08 Oct, 02:53AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Club 30

Tai Sui Praying

Subscribe to Tai Sui Praying 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    11,813 posts since Jun '05
    • Tai Sui 太岁
      From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

refers to In the Chinese zodiac, there are sixty heavenly generals who assist the Jade Emperor in taking charge of the well-being of the Mortal World. Each of them takes turn to be in charge for a year. Due to most of them having a military background, they are normally known as the Military Generals, or as the Cycle Gods. Each of their features and weapons signifies the well-being of that year. For example, if the Tai Sui of the year is one who holds a pen, it signifies political unrest for that particular year. On the other hand, if the Tai Sui of the year holds a spear or sword it signifies the need to work hard and excel for that year.

In Taoism, those who offended, or by their sign conflict with the Tai Sui of the year are advised to go through a prayer session with a Taoist Priest to ask for blessing in obtaining Peace and Good Fortune throughout the year. Talismans thought to protect again Tai Sui are sold in many areas.

In Feng Shui, the area of the house corresponding with the position of that year’s Tai Sui is to be left undisturbed or misfortune will befall the residence.

The Tai Sui General for 2008 is General Zou Dang.

• I am hoping to suggest, the 2nd or 3rd day of CNY of 2008 to go to that temple just behind that Geylang POlice Station at Paya Lebar Road.

Pray pray, take pics, or just see see look look.

Then go Geylang makan and go see see look look at the pretty Pros along that street.

42,771 posts since Jun '04
    • Haha ok count me in coz I neber do all these kinds of things before and just to experience it >.<"

23,136 posts since Aug '05
    7,495 posts since Oct '05
    25,877 posts since Oct '03
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

remember what we said while eating ice cream ? ...  icon_lol.gif

CB, you really want to get struck by lightning issit?icon_lol.gif

Edited by av98m 03 Feb `08, 5:10PM
    • Who knows…..lightning might just imbue us with special abilities…..

No need batteries anymore. Very Happy

9,124 posts since Oct '07
    • I've been strucked by Lightnings TWICE....so i have become a faerie..

but I cannot give u 4-D numbers....shade.png

1,397 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by viciouskitty74:

http://www.shtemple.org.sg/zodiac.htm

This looks interesting.

I also read in harward zone that this praying is to be done on the 5th of CNY and to be completed on the 15th.

Looks like we can only go 15th or 16th Feb 2008.

this web site is Hong kong tai sui name, which is slightly different from most singapore tai sui name.

四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数之法门

1.什么是太岁?

太岁是一位神明。民间传统习俗中,每一年都有一位神明执掌当年的一切凡间事务,这位神明被称之为太岁,又称太岁星君。2008年是戊子年,当值神明太岁是郢班星君。

2.什么是犯太岁?

每个人按出生年、月、日、时,都可用天干地支列出其八字命局。这是一个人的生命信息符号,决定人的一生命运。凡年支、月支、日支、时支与当值太岁相克、相冲、相刑、相破、相害的人都属当年犯太岁。

3.什么人今年犯太岁?

今年犯太岁的人是:生肖属鼠、属兔、属马、属羊、属鸡,或在其本人八字命局、大限、大运中有子、卯、午、未、酉的人。

4.犯太岁有什么影响?

犯太岁的人当年运程不定,会有灾难和不愉快的事情发生,只是轻重缓急不同,尤其当年是本命年的人都会遇到不顺利的事情,诸如:健康较差,容易失物破财,招惹小人、官非、口舌,婚姻有变,严重的会有车祸、外伤、牢狱、血光之灾。

如果没有高人指点很少有人能平安度过。俗语:太岁当头坐,无喜恐有祸。需早做防范,把握机缘,四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数去化解。

5.如何化解?

四拜太岁,可化解破大财,招大凶之灾。

六避煞星,可化解小人口舌、官非、牢狱之灾。

二应劫数,可化解车祸、外伤和血光之灾。

四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数的正确时间和方法要因人而异,需按照本人姓名、出生年、月、日、时,和出生地来确定。

如再配合有灵气的法物“九转阴阳五行水晶阵”来镇宅位,效果更佳。

• Originally posted by zaxis:

this web site is Hong kong tai sui name, which is slightly different from most singapore tai sui name.

四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数之法门

1.什么是太岁?

太岁是一位神明。民间传统习俗中,每一年都有一位神明执掌当年的一切凡间事务,这位神明被称之为太岁,又称太岁星君。2008年是戊子年,当值神明太岁是郢班星君。

2.什么是犯太岁?

每个人按出生年、月、日、时,都可用天干地支列出其八字命局。这是一个人的生命信息符号,决定人的一生命运。凡年支、月支、日支、时支与当值太岁相克、相冲、相刑、相破、相害的人都属当年犯太岁。

3.什么人今年犯太岁?

今年犯太岁的人是:生肖属鼠、属兔、属马、属羊、属鸡,或在其本人八字命局、大限、大运中有子、卯、午、未、酉的人。

4.犯太岁有什么影响?

犯太岁的人当年运程不定,会有灾难和不愉快的事情发生,只是轻重缓急不同,尤其当年是本命年的人都会遇到不顺利的事情,诸如:健康较差,容易失物破财,招惹小人、官非、口舌,婚姻有变,严重的会有车祸、外伤、牢狱、血光之灾。

如果没有高人指点很少有人能平安度过。俗语:太岁当头坐,无喜恐有祸。需早做防范,把握机缘,四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数去化解。

5.如何化解?

四拜太岁,可化解破大财,招大凶之灾。

六避煞星,可化解小人口舌、官非、牢狱之灾。

二应劫数,可化解车祸、外伤和血光之灾。

四拜太岁、六避煞星、二应劫数的正确时间和方法要因人而异,需按照本人姓名、出生年、月、日、时,和出生地来确定。

如再配合有灵气的法物“九转阴阳五行水晶阵”来镇宅位,效果更佳。

Thank you. zaxis.

• Originally posted by Ah Cek:

i usually bai tai sui on the 9th day of cny - same day as bai ti gong.

What is ti gong?

Everyone is nice... when subdued or sedated.
    31,141 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by viciouskitty74:

What is ti gong?

Ti Gong is ... like the God of all God's.  icon_lol.gif  The Chief God, if you would!

• Outing....those I seriously doubt anyone might be interested.

Date: 16 February 2007

Day: Saturday

Time: 1400 hours

Venue: Meet at Paya Lebar MRT Station / At the Geylang Police Station side road.

After praying tai shui, walk walk around the temples and possibly take another ride down to Bugis Village to makan or go down to the Guan Yin Temple at 'Si Ma Lo'.

2,890 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by pigsticker:

why dun just go guan yin miao?

Guan Yin Miao dont have the 'Tai sui' procedures.

• oki....then...VK, me going on this one lah...but i have to go back by 6.30pm....

so friday we skip..?

2,834 posts since Aug '05
    • waterloo mkt? me recommend the dark source meat. third row last stall from the temple. i think it is #01-04 or opposite angel fish soup stall

• Je'taime
    10,901 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by SevenEleven:

waterloo mkt? me recommend the dark source meat. third row last stall from the temple. i think it is #01-04 or opposite angel fish soup stall

noting it down..we shall go..

• Can we change the timing to the morning?

I just received sms that I need to work at Wild Wild Wet this weekend in the afternoons.

I need to be there before 12pm to prepare for the birthday parties.

• alamak..then dun go liao...

cos morning with u...then rush back home...then rush back to work.. sianz..

Please Login or Signup to reply.