Well, 1stly got to mentionthis, not all guys are like tt...Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i've been with him 4 few yrs alreadi..i tink i'm nt those askin-too-much gal loh..nv ask him 2 buy anythin special 4 mi..but recently keep quarrel over all those things..feel so sian..wanna noe if i really askin too much frm him..
4 the past few yrs,he always buy those little bear2(nt those big can baobao 1,can onli 4 display) and perlini silver 4 mi..ocatianally,he'll buy flower(those 3 roses)..i aso feel happy..
last yr was my 21th bday..but he was in ns.of course no $$..wanna him bought smthin special(mayb diamond,gold or..smthin can keep 4 very long time 1 loh)..end up quarrel 4 almost 1 wk..then i gaveup.i said myself dat no all those aso nvm..tot he'll bought different flowers,at least bigger tis time..but nope.he didnt even bother 2 chose the flowers himself as a special present 4 my 21th bday..i really feel beri dissap loh..still those small 3 roses..sigh..
recently.it's our 5yrs anni.over the phone,i ask him wat he get 4 mi.he said nothin.he doesnt noe wat he wanna get 4 mi..i really feel beri dissap..he's nt happy over tis..he always say i force him 2 buy present 4 mi..but he's goin 2 change his hp 2 the newest model of samsung(nt sure wat model is dat)..he said he prefer mi dun buy anthin 4 him but save the $$ 2 buy smthin 2 eat on dat day...he isnt happy over tis..
sigh..he's typical sg unromantic guy!! am i askin 2 much??wat i can do??
10z veri much bronco!!u r e one who really can understand wat i realli mean..Originally posted by bronco:i tink u all quite bad to little child ..
diff ppl hv diff ways of showing n receiving love ..
her bf is that type sibeh unromantic n that celebrating brithdays anniversary is nuthing to him so anyhow do ..
she is that type like to celebrate n make it special one .. its not the gift that matters to her but the effort .. dat fella nvr put in effort mah, so she disappointed, she not materialistic la..
can tell, cos she say he dun even bother to choose the flowers himself ..
little child, i tink u either get used to this fella, or u better sit him down n talk to him abt what u tink n wat u're like ..
obviously he dun understand that not every1 is the same n dat not every1 takes anniversaries n celebrations lightly like him ..
ha ha i understand becos i m also such a person n i m a guy .. haaa.
wat do u mean dat u hav a gal fren who isnt a demandin person??tell mi lei..realli wanna noe..Originally posted by Coolz:Haaa . . . .To be honest . . guys are really miserable when in army. Can you imagine . . how are you going to survive with just $240 allowance previously for 9 months. currently $320 start off. Come'on dont compare with those Sergents and Officers they are getting definately at least 3 folds of allowance.
I'm the unlucky one that have to toggle money between self-paid meals(army dont provide free meals), transport and gal fren. What's more would you take hard earned money from parents? Nope i wont!! (Some lucky guys, parents would give them $1K allowance for them to spend.) Its isn't easy, almost wipe out my savings earn during school days part time to cover the LIMITED allowance given.
Today, which guys dont want to get their latest electronic gadgets like phones, etcs . . Me want that too . . but i still have to get something special for my gal once awhile like anniversary and Birthday to make her happy. I've given up the ideas of buying new gadgets like other friends do during Army days. Poor me!!
I'm luncky to have a gal fren who isn't a demanding person. phew!!
Inconclusion:
Gals : Army is the difficult times for we guys to manage our financial. Please spare some thoughs. A little understanding on the guys side will make him spare some thoughs for you too.
Guys : Women are creatures who loves surprises . . . perhaps a little dose of surprises each time will make her world spins.
Originally posted by Syusaku:5th yr anniversary:
gal: dear, buy me a 21st bday cake
bf: ok lah, 20 bucks nia..can afford.
gal: thanx..ur not that unromatic after all
6th yr anniv:
gal: dear, buy me 100 roses
bf: wat? so many? wat for? aiyah, ok lah, just buy for u lah
gal: thanx..hmm u need to improve on your romance pts
7th yr anniv:
gal: dear, buy me this 1k necklace
bf: r u nuts? spending 1k on this small piece of jewellery?
gal: so stingy...ur not as romantic as some other guys i know of..
8th yr anniv:
gal: dear, buy me this subaru car
bf: sorry, other things i can afford, but i dun have the money to buy u a car
gal: *&&%^^*ur not romantic at all! I go find another bf(a rich one at that)...
moral of the story: Some gals are like black holes..don't play the game if you can't afford it
10z..i noe...i aso enjoy his company & hav a simple celeb..but smtimes..we'll end up quarrel over wher 2 hav dinner..noe what??i wanna hav smtimes better than fast food and food court..i wanna pay 4 dat..and he'll b veri unhappy and show mi tisOriginally posted by *evanesence*:Love is the greatest gift of all...
What's material stuff when compared to love??
Not all guys are born romantic..try to understand this...
Just be satisfied you have him with you by your side on that special day....
Im the kind of girl who gets what I want with my own ability...
If I want him 2 buy something for me, say for a special occasion, I would tell him what I want & if the price is reasonable... else I would get it myself...
Sometimes Im just happy to enjoy his company & have a simple
celebration...
jux i got give him hints dat mayb nt roses again..mayb smtin bigger mah...Originally posted by choco B:Hahah agonising over the size of roses. What if he didn't even get you any?
How about you just go out and buy the present you want and get him to pay for it.
realli??yr bf nv buy anythin 4 u??sure ornt??Originally posted by Smooch:hmmm, i guess u are already considered lucky to haf a bf who buys for u roses and small gifts..
as a matter of fact, my bf doesnt! Hahaha..n i used to envy those girls who haf bfs that shower them with small gifts and suprises occasionally. But now, im already used to it ..... Hahhaha
Some Guys usually prefer their gfs to save the $$ rather than spending it to buy gifts for them. I dont koe why, but this is the fact la.
Ur bf might be kinda stressed in NS, so if possible dont pick quarrels over this issues. Coz they might not haf the patience to listen or even try understanding how u feel, or what u want. Serious! (Speaking frm expirence)![]()
thanz hor!! how abt ur nick??u always disturb ppl or ppl disturb u??Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:ur nick suits u...