I locked it liao :P

how to lock ? ... I don't seem to have that option leh

86,998 posts since Jun '04
    • click on the gear thingy at the topic header

anyway tat Motorola thingy is really funny

41,291 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

how to lock ? ... I don't seem to have that option leh

Click on the cog beside the topic then click on 'edit' and it will bring up the options for you to lock or make sticky

22,238 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by elindra:

Whatever la how come that JI guy thingy so quiet now ar

cos this is a scandal .... and since they cannot find him, they just want him to fade away from our consiousness mah ....

Whatever la how come that JI guy thingy so quiet now ar

there was an poster tat went around tat stereotype woman... somemore 1 opp female canidate dug out abt her being bullied abt the parliment leaking prob... she kena answered by UMNO ppl tat she's leaking monthly...

saying no MCA Wanita ppl speak up abt e matter...

anyway tat JI is alrdy 1 week liao...

• 1 week liao not caught

Still need explanation

THey have not explained how come the guards let him escape man

• Cannot be Home Minister say sorry all over liao hor

Still need to say what went wrong

Sweet under carpet can still smell the stink

EVen if rot liao still got skeletons ok

• MOUSEHUNT - I GOT CHEESED.
    34,061 posts since Jul '00

Cannot be Home Minister say sorry all over liao hor

Still need to say what went wrong

Sweet under carpet can still smell the stink

EVen if rot liao still got skeletons ok

you would still see the minister in the portfolio

but hey ... this is Singapore mah .... world class system ....

World class skeletons under the carpet?

• Anyway... Wun be surprised tat a JC vs Poly debate would appear at TNP w/ those comments aft NP is called upon to help MOE to set up tat new sec sch...

Principal kope from Ngee Ann Sec's Principal... Vice Prinicpal kope 1 lecturer from Ngee Ann Poly... more news only at Zaobao

World class skeletons under the carpet?

to be cynical, there's plenty of skeletons underneath the carpet in Singapore ... 

like the prossies, like loansharks .... etc ....

dearling's been trying to psycho me to go back to Canada ....

but truth be told I gave up on a PR there to come back here to make something of myself, and perhaps to make a difference .... but Singapore has changed almost beyond recognition in the few years I've been away .... and it's not for the better ....

8,654 posts since Oct '07
    2,796 posts since Jul '07

to be cynical, there's plenty of skeletons underneath the carpet in Singapore ... 

but truth be told I gave up on a PR there to come back here to make something of myself, and perhaps to make a difference .... but Singapore has changed almost beyond recognition in the few years I've been away .... and it's not for the better ....

why did you choose to return?

• Originally posted by Lin Yu:

why did you choose to return?

a multitude of reasons .... family and friends, opportunities, and the realization that I shall always be alien there ... I got sick of the smug condescension that north america is the center of the world, of people speaking slow and plain english to me, of the CBCs calling me a fobster ....... and a desire for my children to have a strong sense of roots .... of their heritage ....

I don't want them to grow up the insolent, lazy, small minded, weed smoking youths I've seen there ....

but I'm no longer sure the Singapore i left behind is the same one I am living in right now ....

Are the Prossies and Loansharks skeletons under the carpet?

I didn't think they were. I always thought they were the less desirable decorations here

You can still make a difference in SG though things have changed. Still lots of opportunities

a multitude of reasons .... family and friends, opportunities, and the realization that I shall always be alien there ... I got sick of the smug condescension that north america is the center of the world, of people speaking slow and plain english to me, of the CBCs calling me a fobster ....... and a desire for my children to have a strong sense of roots .... of their heritage ....

I don't want them to grow up the insolent, lazy, small minded, weed smoking youths I've seen there ....

but I'm no longer sure the Singapore i left behind is the same one I am living in right now ....

Put it this way

The grass always looks greener from the other side

When I was in SG, I think Oz is a hell lot better

When I was there, I think SG is really better

Now when I"m back here, I think Oz is better

Please Login or Signup to reply.