<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579;' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/1763/topics/308705</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by rokkie @ Wed, 07 May 2008 15:46:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yes every one watch it for the fight scene.anyway it's a
commercial movie&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 15:46:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8068317</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by seotiblizzard @ Tue, 06 May 2008 13:22:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The only thing i liked abt this movie are the fight scenes.
Haha.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 13:22:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8065417</guid>
      <author>seotiblizzard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by Croningfool @ Mon, 05 May 2008 00:41:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What a waste of talent. This is a box office hit but quite
clearly, it could have been a box office sensation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Let's get the ratings over with. 6.5/10. Watching this is like
watching a mediocre HK action movie or a nice but not great
cartoon. A few chuckles here and there but then untimately a
forgettable experience.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I ought to have known better. I've just checked out the director
and it turns out this Rob Minkoff is a bit of a nobody where action
movies are concerned. His last films were 'Stuart Little 2' and
'Stuart Little', and he directed 'The Lion King'. No wonder
throughout the movie one can't help feeling that the director has
the artistic ability of a drunk&amp;nbsp; racoon with below-average IQ.
There are several sections in the movie where you thought "Hang on
- it would be awesome if he did this". But of course he didn't.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The soundtrack is also awful. It is often intrusive and frequently
detracted from what is on screen. Listening to the soundtrack, one
gets flashbacks of 90s movies like Jumanji and Home Alone. Those
are not bad movies by any means, but they are a different genre
altogether.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All in, this is a travesty of an attempt at film making. I think
the producers fucked up by choosing the wrong director. This Rob
Minkoff is not even a safe choice where action movies are
concerned. The producers must know that any movie with Jet Li and
Jackie Chan in it will make money - one really wonders why Rob
Minkoff was gifted the job. Yuen Wo Ping is also hardly on the
cutting edge of action. He does a good job but I think perhaps the
future lies in people like Donnie Yen... now there's a man who is
the absolute master at glamorizing violence...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 00:41:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8061928</guid>
      <author>Croningfool</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 03 May 2008 10:04:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by progene:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chinese movie..but all ppl speak English....mayb we should oso
have an ang mo movie with all ppl speak chinese.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;got wat. jackie chan movies always got ang mos&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 10:04:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8057137</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by @:)@ @ Thu, 01 May 2008 13:06:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I find this movie&amp;nbsp;a tad&amp;nbsp;disappointing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Was expecting Jackie's and Jet's roles to play more part in the
movie - undermined, even.&amp;nbsp;Instead, the story centers around
the boy. But a creative and great storyline, though. Can be
humourous in some parts too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, I thought that the movie should be in&amp;nbsp;Mandarin -
found it odd to be in English.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A 3.5/5 from me. :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 13:06:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8052606</guid>
      <author>@:)@</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by progene @ Wed, 30 Apr 2008 14:16:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Chinese movie..but all ppl speak English....mayb we should oso
have an ang mo movie with all ppl speak chinese.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Apr 2008 14:16:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8050164</guid>
      <author>progene</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by yuko-ogura @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:36:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img74.imageshack.us/my.php?image=forbiddenkingdom06fy2.jpg"
alt="Li Bing Bing (ou tau mo)" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/5521/forbiddenkingdom06fy2.jpg"
height="213" alt="Li Bing Bing (ou tau mo)" width="320" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in my opinion, shes more suited to the aloof kind of character.
her dao face looks better compared to when she smiles.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i still prefer my liu yi fei.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/oh.png" alt="oh.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:36:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8043118</guid>
      <author>yuko-ogura</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by hisoka @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 02:22:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually i beg to differ. to me the bad translation added a
layer of cheesiness and lame ness that increased the entertainment
value.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like for example gate with no gate is prob a pun on those
nonsensical terms that those chinese martial art/ fantasy fighting
books/ shows like to use.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 02:22:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8041826</guid>
      <author>hisoka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by rainee @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 01:03:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dun like that they used english in this movie...sort of ruined
the show, like how it ruined Memoirs of Geisha for me...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some of the translation like badly done...for example, Li Bing
Bing called Sparrow "Xiao Yan Zi" but isn't xiao yan zi a swallow??
Then what's with phrases like Gate with No Gate...some phrases in
Chinese just can't be translated properly into English...hence it
is much better for this movie to be done fully in Chinese...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 01:03:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8041726</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 00:19:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol, praying mantis style.. good.. for catching bugs, NOT
TIGERS!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i quite like the show la, except hollywood tried too hard to ham
the chinese part. using cheese phrases like "2 tigers on mountain",
"one must empty cup to fill cup", it's just too cheesy. and they
overdo the chinese slang when they speak english. jackie chan isn't
that sucky in english.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and the monkey king costume was so horribly done. i wish they
adopted the dicky's monkey king look.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and when the silent monk became the hair again, so sad..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 00:19:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8039513</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by Zarks @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 09:00:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the gals in the movie especally sparrow and the evil gal are so
pretty. dont u agree? damn...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, the best scene that i liked the most is when Jackie Chan
writing something to call for rain... yea.. there are drops of
"rain" .. when Jackie Chan looked up, it was Jet Li whos pissing on
Jackie !!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;WAHAHAHAHAA !!! Everyone laughed !&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;About using English as language.. to me, i dont see any problem
lor... cmon la.. why man ppl still in old age wan everyting in
chinese language. Want to comment then comment bout the story not
the language.. tsk tsk... its not like u all don understand english
rite ? tsk tsk&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 09:00:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8037828</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by newcomer @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 08:06:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;knn when i saw the trailer and english started coming out of
their mouths i jitao sian 1/2. wtf? asians acting in an asian
history speaking english? this is just too much.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 08:06:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8037801</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 04:26:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;gonna catch it later.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 04:26:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8037770</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by brokenluv @ Wed, 23 Apr 2008 02:08:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well, this movie is just an adaptation/variation of xi you ji.
the angmoh guy surname call tripitikas one lol.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 02:08:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8033217</guid>
      <author>brokenluv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by dumbdumb! @ Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:55:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by zodi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;jet li vs jackie chan... definitely a guy's movie... thou
entertainment value is rather high for its comical interpretation
of a chinese legend.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
personally, i tot it was a little painful watching the two
not-so-young action stars exchanging fistfights &amp;amp;
legkicks.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
liu yifei is beautiful to watch indeed but alas, i think that's all
about what she was for in this movie- a fresh rose to accompany the
aged thorns. as for li bing bing, she does show a more lively
demeanour and is pretty engaging as the villian but watching her
white hair fly unruly all over the place is such a distraction to
her otherwise graceful moves.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
in all, not the kind of movie i'd enjoy but since i did not have to
pay for it, it's fine. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wah! call my favourite jet li and jackie chan aged thorns!!
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:55:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8033104</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by rlsh07 @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 22:44:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;think the movie is funny but then just that no realistic i
guess. i mean how can ppl from ancient china speak english&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 22:44:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8032630</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by zodi @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 22:43:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;jet li vs jackie chan... definitely a guy's movie... thou
entertainment value is rather high for its comical interpretation
of a chinese legend.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
personally, i tot it was a little painful watching the two
not-so-young action stars exchanging fistfights &amp;amp;
legkicks.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
liu yifei is beautiful to watch indeed but alas, i think that's all
about what she was for in this movie- a fresh rose to accompany the
aged thorns. as for li bing bing, she does show a more lively
demeanour and is pretty engaging as the villian but watching her
white hair fly unruly all over the place is such a distraction to
her otherwise graceful moves.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
in all, not the kind of movie i'd enjoy but since i did not have to
pay for it, it's fine. &lt;img src=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 22:43:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8032625</guid>
      <author>zodi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by soleachip @ Mon, 21 Apr 2008 02:19:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just wondering if anyone here knows the location of this forest?
What type of forest is this ar? What sort of trees? Bamboo?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/lions_gate_films/the_forbidden_kingdom/_group_photos/michael_angarano8.jpg"
height="240" alt="" width="360" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seems like a popular filming spot. Remembered seeing it in Hero
and House of Flying Daggers as well. Or are they different
places?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/sony_pictures_classics/house_of_flying_daggers/takeshi_kaneshiro/house2.jpg"
height="239" alt="" width="360" /&gt; &lt;img src=
"http://us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/sony_pictures_classics/house_of_flying_daggers/zhang_ziyi/house1.jpg"
height="235" alt="" width="360" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 02:19:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8027816</guid>
      <author>soleachip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by technoboy @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 22:10:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Liu YiFei!! Oh I'm in love after watching this movie...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 22:10:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8027158</guid>
      <author>technoboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by 798 @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 20:01:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by yuko-ogura:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;li bing bing gd looking in this one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i still prefer liu yifei, my cup of tea.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/wink.png" alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
liu yifei's beauty is well known n it's a fact. but i'm more
captivated by li bing bing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe becos it's kinda bore me already looking at liu yifei
since she already play role as xiao long nu n wang yuyan.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 20:01:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026921</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by peerless @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:58:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i hate&amp;nbsp;dull and childish kongfu movie!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:58:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026915</guid>
      <author>peerless</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by 798 @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:56:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i cant stand the fact that those chinese speak english. it's
kinda weird if u ask me. &lt;img src=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:56:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026909</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by airgrinder @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:51:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by progene:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmmmliu yi fei..is a drawing factor i guess....another wld be
the fighting scene between jet n jackie..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wonder if Fatal 4 way between Jet, jackie, Zhen Zi Dan, and dat
chinese guy who acted in Matrix reloaded if fight...who's the last
man standing...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;zhen zi dan!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:51:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026901</guid>
      <author>airgrinder</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by yuko-ogura @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:51:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;li bing bing gd looking in this one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i still prefer liu yifei, my cup of tea.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/wink.png" alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:51:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026898</guid>
      <author>yuko-ogura</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Forbidden Kingdom &#21151;&#22827;&#20043;&#29579; replied by Trump_Card @ Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:48:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;watch yesterday. dat &lt;span style="font-family: MS Song;"&gt;&#30333;&#21457;&#39764;&#22899;
really chio! &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/love.png"
alt="love.png" /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;x2 ... Too bad at last got killed by Jackie Chan&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:48:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1763:308705:8026891</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>