<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Buddhist primary schools' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/1728/topics/309045</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by rokkie @ Mon, 24 Mar 2008 14:23:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by An Eternal Now:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow great! Gd you are beginning interest and practice in
Buddhism at such an early age...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;p.s. me too hehe... in fact I took over this forum as owner when
I was 14. Now I just turned 18 ;)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
buddy ,u&amp;nbsp;r so young ,good .bless u&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 24 Mar 2008 14:23:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7958782</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by An Eternal Now @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 20:46:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AsimpleKid:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh that means you are still studying ... =D haha.. It is very Gd
of you to manage this forum and studying at the same time.. You
have potential as a great leader.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do u intend to be a monk/nun ?( curious)..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Erm... no intentions to be a monk nor a "great leader".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just an ordinary practitioner.. lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 20:46:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7956682</guid>
      <author>An Eternal Now</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by AsimpleKid @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 20:23:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Oh that means you are still studying ... =D haha.. It is very Gd
of you to manage this forum and studying at the same time.. You
have potential as a great leader.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do u intend to be a monk/nun ?( curious)..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 20:23:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7956630</guid>
      <author>AsimpleKid</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by An Eternal Now @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 00:31:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Haha, he just came for 1 hour to give a talk and left.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am 15 yrs old this year.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow great! Gd you are beginning interest and practice in
Buddhism at such an early age...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;p.s. me too hehe... in fact I took over this forum as owner when
I was 14. Now I just turned 18 ;)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 00:31:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7955137</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by AsimpleKid @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 16:46:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Haha, he just came for 1 hour to give a talk and left.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am 15 yrs old this year.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 16:46:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7954091</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by ShrodingersCat @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 10:10:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;and red swastika!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 10:10:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7953515</guid>
      <author>ShrodingersCat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by Beyond Religion @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 09:53:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;hi everyone, i m an ex-mahabodhian and currently in Manjusri sec
school =D&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I m proud of my current school though it don't really have gd
reputation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My school focus on moral education and some monks will come and
give a speech(recently, ajahn brahm has came to give us a
speech)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have been in two buddist schools and it really teaches us the
moral values.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My school have vegetarian food stall&amp;nbsp;but there's only one.
There&amp;nbsp;are muslim food stall available for&amp;nbsp;muslims and
hindus, chicken rice stall and chinese cooked food stall.. and many
others so it did not only serve vegetables -__-".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love my school&amp;nbsp;~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Wow you are really blessed to be in not one, but two Buddhist
schools... To top it up you also get to hear Ajahn Brahm. He is an
excellent speaker.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 09:53:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7953505</guid>
      <author>Beyond Religion</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by An Eternal Now @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:53:40 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;hi everyone, i m an ex-mahabodhian and currently in Manjusri sec
school =D&lt;/p&gt;
reputation.&lt;/p&gt;
speech)&lt;/p&gt;
moral values.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love my school&amp;nbsp;~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Welcome to the forum :) Interesting Ajahn Brahm also teaching
there... that's great.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How old are you now btw?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:53:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7952673</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by AsimpleKid @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:30:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi everyone, i m an ex-mahabodhian and currently in Manjusri sec
school =D&lt;/p&gt;
reputation.&lt;/p&gt;
speech)&lt;/p&gt;
moral values.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love my school&amp;nbsp;~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:30:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7952619</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by JitKiat @ Tue, 04 Mar 2008 10:53:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Can also consider sending children to attend some buddhist's
classes (typically weekly) like Tzu Chi Foundation children classes
(in Pasir Ris), AMTB's &#24351;&#23376;&#35268; class etc&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 10:53:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7903506</guid>
      <author>JitKiat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by Arena @ Fri, 29 Feb 2008 22:13:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;however, there are too little buddhist pri sch...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and they are in the east side...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;some parents who wanted to send their children to the buddhist
sch will find it not practical to do so as the sch is really too
far...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take for example, if staying in woodlands, yishun, chua chu
kang, jurong area...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Feb 2008 22:13:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7895121</guid>
      <author>Arena</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by cycle @ Thu, 28 Feb 2008 13:41:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by JitKiat:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Manjusri Secondary School is a result of great effort by many
Buddhists such as &#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#23621;&#22763;:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
"&#36317;&#20170; &#20108;&#21313;&#19968;&#24180;&#21069;&#65292;&#20063;&#23601;&#26159;1982&#24180;&#21543;&#65292;&#20026;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&#20102;&#31609;&#24314;&#20315;&#25945;&#25991;&#27530;&#20013;&#23398;&#65292;&#25105;&#20316;&#20026;&#24635;&#21153;&#65292;&#24102;&#39046;&#20845;&#21313;&#22810;&#32452;&#20004;&#30334;&#22810;&#20010;&#20154;&#65292;&#36305;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#65292;&#37027;&#26102;&#24773;&#24418;&#38750;&#24120;&#22256;&#38590;&#65292;&#24456;&#38590;&#36827;&#21435;&#12290;&#25105;&#36816;&#29992;&#33258;&#24049;&#20132;&#28216;&#24191;&#38420;&#30340;&#20248;&#21183;&#65292;&#21457;&#21160;&#37027;&#20123;&#20986;&#31199;&#26700;&#23376;&#26885;&#23376;&#30340;&#26379;&#21451;&#20844;&#21496;&#65292;&#21738;&#37324;&#26377;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#36890;&#30693;&#25105;&#65292;&#36824;&#36305;&#21040;&#36127;&#36131;&#30003;&#21150;&#25191;&#29031;&#30340;&#37096;&#38376;&#65292;&#35841;&#26469;&#30003;&#35831;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#22312;&#19968;&#36793;&#25220;&#24405;&#12290;&#19982;&#27492;&#21516;&#26102;&#65292;&#25105;&#22312;&#23621;&#22763;&#26519;&#22823;&#27583;&#23459;&#24067;&#65292;&#20320;&#20204;&#37051;&#23621;&#26377;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#35831;&#36890;&#30693;&#25105;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#21435;&#12290;&#19968;&#26102;&#20043;&#38388;&#65292;&#28040;&#24687;&#20174;&#22235;&#38754;&#20843;&#26041;&#20256;&#26469;&#12290;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
&#20174;&#20845;&#26376;&#19977;&#21313;&#24320;&#22987;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#39550;&#30528;&#33258;&#24049;&#26032;&#20080;&#30340;&#36710;&#24320;&#22987;&#36305;&#65292;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&#26202;&#19978;&#36305;&#21040;&#21322;&#22812;&#20004;&#28857;&#65292;&#26089;&#19978;&#20845;&#28857;&#30529;&#24320;&#30524;&#30555;&#21448;&#20877;&#36305;&#12290;&#22914;&#27492;&#36825;&#33324;&#65292;&#36305;&#21040;&#21313;&#20116;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#24320;&#22987;&#32047;&#24471;&#21520;&#34880;&#20102;&#12290;&#32467;&#26524;&#23439;&#33337;&#27861;&#24072;&#12289;&#24120;&#20975;&#27861;&#24072;&#20182;&#20204;&#20986;&#26469;&#65292;&#21483;&#25105;&#19981;&#21487;&#20197;&#36305;&#65292;&#24517;&#39035;&#35201;&#20572;&#12290;&#25105;&#35828;&#65292;&#27491;&#22312;&#20570;&#30340;&#26102;&#20505;&#65292;&#21322;&#36884;&#19981;&#20570;&#65292;&#24590;&#20040;&#34892;&#21602;&#65311;&#19981;&#21487;&#20197;&#20572;&#30340;&#65281;&#20845;&#21313;&#22810;&#20010;&#32452;&#20004;&#30334;&#22810;&#20154;&#65292;&#25105;&#35201;&#25351;&#25381;&#65292;&#25105;&#35201;&#21435;&#25307;&#65292;&#27599;&#22825;&#37117;&#26159;&#25105;&#25307;&#30340;&#65292;&#25105;&#20572;&#19979;&#26469;&#38065;&#23601;&#27809;&#26377;&#20102;&#65292;&#19968;&#23450;&#35201;&#20570;&#12290;&#32467;&#26524;&#36824;&#26159;&#36305;&#36275;&#20102;&#19968;&#20010;&#26376;&#12290;&#21518;&#26469;&#21307;&#29983;&#26597;&#20986;&#25105;&#32954;&#19978;&#38271;&#30244;&#65292;&#35828;&#26159;&#19968;&#21520;&#34880;&#23601;&#35201;&#21160;&#25163;&#26415;&#65292;&#26126;&#30830;&#23601;&#26159;&#30284;&#30151;&#12290;&#37027;&#26159;&#21518;&#35805;&#65292;&#36825;&#37324;&#23601;&#19981;&#22810;&#35828;&#20102;&#65293;&#65293;&#20107;&#23454;&#19978;&#65292;&#37027;&#20197;&#21518;&#30340;&#25105;&#22312;&#38472;&#31491;&#29983;&#21307;&#38498;&#20986;&#20986;&#36827;&#36827;&#20843;&#24180;&#65292;&#26368;&#21518;&#25105;&#37027;&#20010;&#30244;&#21453;&#32780;&#29031;&#19981;&#21040;&#20102;&#65292;&#21482;&#21097;&#19979;&#19968;&#28857;&#30165;&#36857;&#32780;&#24050;&#12290;&#25105;&#30340;&#24577;&#24230;&#26159;&#65292;&#19981;&#31649;&#23427;&#65292;&#27809;&#20160;&#20040;&#20102;&#19981;&#36215;&#12290;&#25105;&#35201;&#35828;&#30340;&#26159;&#65292;&#30495;&#27491;&#20102;&#19981;&#36215;&#30340;&#65292;&#19981;&#26159;&#25105;&#20204;&#20010;&#20154;&#65292;&#26159;&#24191;&#22823;&#26222;&#36890;&#30340;&#20449;&#20247;&lt;/span&gt;&#12290;&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
&#23601;&#26159;&#22312;&#37027;&#27425;&#36305;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#30340;&#26085;&#23376;&#37324;&#65292;&#22312;&#22899;&#30343;&#38215;&#33756;&#24066;&#22330;&#65292;&#26377;&#19968;&#22825;&#65292;&#25105;&#21435;&#25307;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#65292;&#36935;&#21040;&#19968;&#20010;&#31649;&#20107;&#30340;&#65292;&#32982;&#32982;&#30340;&#30007;&#20154;&#65292;&#25105;&#36319;&#20182;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#26159;&#20315;&#25945;&#24635;&#20250;&#30340;&#20195;&#34920;&#65292;&#25105;&#20204;&#35201;&#24314;&#25991;&#27530;&#20013;&#23398;&#65292;&#35201;&#22312;&#36825;&#36793;&#21215;&#25424;&#12290;&#27809;&#24819;&#21040;&#36825;&#20010;&#32982;&#30007;&#20154;&#22823;&#21564;&#19968;&#22768;&#8220;&#36208;&#24320;&#65281;&#8221;&#25163;&#19978;&#36824;&#25343;&#30528;&#26432;&#29482;&#20992;&#65292;&#24577;&#24230;&#38750;&#24120;&#20982;&#12290;&#37027;&#25105;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#20204;&#30495;&#30340;&#26159;&#20026;&#20102;&#23398;&#26657;&#65292;&#20182;&#26681;&#26412;&#19981;&#20080;&#25105;&#30340;&#24080;&#65292;&#35828;&#65306;&#8220;&#20320;&#36319;&#25105;&#21483;&#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#26469;&#65281;&#8221;&#31967;&#31957;&#65281;&#25105;&#36319;&#20182;&#21448;&#27809;&#26377;&#20900;&#20167;&#20026;&#20160;&#20040;&#35762;&#35805;&#36825;&#20040;&#20982;&#65292;&#36824;&#25343;&#26432;&#29482;&#20992;&#19968;&#25351;&#65311;&#25105;&#23601;&#29031;&#23454;&#36319;&#20182;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#26159;&#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#65292;&#21738;&#30693;&#36947;&#20154;&#23478;&#19968;&#21548;&#65292;&#39532;&#19978;&#23601;&#21464;&#20102;&#19968;&#20010;&#20154;&#20284;&#22320;&#28909;&#24773;&#65306;&#8220;&#20320;&#26159;&#26446;&#20808;&#29983;&#65311;&#22352;&#12289;&#22352;&#12289;&#22352;&#65281;&#35201;&#19981;&#35201;&#21917;&#21654;&#21857;&#65311;&#8221;&#20026;&#20160;&#20040;&#21464;&#24471;&#36825;&#20040;&#24555;&#65311;&#25105;&#38382;&#20182;&#65292;&#20182;&#29245;&#30452;&#24471;&#24456;&#65292;&#21578;&#35785;&#25105;&#35828;&#8220;&#25105;&#27597;&#20146;&#26159;&#20320;&#20204;&#30340;&#20250;&#21592;&#65292;&#22905;&#32769;&#20154;&#23478;&#20132;&#20195;&#25105;&#65292;&#35841;&#26469;&#37117;&#25298;&#32477;&#65292;&#21482;&#26377;&#20320;&#26469;&#21487;&#20197;&#25509;&#21463;&#12290;&#8221;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&#36825;&#26679;&#30340;&#20107;&#20363;&#22826;&#22810;&#20102;&#65292;&#19981;&#32988;&#26522;&#20030;&#12290;&#25105;&#20854;&#23454;&#24456;&#24813;&#24871;&#65292;&#22240;&#20026;&#36825;&#20123;&#23621;&#22763;&#32769;&#33769;&#33832;&#65292;&#22909;&#22810;&#25105;&#24182;&#19981;&#35748;&#24471;&#65292;&#25105;&#24819;&#65292;&#22905;&#20204;&#36825;&#20040;&#21457;&#24515;&#65292;&#26159;&#22240;&#20026;&#22905;&#20204;&#30495;&#24515;&#30495;&#24847;&#12289;&#20840;&#24515;&#20840;&#24847;&#22320;&#20449;&#22857;&#20315;&#27861;&#65292;&#36825;&#20123;&#26222;&#36890;&#30340;&#20449;&#20247;&#65292;&#22905;&#65288;&#20182;&#65289;&#20204;&#25165;&#26159;&#25152;&#26377;&#20315;&#25945;&#22242;&#20307;&#30340;&#20013;&#22362;&#21147;&#37327;&#12290;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Very touching. &#30495;&#30340;&#35201;&#24863;&#35874;&#22235;&#37325;&#24681;&#12290;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Feb 2008 13:41:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7891615</guid>
      <author>cycle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by JitKiat @ Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:25:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he relationship between teacher and student in Singapore makes
me worried about our education system....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Our education is too exam-oriented... in such an environment,
moral education takes a backseat&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 1st day entering school, teacher will 1st classify students
according to "those who attends tuition and those who do not".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. Parents are not teaching kids to respect teachers in school
... blow up cases are common today ... students use handphone to
take teacher's. Teachers in turn, become unforgiving.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See blog by a teacher Wu Pei Qi (published in MyPaper today) at
http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_4cab83a601008gzj.html&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Her teacher is really &lt;span&gt;forgiving&lt;/span&gt; and obviously some
teachers in Singapore are not so forgiving now !!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. Teachers, giving up students perform poorly in exams even in
primary one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Example: my colleague's son entered primary one (not top
schools), recently, a teacher called my colleague to schoool and
said "your kid's result is too poor,&amp;nbsp; I give up and there is
nothing I can do liao" .... imagine just primary one and the son is
an obedient, kind-hearted kid.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:25:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7891363</guid>
      <author>JitKiat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by justdoit77 @ Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:32:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Beyond Religion:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its a pity we have so few Buddhists schools in Singapore. Only
three (? Maha Bodhi, Mee Toh and Manjushri) in a country where 42%
of its population are Buddhists &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/greggman.com/unhappy.png" alt=
"unhappy.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to enrol my children in Buddhist schools, but the
Buddhists schools are simply too few and far between.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If really no chance to get in, then you do something to ensure
he on buddhism path lor. Probably teach him on your own or help him
get the right companion.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:32:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7890857</guid>
      <author>justdoit77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by justdoit77 @ Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:28:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB744U:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey there everyone (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I was a graduate from Manjusri Secondary School by the Singapore
Buddhist Federation 6 years ago (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;From my 4 years there, I could say that the school focuses more
on moral and religious education than competition and
examination.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember that every morning, Buddhist students would recite
this and it's &lt;strong&gt;not compulsory&lt;/strong&gt; for all
students..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;"We wholeheartedly take refuge in the Buddha, and
respect the Buddha as our teacher. We wholeheartedly take refuge in
the Dharma and practise the noble teaching. We wholeheartedly take
refuge in the Sangha and accept the guidance of the Sangha. We
pledge ourselves to cultivate kindness, to keep right speech and to
do good deeds. With the blessings of the Triple Gem, may our wisdom
grow for the betterment of our conduct and studies. May our deeds
be filled with loving kindness and compassions. May all beings
attain the state of calmness, peace, prosperity and
happiness.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Every Monday, Dharma teachers would be invited to teach during
our first lesson of the day. Students are not obliged to listen to
whatever the Dharma teachers, but out of respect most students
would participate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We have Vesak Day celebration to commemorate the Birth, Death
and the Nirvana of the Buddha. We have the showering of the Prince
Siddhartha ceremony in school and invites our school supervisor to
be part of the celebration as well. (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Glad to know that. I think focus on moral before focus on
competition and examination is a good approach for students. If one
doesn't have good moral, having competition skill and knowledge can
be a liability to a company and whole society.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:28:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7890856</guid>
      <author>justdoit77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by FireIce @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:12:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;me sister from Mee Toh at the old campus at race course
road&lt;br /&gt;
(fann wong sister oso from Mee Toh)&lt;br /&gt;
btw, affiliated to manjusri&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
one level oni 3 classes... bcos the sch damn small&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
vesak day celebration is more happening than any other
festivals&lt;br /&gt;
their students take PSLE in the hall of the temple next door, which
i think is kind cool...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
other than tt, they don't enforce or have compulsory lessons on
buddhist studies or wat... everything else the same as any other
mainstream sec sch&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:12:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7889051</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by ceecookie @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:07:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Does the canteen sell only vegeterian food or got meat as
well?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:07:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7889042</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by JitKiat @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:04:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Manjusri Secondary School is a result of great effort by many
Buddhists such as &#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#23621;&#22763;:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
"&#36317;&#20170; &#20108;&#21313;&#19968;&#24180;&#21069;&#65292;&#20063;&#23601;&#26159;1982&#24180;&#21543;&#65292;&#20026;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&#20102;&#31609;&#24314;&#20315;&#25945;&#25991;&#27530;&#20013;&#23398;&#65292;&#25105;&#20316;&#20026;&#24635;&#21153;&#65292;&#24102;&#39046;&#20845;&#21313;&#22810;&#32452;&#20004;&#30334;&#22810;&#20010;&#20154;&#65292;&#36305;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#65292;&#37027;&#26102;&#24773;&#24418;&#38750;&#24120;&#22256;&#38590;&#65292;&#24456;&#38590;&#36827;&#21435;&#12290;&#25105;&#36816;&#29992;&#33258;&#24049;&#20132;&#28216;&#24191;
&#38420;&#30340;&#20248;&#21183;&#65292;&#21457;&#21160;&#37027;&#20123;&#20986;&#31199;&#26700;&#23376;&#26885;&#23376;&#30340;&#26379;&#21451;&#20844;&#21496;&#65292;&#21738;&#37324;&#26377;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#36890;&#30693;&#25105;&#65292;&#36824;&#36305;&#21040;&#36127;&#36131;&#30003;&#21150;&#25191;&#29031;&#30340;&#37096;&#38376;&#65292;&#35841;&#26469;&#30003;&#35831;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#22312;&#19968;&#36793;&#25220;&#24405;&#12290;&#19982;&#27492;&#21516;&#26102;&#65292;&#25105;&#22312;&#23621;&#22763;&#26519;&#22823;&#27583;&#23459;&#24067;&#65292;
&#20320;&#20204;&#37051;&#23621;&#26377;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#35831;&#36890;&#30693;&#25105;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#21435;&#12290;&#19968;&#26102;&#20043;&#38388;&#65292;&#28040;&#24687;&#20174;&#22235;&#38754;&#20843;&#26041;&#20256;&#26469;&#12290;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#20174;&#20845;&#26376;&#19977;&#21313;&#24320;&#22987;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#39550;&#30528;&#33258;&#24049;&#26032;&#20080;&#30340;&#36710;&#24320;&#22987;&#36305;&#65292;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&#26202;&#19978;&#36305;&#21040;&#21322;&#22812;&#20004;&#28857;&#65292;
&#26089;&#19978;&#20845;&#28857;&#30529;&#24320;&#30524;&#30555;&#21448;&#20877;&#36305;&#12290;&#22914;&#27492;&#36825;&#33324;&#65292;&#36305;&#21040;&#21313;&#20116;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#24320;&#22987;&#32047;&#24471;&#21520;&#34880;&#20102;&#12290;&#32467;&#26524;&#23439;&#33337;&#27861;&#24072;&#12289;&#24120;&#20975;&#27861;&#24072;&#20182;&#20204;&#20986;&#26469;&#65292;&#21483;&#25105;&#19981;&#21487;&#20197;&#36305;&#65292;&#24517;&#39035;&#35201;&#20572;&#12290;&#25105;&#35828;&#65292;&#27491;&#22312;&#20570;&#30340;&#26102;&#20505;&#65292;&#21322;&#36884;
&#19981;&#20570;&#65292;&#24590;&#20040;&#34892;&#21602;&#65311;&#19981;&#21487;&#20197;&#20572;&#30340;&#65281;&#20845;&#21313;&#22810;&#20010;&#32452;&#20004;&#30334;&#22810;&#20154;&#65292;&#25105;&#35201;&#25351;&#25381;&#65292;&#25105;&#35201;&#21435;&#25307;&#65292;&#27599;&#22825;&#37117;&#26159;&#25105;&#25307;&#30340;&#65292;&#25105;&#20572;&#19979;&#26469;&#38065;&#23601;&#27809;&#26377;&#20102;&#65292;&#19968;&#23450;&#35201;&#20570;&#12290;&#32467;&#26524;&#36824;&#26159;&#36305;&#36275;&#20102;&#19968;&#20010;&#26376;&#12290;&#21518;&#26469;&#21307;&#29983;
&#26597;&#20986;&#25105;&#32954;&#19978;&#38271;&#30244;&#65292;&#35828;&#26159;&#19968;&#21520;&#34880;&#23601;&#35201;&#21160;&#25163;&#26415;&#65292;&#26126;&#30830;&#23601;&#26159;&#30284;&#30151;&#12290;&#37027;&#26159;&#21518;&#35805;&#65292;&#36825;&#37324;&#23601;&#19981;&#22810;&#35828;&#20102;&#65293;&#65293;&#20107;&#23454;&#19978;&#65292;&#37027;&#20197;&#21518;&#30340;&#25105;&#22312;&#38472;&#31491;&#29983;&#21307;&#38498;&#20986;&#20986;&#36827;&#36827;&#20843;&#24180;&#65292;&#26368;&#21518;&#25105;&#37027;&#20010;&#30244;&#21453;&#32780;&#29031;&#19981;
&#21040;&#20102;&#65292;&#21482;&#21097;&#19979;&#19968;&#28857;&#30165;&#36857;&#32780;&#24050;&#12290;&#25105;&#30340;&#24577;&#24230;&#26159;&#65292;&#19981;&#31649;&#23427;&#65292;&#27809;&#20160;&#20040;&#20102;&#19981;&#36215;&#12290;&#25105;&#35201;&#35828;&#30340;&#26159;&#65292;&#30495;&#27491;&#20102;&#19981;&#36215;&#30340;&#65292;&#19981;&#26159;&#25105;&#20204;&#20010;&#20154;&#65292;&#26159;&#24191;&#22823;&#26222;&#36890;&#30340;&#20449;&#20247;&lt;/span&gt;&#12290;&lt;br /&gt;

&lt;br /&gt;
&#23601;&#26159;&#22312;&#37027;
&#27425;&#36305;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#30340;&#26085;&#23376;&#37324;&#65292;&#22312;&#22899;&#30343;&#38215;&#33756;&#24066;&#22330;&#65292;&#26377;&#19968;&#22825;&#65292;&#25105;&#21435;&#25307;&#20013;&#20803;&#20250;&#65292;&#36935;&#21040;&#19968;&#20010;&#31649;&#20107;&#30340;&#65292;&#32982;&#32982;&#30340;&#30007;&#20154;&#65292;&#25105;&#36319;&#20182;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#26159;&#20315;&#25945;&#24635;&#20250;&#30340;&#20195;&#34920;&#65292;&#25105;&#20204;&#35201;&#24314;&#25991;&#27530;&#20013;&#23398;&#65292;&#35201;&#22312;&#36825;&#36793;&#21215;
&#25424;&#12290;&#27809;&#24819;&#21040;&#36825;&#20010;&#32982;&#30007;&#20154;&#22823;&#21564;&#19968;&#22768;&#8220;&#36208;&#24320;&#65281;&#8221;&#25163;&#19978;&#36824;&#25343;&#30528;&#26432;&#29482;&#20992;&#65292;&#24577;&#24230;&#38750;&#24120;&#20982;&#12290;&#37027;&#25105;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#20204;&#30495;&#30340;&#26159;&#20026;&#20102;&#23398;&#26657;&#65292;&#20182;&#26681;&#26412;&#19981;&#20080;&#25105;&#30340;&#24080;&#65292;&#35828;&#65306;&#8220;&#20320;&#36319;&#25105;&#21483;&#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#26469;&#65281;&#8221;&#31967;
&#31957;&#65281;&#25105;&#36319;&#20182;&#21448;&#27809;&#26377;&#20900;&#20167;&#20026;&#20160;&#20040;&#35762;&#35805;&#36825;&#20040;&#20982;&#65292;&#36824;&#25343;&#26432;&#29482;&#20992;&#19968;&#25351;&#65311;&#25105;&#23601;&#29031;&#23454;&#36319;&#20182;&#35828;&#65292;&#25105;&#23601;&#26159;&#26446;&#26408;&#28304;&#65292;&#21738;&#30693;&#36947;&#20154;&#23478;&#19968;&#21548;&#65292;&#39532;&#19978;&#23601;&#21464;&#20102;&#19968;&#20010;&#20154;&#20284;&#22320;&#28909;&#24773;&#65306;&#8220;&#20320;&#26159;&#26446;&#20808;&#29983;&#65311;&#22352;&#12289;
&#22352;&#12289;&#22352;&#65281;&#35201;&#19981;&#35201;&#21917;&#21654;&#21857;&#65311;&#8221;&#20026;&#20160;&#20040;&#21464;&#24471;&#36825;&#20040;&#24555;&#65311;&#25105;&#38382;&#20182;&#65292;&#20182;&#29245;&#30452;&#24471;&#24456;&#65292;&#21578;&#35785;&#25105;&#35828;&#8220;&#25105;&#27597;&#20146;&#26159;&#20320;&#20204;&#30340;&#20250;&#21592;&#65292;&#22905;&#32769;&#20154;&#23478;&#20132;&#20195;&#25105;&#65292;&#35841;&#26469;&#37117;&#25298;&#32477;&#65292;&#21482;&#26377;&#20320;&#26469;&#21487;&#20197;&#25509;&#21463;&#12290;&#8221;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
&#36825;&#26679;&#30340;&#20107;&#20363;&#22826;&#22810;&#20102;&#65292;&#19981;&#32988;&#26522;&#20030;&#12290;&#25105;&#20854;&#23454;&#24456;&#24813;&#24871;&#65292;&#22240;&#20026;&#36825;&#20123;&#23621;&#22763;&#32769;&#33769;&#33832;&#65292;&#22909;&#22810;&#25105;&#24182;&#19981;&#35748;&#24471;&#65292;&#25105;&#24819;&#65292;&#22905;&#20204;&#36825;&#20040;&#21457;&#24515;&#65292;&#26159;&#22240;&#20026;&#22905;&#20204;&#30495;&#24515;&#30495;&#24847;&#12289;&#20840;&#24515;&#20840;&#24847;&#22320;&#20449;&#22857;&#20315;&#27861;&#65292;&#36825;&#20123;&#26222;&#36890;&#30340;&#20449;&#20247;&#65292;&#22905;&#65288;&#20182;&#65289;&#20204;&#25165;&#26159;&#25152;&#26377;&#20315;&#25945;&#22242;&#20307;&#30340;&#20013;&#22362;&#21147;&#37327;&#12290;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:04:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7889035</guid>
      <author>JitKiat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by Beyond Religion @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:26:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TIB744U:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey there everyone (:&lt;/p&gt;
examination.&lt;/p&gt;
students..&lt;/p&gt;
be part of the celebration as well. (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its a pity we have so few Buddhists schools in Singapore. Only
three (? Maha Bodhi, Mee Toh and Manjushri) in a country where 42%
of its population are Buddhists &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/greggman.com/unhappy.png" alt=
"unhappy.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to enrol my children in Buddhist schools, but the
Buddhists schools are simply too few and far between.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:26:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7888903</guid>
      <author>Beyond Religion</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by TIB744U @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:06:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey there everyone (:&lt;/p&gt;
examination.&lt;/p&gt;
students..&lt;/p&gt;
be part of the celebration as well. (:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:06:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7888850</guid>
      <author>TIB744U</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Buddhist primary schools replied by JitKiat @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 14:20:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Anybody with children studying in a Buddhist primary school like
Maha Bodhi, Mee Toh? Does Buddhist school focus more on
moral/religious education rather than competition and
examination?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 14:20:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:1728:309045:7888758</guid>
      <author>JitKiat</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>