<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1763/topics/280493</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by monoslayer @ Fri, 30 May 2008 00:17:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;aliens? son? got married?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf?! Spielberg should have stop at 3. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but like Cate Blanchett though.. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"icon_redface.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"icon_redface.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 30 May 2008 00:17:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8124932</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by spartan_6 @ Thu, 29 May 2008 09:31:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ya, e alliens part really leave loads of questions&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Why do they come&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) If u need e skull 2 open e door then how do ppl get in 2
steal it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3)There were 13 but how come they then combine 2gether into
1,well i guess tat why they r&amp;nbsp; alliens&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4)So much for e gift man&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/ccmathteam.com/devil.png" alt=
"devil.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All in all i still love indy, he might be old but he still
indy&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 29 May 2008 09:31:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8122795</guid>
      <author>spartan_6</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by elindra @ Wed, 28 May 2008 11:58:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not read the reviews on it but I'm watching it anyway because
it's an Indiana Jones movie!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 28 May 2008 11:58:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8120184</guid>
      <author>elindra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by dumbdumb! @ Wed, 28 May 2008 11:48:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;watch already, i missed abit of the front part because i was
late.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha but not bad la. i quite like it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 28 May 2008 11:48:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8120170</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by jay_rocks @ Wed, 28 May 2008 11:42:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TehJarVu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hahaha dunno leh&lt;br /&gt;
dunno issit anything to do with the legend&lt;br /&gt;
you know they mumble mumble about the story about the place that
people search for it and disappeared that part, dunno issit got
anything to do with the legend&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dunno leh&lt;br /&gt;
a god like this not very clever leh&lt;br /&gt;
only got "mystic power" but not almighty (heehee)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Liddat they need to disappear and reappear for many times wor&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 28 May 2008 11:42:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8120163</guid>
      <author>jay_rocks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by charlize @ Tue, 27 May 2008 12:28:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Old.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oooold. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 12:28:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8117285</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by dumbdumb! @ Mon, 26 May 2008 21:07:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i hvn watched it. i guess everyone's trying to whip the dead
horse la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;rambo, rocky, indiana jones.. lol i really hope they don't have
ET 2&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 21:07:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8115697</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by soleachip @ Mon, 26 May 2008 21:02:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I feel pretty bad for Cate Blanchett. Good acting cannot save a
bad story. She landed a part in a shitty piece of work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 21:02:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8115683</guid>
      <author>soleachip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by nehpyh @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:56:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It seems to suggest that all gawds, have a shelf life. They may
be more powerful than human, just like we are more powerful than a
rabbit, they will expire in time to come. Or at least their mortal
bodies will erode leaving some crystalized magnetic skeletons. Hey,
they sure looked like Aliens.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for the number 13..well , I have no idea...but i think it's
better to use the happening number 12 than 13. Cos of the zodiac
and horoscope. Guess the 13 suggest something beyound our
constellation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think it'll be cool to have a bit of their sticky head for
some electrical components....i mean...the magnetic field can be so
strong yet Indy can still pull coins off the numbskull....cool
isn't it!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm a bit confuse though, if the numbskull attracts only ferrous
metals or anything metal...cos it seemed to attract coins which in
today's standards are not made of ferrous metals (nicke, bronze,
etc...) yet, it didn't suck in the vehicles or even the metal
casing that it was enclosed in....cool magnets!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh, it's supposed to be crystal, but it looked so cheap and
light i though it's some Design and Technology student's acrylic
artefact! Hope Ikea can copy if and mass produce for their lighting
catelogue!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:56:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113970</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by TehJarVu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:36:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jay_rocks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But hor, since they stayed on earth for tt long, they shud stay
mah. Moreover, how come the alien cannot move one?? Must be
crystalised head?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hahaha dunno leh&lt;br /&gt;
dunno issit anything to do with the legend&lt;br /&gt;
you know they mumble mumble about the story about the place that
people search for it and disappeared that part, dunno issit got
anything to do with the legend&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dunno leh&lt;br /&gt;
a god like this not very clever leh&lt;br /&gt;
only got "mystic power" but not almighty (heehee)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:36:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113932</guid>
      <author>TehJarVu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by jay_rocks @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:26:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TehJarVu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think, just plain guessing, they couldn't leave becos they
were incomplete. Until all 13 were united then they could
"return".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and&amp;nbsp;then the woman&amp;nbsp;died becos the gods know who are
the good people and who are the bad people. notice when the gang
came into the temple, the "eye" looked at them? so the gods
"know".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Typical lor, &#22909;&#20154;&#26377;&#22909;&#19979;&#22330;&#65292;&#22351;&#20154;&#26377;&#22351;&#19979;&#22330; hahaha ang moh philosophy also the
same haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But hor, since they stayed on earth for tt long, they shud stay
mah. Moreover, how come the alien cannot move one?? Must be
crystalised head?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:26:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113914</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by TehJarVu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 00:52:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jay_rocks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I find it quite nice. Maybe cause i didnt watch any of indie's
movie be4, i find it quite awesome. But 1 thing i dislike was the
alien part, kinda make no sense. Why 13 alien form into 1 alien,
and then give tt woman knowledge till she died? And why did the
alien leave since it's been thr for more than 3000 or 7000 yrs?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think, just plain guessing, they couldn't leave becos they
were incomplete. Until all 13 were united then they could
"return".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and&amp;nbsp;then the woman&amp;nbsp;died becos the gods know who are
the good people and who are the bad people. notice when the gang
came into the temple, the "eye" looked at them? so the gods
"know".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Typical lor, &#22909;&#20154;&#26377;&#22909;&#19979;&#22330;&#65292;&#22351;&#20154;&#26377;&#22351;&#19979;&#22330; hahaha ang moh philosophy also the
same haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 00:52:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113480</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by jay_rocks @ Sun, 25 May 2008 23:52:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I find it quite nice. Maybe cause i didnt watch any of indie's
movie be4, i find it quite awesome. But 1 thing i dislike was the
alien part, kinda make no sense. Why 13 alien form into 1 alien,
and then give tt woman knowledge till she died? And why did the
alien leave since it's been thr for more than 3000 or 7000 yrs?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 23:52:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113337</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by forum_dude @ Sun, 25 May 2008 23:22:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;love the actions, its like every 5mins will have actions!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;alot of funny scenes too haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 23:22:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8113254</guid>
      <author>forum_dude</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by xfool @ Sun, 25 May 2008 20:20:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;agreed with the above post,the show is just so-so ,its like
Indiana mix with x-files.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 20:20:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8112590</guid>
      <author>xfool</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by nehpyh @ Sun, 25 May 2008 01:55:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Mean no hum but i tot the movie was so-so....preferred Last
Crusade...damn SpillBeer la....everything he's shooting now got
aliens...sianz....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry I spoilt it...guess lower your expectations and you'll
enjoy it more!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Love Ford but guess watching a 50+ Indy just dun cut it for
me....considering that I'm an Indy seow....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 01:55:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8110862</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by TehJarVu @ Sun, 25 May 2008 00:19:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i will watch it again!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;omg harrison ford still looks so good. nice plot too. whoever
said there is no story to it?! and Cate Blanchett is amazing!!!! i
love her accent. she looks and sounds exactly like a russian
KGB!!!!! i like her, like meryl streep like that, so intelligent
woohooo&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 00:19:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8110576</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by dumbdumb! @ Fri, 23 May 2008 01:19:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;is it nice?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 23 May 2008 01:19:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8106393</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by Honeybunz @ Fri, 23 May 2008 00:59:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;Will Indiana Jones Bring Kids to the Cinema?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;By Raoul Railey&lt;br /&gt;
14:42, May 22nd 2008&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One thing that can be said about &#8216;Indiana Jones and the Kingdom
of the Crystal Skull&#8217; is exactly Ford&#8217;s line from the movie: &#8220;Same
old same old.&#8221; And if this is usually a bad thing about a film, the
rule does not apply to this one.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Indiana Jones saga is too much of a legend to allow people,
even if they are its creators, to experiment. It is perfect just
the way it is. Indy is basically one of the very few characters
that can dodge bullets and escape from impossible situations
without making any viewer say &#8220;Yeah, right&#8230;Like I&#8217;m supposed to
believe it.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Yes, scenes are not shot so beautifully like in &#8216;Schindler&#8217;s List,&#8217;
but this is exactly what makes people love the films. It is just a
story, and the director and the whole staff do not want to make you
think anything else.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It is most probable that both George Lucas and Steven Spielberg had
similar thoughts because they have managed to give the movie the
series&#8217; &#8217;80s look. It seems that CGI was almost never used and
Harrison Ford, though aged 65, has performed his own stunts just
like in the good old days. Spielberg has even made the film&#8217;s
director of photography, Janusz Kaminski, study the technique the
cinematographer of the other movies in the saga, the now retired
Douglas Slocombe, used.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But the big issue remains whether Indy will manage to get kids to
come watch it, or will it be seen by older cinemagoers mostly.
During the last years, kids have been the ones to decide a movie&#8217;s
box-office success in its first days of screening. This is why the
producers have led a strong marketing campaign focused on children,
which consisted both in movie trailers on kids&#8217; television, and
actor appearances at kid shows.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If &#8216;Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull&#8217; will manage
to both bring the kinds to watch it, and make them love it, the
movie&#8217;s success will be complete: the producers will make a lot of
money, and a new generation of Indy fans will emerge.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;!-- Article End --&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 23 May 2008 00:59:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8106372</guid>
      <author>Honeybunz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by daface @ Thu, 22 May 2008 23:35:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=""&gt;So it took 19 long years since the last
installment, to finally decide to nail a decent story befitting of
the trilogy that went before it. I would have thought it's because
Spielberg, Lucas and Ford were racing against time to add some good
money to their coffers before the latter got too old to don the
fedora again, so they just greenlit this poor, poor imitation and
parody of an "Indiana Jones" (deliberate quotes, mind you) movie,
and slapped a Kingdom of Fictitious Skulls on it to make it sound
like the worse title ever since Attack of the Clones or The Phantom
Menace. If I had my way, this would be Indiana Jones and the Curse
of the Mediocre Action Sequels with Weak Multi-Genre
Plots.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=""&gt;Continues at
http://anutshellreview.blogspot.com/2008/05/indiana-jones-and-kingdom-of-crystal.html&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 23:35:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8106163</guid>
      <author>daface</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by TehJarVu @ Tue, 20 May 2008 10:41:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh no the review at cannes is not good&lt;br /&gt;
a critic says it is: boring&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well i want to watch it nonetheless! it's indy!~!~!~!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://movies.msn.com/movies/cannes-film-festival/may18-blog?GT1=7701"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://movies.msn.com/movies/cannes-film-festival/may18-blog?GT1=7701&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;edit: just saw the trailers quite nice leh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 10:41:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8099476</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by TehJarVu @ Mon, 19 May 2008 12:58:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i wanna chiong down to catch it this thur when it opens but
timing is not right for me&lt;br /&gt;
so i am watching on saturday yippee&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw next sat (30/5) GV Grand got BBQ cum Indiana tix at $32&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 12:58:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8097202</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by Gordonator @ Sun, 11 May 2008 01:05:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nehpyh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wah...love Indy....my kinda film...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Almost wanted to get the 3 pack series....now can wait for the 4
pack series blu-ray!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya i saw the trilogy DVD metal set today. guess i'll just wait
for the quadilogy set.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 01:05:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8077065</guid>
      <author>Gordonator</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by Melbournite @ Thu, 08 May 2008 22:18:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i just saw the trailer, harrison Ford looks dull compared to his
younger days.I guess no one can escape aging.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 22:18:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8071763</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull replied by nehpyh @ Wed, 30 Apr 2008 14:06:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah...love Indy....my kinda film...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Almost wanted to get the 3 pack series....now can wait for the 4
pack series blu-ray!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Apr 2008 14:06:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1763:280493:8050137</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>