-
-
LOL I know 4th job is still a long way man. just create this topic for fun.
This is my analysis:
Your job may suffer in first/second or even third job but there's no guarantee that you will get a good 4th job.
Dragon Knight -> Dark Knight
Most players associate DK as one of the strongest characters in third job. This is true because players always use DK as a benchmark for comparison. so DK will be weak in 4th job? unnecessary. Their high hp, buster plus HB ability will always make them welcome. They may not own in 4th job but will probably still be one of the better classes in 4th job.
Knight -> Paladin
There are lots of rumours that knights will get holy, poison attacks in 4th job. They may even get 'heal' skill like those priests. Rumoured to be class with ALL elemental advantages. Maple may concentrate too much on giving them elemental skills that knight remain pretty much melee (short range) - powerstrike all the way till lv200.
Crusader -> Hero
Nice name. I have no clue what hero will get. I can only hope Hero get better range (like DK) and can hit like 3 monsters in one time(like buster) but sword=faster speed
. Combo
charging is slow lo. In my opinion, hero should be given more dmg
cos need to charge. Axe users may have an edge over sword users if
a forced swing attack(Same for BW Knights and Sword knights.) is
given in 4th job. Sword users will have advantage if there is a
'forced stab' skill. May overkill too much in 4th job.
Hermit -> Night Lord
Hermit is regarded as the strongest 3rd jobbers. So will they be nerfed in 4th job? "Yes" but chances are Night Lord will still remain one of the strongest with fast speed, attack, high avoid and gay damage multiplier. Even without 4th job, hermit can own just about any 4th jobbers.
Chief Bandit -> Shadower
I have seen the assassination skill. It deals super high damage and finish with assaulter-type of move but problem is you need to cast dark shadow first making it not so spammable and slow. Overkill may also be a problem too. Dont expect too much from shadower as of now. They will remain as weak as chief bandit since assassination is like Meso Explosion, not spammable just less costly.
Sniper/Ranger -> xbow/bow master
Nothing much to say. Archer remain the lowest population even in third job due to the fact most players cant stand the low hp. Damage multiplier is also low
so damage is considered low after lv120. They will get a skill called Dragon Pulse which hits 6 enemies. Great i think if it is spammable. It doesnt matter that it is only one directional as long as it hit full screen. From what i see, avenger seem to be stronger than rain/eruption in the long run because standing in the middle taking damage(if you cant freeze) is worse than standing at the side.
Ice Mage/Fire Mage -> ArchMage
Some of you may hate mages and want them to lose out in 4th job. The odds are low though. Mages will probably get an area attack that hits full screen. There are also officials updates that mages get 'Quantum explosion' which is neither strong nor weak to any elements.
Priest -> Bishop
Priest may get elemental amplification in 4th job(since they miss that in 3rd job). Rumours are that they will also get resurrection in 4th job so that if anyone in the party dies, priest can just resurrect that person and can continue fighting boss forever unless the priest died. Also have quantum explosion.
In addition, i think either all 4th job characters will also get a skill called 'Maple Hero' which adds 10% to all their stats or it is a party skill given to a 4th job class.
This skill will give 4th jobbers significant advantage compared to those third jobbers.
FYI: Assassination, Dragon Pulse, Quantum explosion, Maple Hero are not made up by me.
Here's a video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JoxX1NKNcyI
Edited by Gasfene 27 Aug `06, 1:46PM
-
-
-
erm..
this vid would be a better info for all of ya on 4th job
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEPpSIKjd2s
-
-
-
Originally posted by CyanSupra:Notice tat part in Lith Habour where u see them keep on lvlin by clickin on the npc?
They can keep on lvlin until lvl 150 becuz this is a kms test server...
Only selected ppl can login nia..
Imagine , 1 day got 3 lvl 150 char >.< but no mesos >.<lol
this is a good idea too. those who doesn't know which class to choose can try out some classes and make their decisions in the test server, and return to the main servers and play the class they chose. and for those noobs, they get to feel pro for a while =P imagine using 4th job skills on snails coz nobody has money to go to ossyria.
-
-
-
not sure if crusader, knight get the magnet thing as well.
Although somewhat look like "no use" de, but at least can gather 6 monsters closer then cast coma.
This magnet thing is a new skill on its own. Better than some spells(eg strafe) which make other skills completely becomes useless...eg double shot(in archers) Just my opinion. no offence intended.Edited by Gasfene 27 Aug `06, 3:09PM
-
-
-
i know the rangers get a dragon skill that looks uber cool..tmd..

dk sucks monster to them, so no need speed liao, can throw all to accuracy items..

quantium explosion the casting time is like a wtf 5 secs..btw why do priest gets the quantium explosion skill??its not right!

and bandits i think they got a buff too.. well they kinda deserve it la..Edited by stellazio 27 Aug `06, 4:05PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by shinta:

last time ppl use doom, got report for using god modez.. and got banned oso..
cos there was a bug mah..i wonder now fixed already or not... long time never used doom le
anyway the bug only occurs once in a while. i think the snails cannot be attacked by other people (except the caster) to trigger the bug, but it isn't always so too. hmmm
-
-
-
Originally posted by yeowenqi:i wonder now fixed already or not... long time never used doom le
anyway the bug only occurs once in a while. i think the snails cannot be attacked by other people (except the caster) to trigger the bug, but it isn't always so too. hmmmfix le...
rmb tt time u complain to me about jaymie for reporting to gm about this bug?
cos his fren tio ban for "hacking"
the GMs were not aware of this bug.. so they thot his fren use god modez...
so they went on to fix that le..
u could try tho =p
-
-
-
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i think only 1 mob at a time and the mob should be a certain distance away to be able to use. if suck the whole map then i go mix gollem train liao.
ooi you here not mapling arh??
iw ant go curse eye no one want leh

1 mob at a time then no point le certain distance if the distance is large enuff(whole screen or IS range?) and then one time suck all or 6 to you then not bad
-
-
-
sucks monster in front of you.
As for how many at one time, i am still not sure.
Here's a new 4th job video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLDbms4s4EA
It shows that the new skills all requires charge up of 2.5s(i think). You can choose to use it before it reaches 2.5s but the dmg will be weak.
-
-
-
Originally posted by stellazio:this is freaking crap.. why do priest's gets the quantium explosion skill.. the demise of ice/fire mages..

yeah lor if they get the same skill then might turn out that clerics are better cos that may become the main atk skill and then they got heal
the only question is, is there actually a map that can let you use that skill without substaning huge dmg or death
-