12 Oct, 01:55PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Club 30

Women over 30..

Subscribe to Women over 30.. 76 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    28,574 posts since Mar '03
    • Since this is Club 30, I think I'm posting here.. dun care whether '30' refers to age or waistline. Laughing

I like the last part. hehe.

Courtesty of Baseline~

This was written by Andy Rooney from CBS 60 Minutes.

Andy Rooney says:
      As I grow in age, I value women who are over 30 most of all. Here are just a few reasons why:

A woman over 30 will never wake you in the middle of the night to ask, "What are you thinking?" She doesn't care what you think.

If a woman over 30 doesn't want to watch the game, she doesn't sit around whining about it! She does something she wants to do. And, it's usually something more interesting.

A woman over 30 knows herself well enough to be assured of who she is, what she is, what she wants and from whom. Few women past the age of 30 give a damn what you might think about her or what she's doing.

Women over 30 are dignified. They seldom have a screaming match with you at the opera or in the middle of an expensive restaurant.
      Of course, if you deserve it, they won't hesitate to shoot you, if they think they can get away with it.

Older women are generous with praise, often undeserved. They know what it's like to be unappreciated.

A woman over 30 has the self-assurance to introduce you to her women friends. A younger woman with a man will often ignore even
      her best friend because she doesn't trust the guy with other women. Women over 30 couldn't care less if you're attracted to her friends because she knows her friends won't betray her.

Women get psychic as they age. You never have to confess your sins to a woman over 30. They always know.

A woman over 30 looks good wearing bright red lipstick. This is not true of younger women.

Once you get past a wrinkle or two, a woman over 30 is far sexier than her younger counterpart.

Older women are forthright and honest. They'll tell you right off if you are a jerk, if you are acting like one! You don't ever have to wonder where you stand with her.

Yes, we praise women over 30 for a multitude of reasons.

Unfortunately, it's not reciprocal. For every stunning, smart, well-coiffed hot woman of 30+, there is a bald, paunchy relic in yellow pants making a fool of himself with some 22-year-old waitress.

Ladies, I apologise for all those men who say, "Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free".

Here's an update for you - Nowadays 80% of women are against marriage, why? Because women realize it's not worth buying an entire Pig, just to get a little sausage.

Edited by browniebaobao 26 May `07, 6:52PM
    Everyone is nice... when subdued or sedated.
    31,256 posts since Oct '04
    • I was laughing out loud as I read the article because I can recognise myself in so many of the descriptions! Laughing Laughing

Recently, I joined an Aussie dating site just for the fun of it and also to hopefully get to meet more like-minded peeps. I find myself uncompromising on certain values and requirements. Laughing I find that I can take it or leave it and I am definitely more confident in knowing what I want so much so that if I don't think it will work out, I don't waste time being wishy-washy! Laughing

I do like being in the 30's! More power, more confidence! Very Happy

3,856 posts since Jul '05
    • NO, we are not pigs with little sausages. However, I agree with the "why buy the cow when just the milk will do." Laughing

Women over 30 are definitely attractive, no more like the xmms who do not know what they want.

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • i think i can only agree that women over 30 wears red lipstick.. and maybe the older the brighter red.. Laughing

the rest i duno.. coz i still have a few yrs more to reach 30.

• Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      i think i can only agree that women over 30 wears red lipstick.. and maybe the older the brighter red.. Laughing

the rest i duno.. coz i still have a few yrs more to reach 30.

Izzit?! Surprised

I only liked really bright red lipstick when I was younger! Laughing I don't dress up enough now to warrant a bright red lipstick nowadays! Razz Embarassed

• Originally posted by Rhonda:
      Izzit?! Surprised

I only liked really bright red lipstick when I was younger! Laughing I don't dress up enough now to warrant a bright red lipstick nowadays! Razz Embarassed

i never go for red lipstick leh..

find it too red..

i always go for pink or purple..

i never go for red lipstick leh..

find it too red..

i always go for pink or purple..

BBB, you ever come to our outings or not, ah? Next time I return, if you tell me in advance that you're coming to one of our feasts, I'll try to bring back a lipstick for you from Avon. Wink I'm supposedly a rep in Melbourne but I joined for my own purchases and I get their lipsticks at really generous discounts. Wink Can give you one free.

Remind me and turn up for a feast next time I'm back, k? Wink

BBB, you ever come to our outings or not, ah? Next time I return, if you tell me in advance that you're coming to one of our feasts, I'll try to bring back a lipstick for you from Avon. Wink I'm supposedly a rep in Melbourne but I joined for my own purchases and I get their lipsticks at really generous discounts. Wink Can give you one free.

Remind me and turn up for a feast next time I'm back, k? Wink

u are not in sg ar?

or are u flying back le?

never been to Club 30 outings before..

rep in Melborune?

u mean u endorse their products ar?

7,001 posts since Jul '05
    11,874 posts since Jun '05
    • Hmmm.....I would think....women over 30, already gone thur enough lipstick colours to know which dont suit them.

Bright red definitely arent suitable for asian skins tones.

Talk about red.....USA has this Revlon Lipstick created for the Target Mall.

Its called Target Red. And its bright red. You gurls wants it or try it?

u are not in sg ar?

or are u flying back le?

never been to Club 30 outings before..

rep in Melborune?

u mean u endorse their products ar?

It just means that I'm supposed to help sell their products, but I don't! Laughing I tend to buy their stuff for myself because I hate selling to others. Laughing

I'm still in Singapore but will be flying back to Melbourne very very soon! Crying or Very sad

• Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
      Hmmm.....I would think....women over 30, already gone thur enough lipstick colours to know which dont suit them.

Ta, but not counting the unused lipsticks I left behind here, I already have like twenty or more lipsticks back in Melbourne. Embarassed They were either super dirt cheap or freebies given by Avon to their reps so yeah, I've got more than enough for a lifetime already! Laughing

But still, sweet of you to ask, kitty! Wink

• I now has so many different sets of cosmetics.

I think I can now open a make-up studio. Mr. Green

I now has so many different sets of cosmetics.

I think I can now open a make-up studio. Mr. Green

Laughing Laughing

I think a huge majority of females will have this 'problem'! Laughing I look at my mom's corner and oh boy... she like has tons of skin care and make-up and what-not! Laughing

I don't think there's any lady here who doesn't own more than three sticks of lipsticks! Laughing

Hmmm.....I would think....women over 30, already gone thur enough lipstick colours to know which dont suit them.

But Zhang Man Yu is popular with her red lips. Laughing

It just means that I'm supposed to help sell their products, but I don't! Laughing I tend to buy their stuff for myself because I hate selling to others. Laughing

I'm still in Singapore but will be flying back to Melbourne very very soon! Crying or Very sad

oic.. something like MLM lah..

• Depends on which shade of red... Yellowish-based Reds don't suit Asians in general.

Think the Plum-based Reds suit us very well. Smile

oic.. something like MLM lah..

Nope, nothing like MLM. Razz

I'm directly under Avon, listed as their rep albeit a 'casual' one, and I don't go around soliciting for business. Razz If they have a customer in my area who wants to buy, they'll call me and I'm supposed to go visit the customer and take orders and deliver the stuff to them but I don't really wanna do it so I keep hoping that no one in my area will call! Laughing

I joined when it was free to join. Besides, I live in a country where shops close too early, especially in Winter! Razz This was a fun distraction for me! Plus, I get to buy stuff in trial sizes and I get to try out new lipstick shades, new fragrances, etc! Kewl! Very Happy

Edited by Rhonda 27 May `07, 11:55AM
      But Zhang Man Yu is popular with her red lips. Laughing

can't argue with that. Neutral

• I dont mind Avon too. Just that I am already using so many different sets of Skin Care & Make ups that are so easily available on the shelves. I dont borther to order and wait for them to be delivered.

Easier to drop by the stores and buy.

BTW, this has always been on my mind: Make-overs for sick ladies.

Read somewhere about ladies undergoing chemotherapy, sick in the hospital, can be terribly depressed when they lose their looks.

Is there a course somewhere, that can train me into some make up artist, with wigs, breast bras & nail technicians so I can offer these services at the hospitals? To cheer up the ladies so they can still look decent while sick...and also to boast up their morales after their treatments to live life like their normal selves again?

Does Ozzie hospital has such programs?

• I've read of that program. I think the ladies undergo basic cosmetic courses cause I don't think there are any special courses tailor-made for this group as yet. They are basically the same as normal women except for pallour and hair-loss. The same basic make-up techniques can be applied to them.

It can be quite fun helping the old ladies there have their shower and get dressed up. Laughing Some of them very ai swee so it's fun! Laughing Sometimes, you help them apply stuff like a beautician. Laughing It's good to see them take pride in their appearance. Very Happy

684 posts since Apr '07

I like the last part. hehe.

Courtesty of Baseline~[/color]

This was written by Andy Rooney from CBS 60 Minutes.

Andy Rooney says:

it's not worth buying an entire Pig, just to get a little sausage.

Ain't it the truth? Wink

• Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:
      Ain't it the truth? Wink

It is! And a very very very amusing statement! Laughing

17,796 posts since Jun '05
Please Login or Signup to reply.