amp;nbsp;production&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;stop doing&amp;nbsp;family&amp;nbsp;related shows. Really! its
boring.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;get actors n actresses who&amp;nbsp;can&amp;nbsp;really act.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dub most of the actors voices. they sound forced.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 14:05:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8102015</guid>
      <author>asdfzhao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 21 May 2008 12:57:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;singapore media hub?? a dream just like sg soccer in olympics
ar?? wait till year 5008 oso dont have..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;story lines always about the same, people always shouting and
raising voices. affect viewers negatively. read tong xin yuan and
such.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;crappy CGI dreaming of rivalling hollywood ( read sg version
condor heroes)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;taiwan drama always using young beautiful people. but story
always copy jap comics or jap/kor dramas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;k drama always cry n cry about love.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so far only HK n Jap drama is ok..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 12:57:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101902</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by jacqn @ Wed, 21 May 2008 11:52:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gigabyte14:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;your fucking korean/japanese/taiwan worse&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;all in the end is romance only&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and the actors and actresses, all are young people as main
characters all the fucking time&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;HK DRAMA RULEZ&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yeah, 101% Agree HK drama got mixture of everything, balance i
would say.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Korean/jap(sucks!)/taiwan same type. they just change some
background.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 11:52:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101837</guid>
      <author>jacqn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by jacqn @ Wed, 21 May 2008 11:37:37 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by snowfoxx:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well, i have to agree that last time, singapore drama is good,
eg, during the time of SBC and TCS, cos last time, the backstage
are made up of all hong kong crew that the then SBC hired from
HK..... the kind of genre that we used to have are plentiful, have
you watched the old dramas? many of them are still very good, up to
now&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But during the times of Mediacorp, i would say that they have
walked downhill, have any of you realised how long they didnt make
any &#21476;&#35013; drama??? many years already...........cos they think that
its more economical to make similar kinds, like those family drama,
cos easy to produce and cheap&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe that the best period was during when channel u and
mediacorp before merger, cos got competition. Now, without
competition, they throw all kinds of trash to us........ we become
their trash bin...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i would just like to highlight that, nowadays sources of
entertainment is so much... eg internet tv, satelite tv, SCV,
computers.... etc etc, i hope any of the higher level mediacorp ppl
read this, and pull up their socks, dun throw any more trash to us.
WE HAVE CHOICES OTHER THAN THEIR LOCAL TV&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the &#21476;&#35013; shows cannot make it ah, they fly here and there, the
fighting very blur one. no skills.. the old dramas are really
super. now showing channel 8 11pm one.. i really forced to sleep
early.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 11:37:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101812</guid>
      <author>jacqn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by jacqn @ Wed, 21 May 2008 11:34:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what the show now showing on channel 8 9pm? cannot make it leh.
same old faces, very boring too..low budget i think.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 11:34:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101804</guid>
      <author>jacqn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Dendrite88 @ Wed, 21 May 2008 03:24:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yups. last time used to have HK scriptwriters also. thats why
past years dramas really was so fantastic... also last time those
HK cameramen also more professional, the way they shoot stuff
really is commendable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;mediacock is afterall a profit organisation what, their drama
time belt (aka advertisement revenue) all for family to watch
one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;was recently watching The Vagrant (Bao Zi Dan) at 12am from Mon
- Wed, gotta admit Li Nanxing acting skills was superb, shots were
nice also. Storyline was equally awesome.. :)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;drama is going downhill here! ROAR! HELP!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 03:24:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101541</guid>
      <author>Dendrite88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by gigabyte14 @ Wed, 21 May 2008 01:00:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;tis edwin ng really cmi! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;the moment i watch him really turn me off
dat i decide to switch off my tv immediately.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;acting still mono n wtf mediacock is pushing him just becos he
is some kinda campus superstar?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he really dunno how to act&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he act no expression 1&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and also, looks ok only&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only he got good body&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 01:00:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101463</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by gigabyte14 @ Wed, 21 May 2008 00:58:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya,...those young males and females koreans or japs&amp;nbsp;all go
for surgery one lah, only young look nice, all make up thick thick,
full whitening therapy, face lift, plant hairs here and there, too
bad many aunties fall for it. I find them not realistic unlike down
to earth HK or even singapore one that talk about realistic of life
a bit better.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, singaporeans alway complain about singaporeans one lah.
The mentality is anything out of singapore is deem good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i find it disgusting to see so many kids nowadays so engrossed
with fake beauty&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;damn&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 00:58:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101459</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by snowfoxx @ Wed, 21 May 2008 00:44:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well, i have to agree that last time, singapore drama is good,
eg, during the time of SBC and TCS, cos last time, the backstage
are made up of all hong kong crew that the then SBC hired from
HK..... the kind of genre that we used to have are plentiful, have
you watched the old dramas? many of them are still very good, up to
now&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But during the times of Mediacorp, i would say that they have
walked downhill, have any of you realised how long they didnt make
any &#21476;&#35013; drama??? many years already...........cos they think that
its more economical to make similar kinds, like those family drama,
cos easy to produce and cheap&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe that the best period was during when channel u and
mediacorp before merger, cos got competition. Now, without
competition, they throw all kinds of trash to us........ we become
their trash bin...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i would just like to highlight that, nowadays sources of
entertainment is so much... eg internet tv, satelite tv, SCV,
computers.... etc etc, i hope any of the higher level mediacorp ppl
read this, and pull up their socks, dun throw any more trash to us.
WE HAVE CHOICES OTHER THAN THEIR LOCAL TV&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 00:44:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101441</guid>
      <author>snowfoxx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by bizzkit0102 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 23:16:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Recently its only huang jin lu and just in Singapore that are
the good shows released by mediacrap.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its because mediacrap does not do any wu xia or period shows
with the setting in the 1950s-60s thats why every show seems like a
clone of the previous one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its not really&amp;nbsp;all&amp;nbsp;the actors are crap lah I feel.
They are not really given a chance to shine with the rubbish
scripts thrown to them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However,&amp;nbsp;I agree that Elvin Ng is merely a pretty face with
no acting ability. Makes me cringe most of the time when I see him
acting. And don't even get me started on Dawn Yeo's acting...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 23:16:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101264</guid>
      <author>bizzkit0102</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by 798 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 22:05:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;tis rhythm of life copied one of japanese drama.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 22:05:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8101025</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Q.C.Pak @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:56:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ^C ^:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yeah also better than the "golden pillow"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You can go join Lucy Monostone.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:56:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100989</guid>
      <author>Q.C.Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Catknight @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:55:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Until Sg come up something like GTO that blazed thru Asia
pacific , we can forget about being media hub!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:55:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100981</guid>
      <author>Catknight</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by 798 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:52:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;tis edwin ng really cmi! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;the moment i watch him really turn me off
dat i decide to switch off my tv immediately.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;acting still mono n wtf mediacock is pushing him just becos he
is some kinda campus superstar?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:52:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100970</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by Catknight @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:48:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Even jap&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSQWt7c6lsE" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&#40635;&#36771;&#25945;&#24107;(GTO) - &#21453;&#30010;&#38534;&lt;/a&gt; better GTO go!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:48:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100953</guid>
      <author>Catknight</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by MeepokBoy @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:31:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Im only 20 and already gave up watching local chinese dramas and
many other local productions. Local dramas seriously lack
creativity in their content. Almost every series got this standard
bad guy, good guy and someone will die at the very last episode
than the end... *clap hand* thats the end of it and nobody
remembers it a week later. -__-'''&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Local chinese dramas seldom deviate from the standard family
problems and love triangle, rectangle, pentagon, hexagon, heptagon,
octagon bla bla bla. COME ON! Look at dramas from the states such
as Lost, Prison Break, Heroes.... just to name afew. They are
distinctly different and have very intersting sometimes outrageous
plots. The thing is its new, fresh and different.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Local dramas can go much further and I believe that local
writers have the potential to do that. Btw, I hope local
media&amp;nbsp;will not move towards sex appeal&amp;nbsp;inorder
to&amp;nbsp;draw audience like what Taiwan media is doing. Singaporeans
dont need such low quality entertainment and stain the minds of our
youth.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:31:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100894</guid>
      <author>MeepokBoy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by ^C ^ @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:12:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Catknight:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's why Is stopped watch SG dramas..prefer HK dramas instead
golden faith better tha sg golden path&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yeah also better than the "golden pillow"&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:12:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100838</guid>
      <author>^C ^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore chinese drama cannot make it. replied by thehappybunny @ Tue, 20 May 2008 21:04:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Fu Man Ren Jian my fave =D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 21:04:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1563:318111:8100811</guid>
      <author>thehappybunny</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>