Home Bar

3 women moving around bra-less in HDB flat

Subscribe to 3 women moving around bra-less in HDB flat 84 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4,504 posts since Jul '03
    11,458 posts since Oct '05
    16,704 posts since Nov '03
    • In The New Paper yesterday.

I really want to laugh at the woman who reported this to the papers. This isn't Saudi Arabia, it's not male anatomy and she's got her own pair!

5,038 posts since Jan '03
    • I don't find anything wrong with walking braless in their own home as long as not exposing at the corridor with door and windows opened.

[I don't know how did that woman saw the 3 women walking braless at home]

Since the law says cannot go naked in public, and at home is their own privacy.. why does a lady complain? Afraid kids and husbands will start to peep into the flat? Anyway, unless only people who have nothing better to do will start to oversee someone's flat from opposite.

At times I do wear only my undergarment, walked around the house when I am not able to decide what to wear yet. I remove my clothes at the washing machine which faces the kitchen windows before I enter the bathroom sometimes.

Haiz.... men exposed, women complained. Women exposed, women also complained... if those women goes to US or Australia to see people exposed, sunbathing in the beach naked, those women also pass negative comments on them.

Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

1,430 posts since Jan '06
    2,293 posts since Apr '06
    2,421 posts since Dec '04
    • Maybe the braless women got bigger nehnehs lah.....the women who reported was jealous.

111 posts since Aug '05
    • Good opportune to sell flat opposite, will fetch good price Smile

How can they behave like this?
      -- says upset neighbour of 3 women moving around bra-less in HDB flat in opposite block
      CAN you believe it? Every morning not one, not two, but three women have been strutting around topless in an HDB flat.
      16 September 2006

CAN you believe it? Every morning not one, not two, but three women have been strutting around topless in an HDB flat.

Their antics have upset some of their neighbours in a block at York Hill, off Chin Swee Road.

A Shin Min Daily News reader said the women looked like they are in their 20s.

Two are slim, while the third is well-built.

They are believed to be foreigners.

The female resident, living in the opposite block, said she was shocked at what she saw when she looked out of her window one morning.

'Through their kitchen window, I saw one of them walking around topless,' she said.

'I just could not believe my eyes!'

A few seconds later, another two topless women joined the first woman.

'All three had nothing on and went about their activities as if it was the most natural thing to do - from chatting to brushing their hair in front of the mirror, and brushing their teeth and so on.'

This went on for almost three hours.

The reader said she was not certain if the women were totally naked.

'But how can anyone do something like that?'

ROUTINE

Since that first incident, walking around the flat topless has become a routine for the three women, said the reader.

'Often it happens on Sundays between 10am and 1pm.

'Sometimes it is one woman, sometimes two,' she said.

Acting on the tip-off, the Shin Min Daily News team staked out the unit and witnessed one woman undressing before walking around the flat.

The woman, who was wearing a bathrobe, had walked into the kitchen to put out a pair of panties to dry outside the window.

She then left the kitchen and when she returned, she was topless.

She proceeded to brush her teeth, and then raised both hands to tie her hair, all this while her breasts were in full view.

Another neighbour said the women had moved into the flat early this year.

It was believed that they had rented the unit from a male odd-job labourer.

'I am not sure what they are working as, but they usually return home at about 2am,' said the neighbour.

A third neighbour said she had once seen a male driver waiting for one of the women at the carpark.

Last night, the New Paper spoke to some residents in the block opposite the one in which the three women lived.

None of them seemed to be aware of the women's antics.[/b]

• When you have love, you have hope
    88,090 posts since Nov '03
    • Wei.....topless and braless are two different things lah!

Woah....I'm off to Chin Swee road now...

• Originally posted by laurence82:
      Chin Swee Road sounds so familiar.....north area?

Yes, yes, north area....you go north please, and don't obstruct my view. I'm going to Chin Swee road. Laughing

Chin Swee Road is behind Chinatown lah.

15,819 posts since May '06
    • Laughing
      my alma mater is at chin swee road.Laughing
      wapiang eh.
      nude good ma...
      no need wash clothes...
      siao.
      lidat also nd to kpkb.
      Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by laurence82:
      Chin Swee Road sounds so familiar.....north area?

Its in town... very near Zouk I think...

• Originally posted by gentlerock:
      Wei.....topless and braless are two different things lah!

Woah....I'm off to Chin Swee road now...

haha! yah braless can be without bra in their clothes... while topless is another issue, but i think we all understood the first part of the topic as the bossoms were seen.

Anyway, I find it nothing wrong for them to be nude in their own home doing things at their own comfort. Needless to say, since they are foreigners, they should be very used to their own culture back home. What they do and how late they return home isn't of our business too. Why do they report in the papers? These people really nothing better to do.. and the report says not many people at the vicinity is aware of it.. shows that not many Singaporeans are so kpo... Rolling Eyes

• Originally posted by missqi:
      Laughing
      my alma mater is at chin swee road.Laughing
      wapiang eh.
      nude good ma...
      no need wash clothes...
      siao.
      lidat also nd to kpkb.
      Rolling Eyes

den u go nude loh. Confused

• Originally posted by missqi:
      me got dad at home lah~

come my home. i dun let ur dad in. Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

• when someone mention chin swee rd, 1st thing comes to my mind is red star restaurant!!! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

• Originally posted by wendy81:
      haha! yah braless can be without bra in their clothes... while topless is another issue, but i think we all understood the first part of the topic as the bossoms were seen.

Anyway, I find it nothing wrong for them to be nude in their own home doing things at their own comfort. Needless to say, since they are foreigners, they should be very used to their own culture back home. What they do and how late they return home isn't of our business too. Why do they report in the papers? These people really nothing better to do.. and the report says not many people at the vicinity is aware of it.. shows that not many Singaporeans are so kpo... Rolling Eyes

Yeah, I agree. I say just let them do what they want.....sooner or later, everything will become normal and life goes on.

I just can't understand why some people are so conservative, like the women who reported. She doesn't like to see nude people and be reminded of sex, feel horny sometimes, etc? Its normal and natural what....doesn't mean that one has to be sleazy or sick or perverted to like such things.

Our censorship laws probably have a part in promoting such attitudes too.

Its jealousy and insecurity lah. In my previous company, the admin manager was very unattractive and insecure (sickening, power-hungry character). When the new secretary wore a tube top inside with a jacket outside...she also went to tell the new secretary off. I just didn't see the need for that.

Actually, the law here does say that as long as those parts of your body are in the public's view (whether its outdoors or in your home home), its an offence.

• Originally posted by monoslayer:
      come my home. i dun let ur dad in. Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

pls hor....
      u got gf...
      Laughing Mr. Green

43,518 posts since Mar '05
    5,716 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by hoganrock:
      so daring
      Rolling Eyes

I think 90% of women are braless but with clothes on when they're in the privacy of their own room sleeping.

• Originally posted by gentlerock:

Yeah, I agree. I say just let them do what they want.....sooner or later, everything will become normal and life goes on.

I just can't understand why some people are so conservative, like the women who reported. She doesn't like to see nude people and be reminded of sex, feel horny sometimes, etc? Its normal and natural what....doesn't mean that one has to be sleazy or sick or perverted to like such things.

Our censorship laws probably have a part in promoting such attitudes too.

Its jealousy and insecurity lah. In my previous company, the admin manager was very unattractive and insecure (sickening, power-hungry character). When the new secretary wore a tube top inside with a jacket outside...she also went to tell the new secretary off. I just didn't see the need for that.

[b]Actually, the law here does say that as long as those parts of your body are in the public's view (whether its outdoors or in your home home), its an offence.

OOooOopss!! I wasn't aware of the law.. I thought as long as not public. I had the misconception because I heard from a friend that a couple caught making out in public in their cars, were not arrested or booked by the police.

But seriously, its time for them to change the law already. Otherwise I will be one of the headlines too reported by jealous women. Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Laughing

To dress with a tube top or spaghetti strap in the office with a coat or jacket is so common and its nothing wrong. Even in schools these days, teachers do dress like this as long as not overly exposed with super short skirts.

• Originally posted by wendy81:
      OOooOopss!! I wasn't aware of the law.. I thought as long as not public. I had the misconception because I heard from a friend that a couple caught making out in public in their cars, were not arrested or booked by the police.

But seriously, its time for them to change the law already. Otherwise I will be one of the headlines too reported by jealous women. Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Laughing

To dress with a tube top or spaghetti strap in the office with a coat or jacket is so common and its nothing wrong. Even in schools these days, teachers do dress like this as long as not overly exposed with super short skirts.

Actually, in Singapore, the media don't have much to report on - or rather, cannot report on much. So they report on these petty things. But these reports will usually attract inconvenience. For the normal people, they would feel restricted (as you do now). For the people who reported, they may be cursed. For the topless women, they may suddenly find people walking around to and fro outside, pretending to be lost and looking for places. Laughing

Making out in the car is also illegal. But most of the time, the police just flash a light from far lah (that is, if they even come round at all). Unless someone complains, usually its OK (and very exciting). There was one case some years back where some car sex people reported the case of a peeping tom (a doctor with a very established medical chain here). They went to court and both parties were fined - one for peeping, one for showing.

Eh, did you say you move around naked? Er...where you live ah? Very Happy

Please Login or Signup to reply.