-
-
Dear friends/visitors of Avid Shuttlers,
Wanting to find out more about joining us for new sessions but not sure where to post questions?
Bored with badminton & wish to organize something different with fellow badminton friends but need a platform to discuss preliminary ideas?
Just wanna find somewhere to talk c0ck sing song with fellow shuttlers? & yeah, i mean more than shuttlec0cks!
Then post in this thread and let's have some lighthearted sharing & chatting sessions!
Cheers!
zodiEdited by zodi 10 Jan `08, 1:38AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by eagle:First question: How do you start you serve your shuttlecock?
eh... i'm sure u already know how to since u play regularly right?

i think such question is best answered by professional coaches!
hehe, unfortunately me not.
i juz stand at the line, hoping the opponent doesn't see my trembling hands & scaredy eyes & serve, praying hard that the shuttle reaches the other end of the line.

-
-
-
Originally posted by zodi:eh... i'm sure u already know how to since u play regularly right?

i think such question is best answered by professional coaches!
hehe, unfortunately me not.
i juz stand at the line, hoping the opponent doesn't see my trembling hands & scaredy eyes & serve, praying hard that the shuttle reaches the other end of the line.

Different people different types of serve mah
Some like to serve very light, some like very back and high
Some like to use backhand, some use forehand
-
-
-
Originally posted by eagle:Different people different types of serve mah
Some like to serve very light, some like very back and high
Some like to use backhand, some use forehandooo liddat ah...
me normally forehand but sometimes, no matter how i serve oso no use... opponent too strong sure return until i jialat lor...
Edited by zodi 09 Jan `08, 12:58AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:opps me forget liao

it's ok.. we understand.. LAO shu mah... old oredi is liddat one lah!

-
Originally posted by sheringam:What if u play halfway and crap on the badminton court?

why don u try and we'll see what happens!?
but frankly, when we play, we awiz "crap" a lot on the court....
and we know there's a certain someone who's exceptionally good @ crapping until the opponent is blur & loses the confidence to serve even!

-
-
-
Originally posted by zodi:

why don u try and we'll see what happens!?
but frankly, when we play, we awiz "crap" a lot on the court....
and we know there's a certain someone who's exceptionally good @ crapping until the opponent is blur & loses the confidence to serve even!

u make me laugh at the court lor

-