20 Aug, 06:42PM in sunny Singapore!

Would u rather work for sumone u knw or sumone u dunno?

Subscribe to Would u rather work for sumone u knw or sumone u dunno? 9 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    19,737 posts since Apr '06
    • As in the boss or ur employer is ur friend or your relative?

If u have a choice, which would u choose?

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Edited by seotiblizzard 19 Jan `08, 5:58AM
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,062 posts since Dec '99
    10,591 posts since Jan '06
    43,179 posts since Jul '04
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,062 posts since Dec '99
    • aiyah.

u stil small boy.

u dun undrstd de lah.

Originally posted by jetta:
      I never want to work with friends. Your friendship could be destroyed. JMO.

me too.

nt i heartless owat.

eberitime frd say intro leh.

i got anot oso say no vacancy de.

3,294 posts since Aug '04
    • no....i rather work for someone who dunno me in and out...last thing i want is to have someone having a hold over me... Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
      aiyah.

u stil small boy.

u dun undrstd de lah.

Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Neutral Neutral Neutral

Laughing Laughing Laughing

Say until like u sibei old liddat.

• Originally posted by Gordonator:
      Originally posted by Gordonator:
      i feel that there are more cons than pro.

the relative might find it hard to give a difficult job to u and ended up giving to someone else. sooner or later other colleagues will say u have the backing of the boss.

or it could be the other way round, the relative give u a difficult job not within your job scope. he thinks that since u and him are related, u can help eachother out. u on the other hand will also find it hard to reject him since both of u are related.

and if u screwed up the job, the boss also won't blame u since both of u are related. sooner or later the other colleagues will say u have the backing of the boss.

conclusion is, i don't recommend relatives working together unless it's a family business.

Hmm quite true actually.
      As friends leh?

All the bosses i work for are my friends.

Edited by seotiblizzard 21 Jan `08, 7:51AM
Please Login or Signup to reply.