16 Oct, 04:26AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Club 30

Have you watched Sex & The City yet?

Subscribe to Have you watched Sex & The City yet? 29 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    Everyone is nice... when subdued or sedated.
    31,374 posts since Oct '04
    • I just did this morning, and I thoroughly enjoyed it! 

WARNING : Don't proceed if you haven't watched it yet!  Spoilers ahead!!

I started crying buckets when Carrie was abandoned by Mr Big on their Big Day.  It was so heartfelt!  It was also very real... a groom, twice-married previously, who had massive cold feet because his bride turned into some kind of Bridezilla because of the wedding, and overwhelmed by fear, he drove away.  And then he saw her, and realised the massive implication of his action, and regretted being so silly, and decided to turn back but it was too late... 

I felt that the entire scene was expertly handled.  It wasn't too sentimental, wasn't too draggy, and it broke my heart!  cry.png cry.png cry.png

Overall, I really love how close the girls were.  One thing struck me though - they seem to never be in any sort of financial need!  How lucky!  icon_lol.gif

I felt it was odd that my girlfriend's husband loved the movie until I realised how well they portrayed the wedding from the guy's point of view.  All Mr Big wanted was Carrie, but Carrie wanted 75 guests, which eventually turned into 200!!  omg.png  This reminds me of an old thread we had in here about wedding dinners and such. 

Did you like the movie too?

12,017 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:

underage icon_cry.gif

so i tink i read ur spoiler can liao

tongue.png  Sorry...

One of my Singapore friends commented that the sex scenes were censored in Singapore.  What a waste... I mean, not as if the movie-goers do not already know what sex is!  icon_rolleyes.gif  By censoring it, we do not necessarily have more virgins or less promiscuity compared to countries that did not censor it. 

It's time Singapore's censorship board bloody grows up!

6,011 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Rhonda:

Overall, I really love how close the girls were.  One thing struck me though - they seem to never be in any sort of financial need!  How lucky!  icon_lol.gif

Got mah... in the TV series after Aidan and Carrie's engagement fell apart and he moved out of her apartment, gave her one month's notice before eviction and she realised she has no money and no investments, only a closet full of expensive shoes.

Then Charlotte don't wanna lend her money to buy her flat, they fell out mah. In the end Mr Big sign check for her. Such is life.  

Edited by soleachip 14 Jun `08, 5:57PM
    • Originally posted by soleachip:

Got mah... in the TV series after Aidan and Carrie's engagement fell apart and he moved out of her apartment, gave her one month's notice before eviction and she realised she has no money and no investments, only a closet full of expensive shoes.

Then Charlotte don't wanna lend her money to buy her flat, they fell out mah. In the end Mr Big sign check for her. Such is life.  

The movie!  Not the series lah!  In this movie, it seems as if everyone is filthy rich like that!

6,011 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by soleachip:

The movie's continued from the series mah. Same lah.

Not the same!

In the series, Carrie wasn't rich.  She was struggling, like you said.

In the movie, she's like, wah... fat bank account.  Can sell her apartment and buy it back at a much higher price without batting an eyelid. 

Looks like in the short space of a few years, she has progressed in leaps and bounds on the financial front. 

Eh, we're talking about the movie, k.

Phoenix Fudge
    16,707 posts since Jan '04
    • The FS dragged me along.

She couldn't stop gushing over THAT walk-in closet.

The most traumatic two hours I've ever spent in a cinema.

sad.pngicon_lol.gif

Edited by fudgester 14 Jun `08, 6:48PM
    • Originally posted by fudgester:

The FS dragged me along.

sad.pngicon_lol.gif

Haaar?!  Didn't you feel for the things that were happening in the ladies' lives?  I cried, laughed, giggled, etc... teeth.png

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,698 posts since Dec '99
    3,065 posts since May '08
    • Haven’t got around to catching it yet…but went ahead and read d posts (couldn’t help it

17,818 posts since Aug '03
    • Originally posted by fudgester:

The FS dragged me along.

sad.pngicon_lol.gif

wait till she make u watch the dvd of "the devil wear prada" hahahhhaa

7,810 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by cassie:

Haven’t got around to catching it yet…but went ahead and read d posts (couldn’t help it

Eh!  confused.png  Then it will no longer be as fun watching the movie liao!

10,662 posts since Jan '06
    43,143 posts since Jun '04
    • I dunno if I will watch it coz I was never a fan of Sex in the City :X

I'm still upset that MPB did not want to watch Indiana Jones :( and Prince Caspian :(

25,154 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by elindra:

I dunno if I will watch it coz I was never a fan of Sex in the City :X

I'm still upset that MPB did not want to watch Indiana Jones :( and Prince Caspian :(

ask your galfriends watch with u..

574 posts since May '08
    4,951 posts since Sep '06

I don't think I am going to watch it either since I haven't even finished watching one episode of the TV series....  there might just be an off chance that I will go and see it and that's if my girl friend can't find anyone to go with her.

I have seen Indiana Jones and Prince Caspian.  Both are not bad.

12,471 posts since Apr '03

y dun wan watch indie & prince caspian? me wanna watch but no chance yet...

43,143 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by BrUtUs:

y dun wan watch indie & prince caspian? me wanna watch but no chance yet...

I wanna watch!!! Who says I don't want to watch

no la was referring to ur MPB...

417 posts since Feb '06
    • For a moment, I do pity Big. Desperate to listen to the one he loves, so that he can muster the courage to carry on. Scary for a guy his calibre...

Please Login or Signup to reply.