24 Jul, 03:47PM in sunny Singapore!

LORD BUHDDA IS TOOPID AND FOOLISsT

Subscribe to LORD BUHDDA IS TOOPID AND FOOLISsT 91 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    125 posts since Oct '07
    11,962 posts since Oct '06
    • Really? Please give us an explanation of why you say that, otherwise we have to conclude that you are either mad or an idiot.

9,559 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by cheskiz:
      HAHAHA,

Lord buhdda is nothing but a normal person, his deeds and achievement are nothing measurable, his followers are nothing but just mindless people who are better in memorising than understanding. They are hypocrites in disguise.

His teachings are little to be able to infuse it into your mind and enlighten you.

Inshort, buhdda is overstated and followers too.

How true.....How false.............How true............

"Buhdda is nothing but just a shallow myth born to delude."

Are u a Christian?

989 posts since May '06
    • Think hes just here to ” test water ” see if anyone will reply and see what they will react .

• Buddhists, are cool, calm, collected, in-control, mindful, aware.... let him test lor... Laughing Laughing

3,749 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by popmynutsy:
      what u mean by that?

Im just asking abt his religion.

1,298 posts since Oct '05
    • can report him to police?

think he never heard or read report on a chinese guy jailed for insulting muslims and Islam.

I think he wants to be the second guy jailed for insulting religion

Edited by marcteng 02 Nov `07, 10:24PM
    13,765 posts since Nov '06
    • Please Show Respect To The Religion And Beliefs Of The Buddists Who Discuss issues related to buddism here.

Originally posted by cheskiz:

HAHAHA,

Lord buhdda is nothing but a normal person, his deeds and achievement are nothing measurable, his followers are nothing but just mindless people who are better in memorising than understanding. They are hypocrites in disguise.

His teachings are little to be able to infuse it into your mind and enlighten you.

(evidence)

[quote]Jorgi_QC1992@hotmail.com (email)

http://profiles.friendster.com/39195326

and under singapore's computer misuse act, you can and will be jailed if you post statements that critise one's religion and sgforums reserve a right to sue you for slander.

Edited by kenn3th 02 Nov `07, 10:44PM
    11,149 posts since Sep '04
      HAHAHA,

All I can say is... Have faith and practice... you will see the truth of dharma yourself. Smile

11,149 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
      Buddhists, are cool, calm, collected, in-control, mindful, aware.... let him test lor... Laughing Laughing

Whatever the intentions though... pls be aware of speech karma Wink

And of cos... ISD watching forums Shocked

Edited by An Eternal Now 02 Nov `07, 10:49PM
    52,915 posts since Aug '05
    • better in memorising than understanding.

You answered yourself. Memorizing doesn't lead you to enlightenment, but understanding will. And do practise what you preach, or it's just about as bad.

1,155 posts since Jul '07
      HAHAHA,

wah he's asking for trouble

13,765 posts since Nov '06
    • It's aready wrong of you to just pop in without any concrete edv and say that lord buddha is stupid and foolish.

Let Alone critise one's religion in a way of describing his followers are "mindless people who are better in memorising than understanding. and are hypocrites in disguise"

Furthermore saying "Buhdda is nothing but just a shallow myth born to delude." is just outrageous and it simpily angers me so much even though i m neither here nor there.

I believe that there's god, and each religion have different views of god.
      So it's wrong to say that this religion is a fake while that is the only right.

52,915 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by kenn3th:
      It's aready wrong of you to just pop in without any concrete edv and say that lord buddha is stupid and foolish.

Let Alone critise one's religion in a way of describing his followers are "mindless people who are better in memorising than understanding. and are hypocrites in disguise"

Furthermore saying "Buhdda is nothing but just a shallow myth born to delude." is just outrageous and it simpily angers me so much even though i m neither here nor there.

I believe that there's god, and each religion have different views of god.
      So it's wrong to say that this religion is a fake while that is the only right.

Let's not analyze the whole thing as a whole piece, but bit by bit.

Firstly, ignore whether Lord Buddha exists.

Secondly, take certain words out, and interpret it. TS could be right in a way that some Buddhists are indeed good at memorizing, but failed to understand the concepts behind it. In such context, he/she would be right.

But since the TS didn't elaborate what Buddhists are good at memorizing, he/she could well be wrong as well.

Lastly, a religion WILL always be shallow if one doesn't understand the concepts behind it.

Forgive and forget - to say it is easy, but have many managed to do it?

2,844 posts since Oct '04
    • first its sound silly

becos BUHDDA dun exist ... i never heard such word in my Collin-Cobuild or Oxford Dictionary

second i dun catch what does TOOPID and FOOLIsST mean .. it doesnt appear in my dictionary .

May I know which version of English Dictionary is the threadstarter using ?

7,969 posts since Jul '06
    • eh TS, though im not a budhhist anymore, but at least i stil respect the religion.
      u'll be punished if u offend any god.

4,228 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by ceecookie:
      Are u a Christian?

prolly a 'born again' person who doesnt belive in rebirth Rolling Eyes Laughing Laughing Laughing

11,700 posts since Jan '03
    • bleah, why blame us la.

maybe it was someone who trolled in eternal hope, which now closed down liao, so finding other places to troll? Sad

4,228 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by bohiruci:
      first its sound silly

becos BUHDDA dun exist ... i never heard such word in my Collin-Cobuild or Oxford Dictionary

second i dun catch what does TOOPID and FOOLIsST mean .. it doesnt appear in my dictionary .

May I know which version of English Dictionary is the threadstarter using ?

One could tell that the TS is a Singaporean who is afraid of the law otherwise he would have learned how to type the words properly.

• delete for what, everything is empty.... meaning...

hahaha practice more.... for the answer.... Laughing Laughing Laughing

556 posts since Aug '03
    2,651 posts since Jul '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.