<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/220940</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Tue, 07 Oct 2008 15:21:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by yamizi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, I am not hopeful that they will do any justice in this
case. Maybe must wait till fake taxi drive run into some big time
driver, then the authorities will intervene.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;comfort called me last week informing me that they had
interviewed the driver concerned and gave him a warning with the
lodge complaint filed into his driver service record&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;-case closed-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 15:21:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8456692</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 22:27:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yea they are still investigating the matter. they say they will get
back to me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;all right, do post here again regarding their findings..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 22:27:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8454888</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by Prophecy_Master @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 21:49:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by QX179R:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so did they tell you that they will investigate the
matter..&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yea they are still investigating the matter. they say they will get
back to me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 21:49:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8454771</guid>
      <author>Prophecy_Master</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 21:03:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ohh SMRT the person got back to me and ask for more information. so
2 things are confirmed so far.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 . he did swear at me&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. he short changed me and refused to give the correct
change.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. his hostile attitude and loud talking (pending
investigation)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i told that SMRT person, i understand that taxi driver is a
tough job, i am fine if the driver has a black face , but still get
me to the location without talking. i know he might had a bad
day.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but wad i cannot stand is swearing at me, refused to give me the
correct change.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so did they tell you that they will investigate the
matter..&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 21:03:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8454610</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by Prophecy_Master @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 20:42:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Just called the taxi company to feedback this to them. Tell them
the area you alight and at what time. By right they should
investigate into it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, my case closed. Just have a record with the driver's
service record.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ohh SMRT the person got back to me and ask for more information. so
2 things are confirmed so far.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 . he did swear at me&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. he short changed me and refused to give the correct
change.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. his hostile attitude and loud talking (pending
investigation)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i told that SMRT person, i understand that taxi driver is a
tough job, i am fine if the driver has a black face , but still get
me to the location without talking. i know he might had a bad
day.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but wad i cannot stand is swearing at me, refused to give me the
correct change.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 20:42:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8454545</guid>
      <author>Prophecy_Master</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 06:52:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i took a cab at opposite&amp;nbsp;katib MRT station. when i board
the&amp;nbsp;SMRT cab i realize that the driver isn't very friendly,
but is ok i just kept quiet on the way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When he reaches my housing area, which is a private housing
area, there are quite a number of turns that need to be made b4
reaching my house. and as i was instructing him where to turn, he
scold " kan ni nai bei , turn turn turn"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the fare cost 7.30 and i gave him a twenty dollar is not more
like a give is he took it away from my hand, and he return to me
all the small notes and change, and chase me off the cab.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;immediately when i got off the cab, i realize that i was short
changed of 2.70&amp;nbsp; because i totalled the changes it was only
10.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i don't mind the short change but i really mind him swearing at
me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope that fellow forumers can help me, i only know is taxi
number is SHA 5975 # . i am not sure about the last word. but i am
dead sure it is 5975.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is there anyway the&amp;nbsp;SMRT taxi&amp;nbsp;company can track him
down ? with the above given information&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;* the above was originally posted by &lt;a href="/users/75407"
rel="nofollow"&gt;Prophecy_Master&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Just called the taxi company to feedback this to them. Tell them
the area you alight and at what time. By right they should
investigate into it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, my case closed. Just have a record with the driver's
service record.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 06:52:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8452843</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by Hellraiza @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 04:23:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;last time got one malay taxi driver let me IOU because i lost my
wallet...never even say a thing, just straight away "okay let's
go"...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 04:23:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8452804</guid>
      <author>Hellraiza</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by Poolman @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 01:40:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lucky i am just one of those minority who received compliments
from both the taxi company and from Police department ....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Police gave me a compliment for assisting a tourist who got
robbed at Short Street near sim Lim Square .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The taxi company gave me a compliment and merit points for
sending a Indian tourist to TTS Hospital for falling off from an
escalator .... i charge him nothing .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I once gave a pregnant woman a free lift to KK hospital at
midnight FOC from Yishun .... she claims she has got no money with
her , her husband working night shift ....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I once took a on-call , a teacher from jurong West to Serangoon
Road , she left her purse at home , so i let her utang ....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why nobody want to kill me ???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 01:40:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8452532</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by Poolman @ Mon, 06 Oct 2008 01:34:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ya , all taxi drivers should die and end up all take bus and MRT
.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 06 Oct 2008 01:34:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8452497</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Sun, 05 Oct 2008 23:54:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i took a cab at opposite&amp;nbsp;katib MRT station. when i board
the&amp;nbsp;SMRT cab i realize that the driver isn't very friendly,
but is ok i just kept quiet on the way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When he reaches my housing area, which is a private housing
area, there are quite a number of turns that need to be made b4
reaching my house. and as i was instructing him where to turn, he
scold " kan ni nai bei , turn turn turn"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the fare cost 7.30 and i gave him a twenty dollar is not more
like a give is he took it away from my hand, and he return to me
all the small notes and change, and chase me off the cab.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;immediately when i got off the cab, i realize that i was short
changed of 2.70&amp;nbsp; because i totalled the changes it was only
10.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i don't mind the short change but i really mind him swearing at
me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope that fellow forumers can help me, i only know is taxi
number is SHA 5975 # . i am not sure about the last word. but i am
dead sure it is 5975.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is there anyway the&amp;nbsp;SMRT taxi&amp;nbsp;company can track him
down ? with the above given information&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;* the above was originally posted by &lt;a href=
"../../../users/75407" rel="nofollow"&gt;Prophecy_Master&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 05 Oct 2008 23:54:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8452160</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:02:08 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;yes, glad you understand &amp;amp; they also need time to
investigate the matter if necessary..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, I am not hopeful that they will do any justice in this
case. Maybe must wait till fake taxi drive run into some big time
driver, then the authorities will intervene.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:02:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429511</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:01:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ALN:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u sure you describe the correct person to comfort or not? very
hard to believe a comfort hirer will let out his taxi to someone
not licenced&#8230; if kena accident, hirer will have to pay all and very
jia lat some more if there are other complicated claim&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok lah, i know you expect more polite service. i agree lah. the
cabby a bit knn lah&#8230; but what me saying is you made it worse by
fussying over the $5&#8230; if as you say you very principled type one&#8230;
ok then why not just alight and take another cab? pple raise his
voice, your principle allow you to tahan&#8230; but pple give you 10 cts
more, your beh tahan&#8230; i would definitely alight first then say&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not trying to suan you lah&#8230; just feel that he made it clear he
is not happy to drive you right from beginning&#8230; u can alight and
complain comfort or do what you want mah&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;got logic?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You have a point there and if he's concern where is the
passenger heading to, he should have asked before I got on the cab,
in fact, by right, taxi at taxi stand cannot choose passengers&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think you haven't understand the 10 cents part. We should find
one day meet up, I give you 10 cents, and I re-enact the whole
situation to you but first, you have to visualise that you need to
rush back to office, you're using e-voucher, and there's a comfort
cab right in front of you! viola~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those don't wish to pick me up due to destination inconvenient
to drivers happen a lot of times already, I don't complain those
sort of stuff, 'cos I understand they prefer passenger's
destination to be on-the-way to make life easier for them to change
shift.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I don't think I deserve all the top-of-the-voice rundown and
'shut ups' from him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, if you complain to comfort that they don't want to pick
you up, I believe most probably nothing happens to them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 26 Sep 2008 00:01:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429506</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:56:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Had called and this operator by the name of Yyn (pronounce as ying)
took my case. It usually take 7 to 14 days to reply. Usually one
officer will call and follow up. You can ask them to email official
reply when they close the case.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yes, glad you understand &amp;amp; they also need time to
investigate the matter if necessary..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:56:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429491</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by ALN @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:53:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u sure you describe the correct person to comfort or not? very
hard to believe a comfort hirer will let out his taxi to someone
not licenced&#8230; if kena accident, hirer will have to pay all and very
jia lat some more if there are other complicated claim&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok lah, i know you expect more polite service. i agree lah. the
cabby a bit knn lah&#8230; but what me saying is you made it worse by
fussying over the $5&#8230; if as you say you very principled type one&#8230;
ok then why not just alight and take another cab? pple raise his
voice, your principle allow you to tahan&#8230; but pple give you 10 cts
more, your beh tahan&#8230; i would definitely alight first then say&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not trying to suan you lah&#8230; just feel that he made it clear he
is not happy to drive you right from beginning&#8230; u can alight and
complain comfort or do what you want mah&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;got logic?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:53:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429482</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:49:12 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;so I assumed you emailed them your complaint &amp;amp; kindly take
note that it may take them sometime to get back to you as they
might look into other complains as well..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Had called and this operator by the name of Yyn (pronounce as ying)
took my case. It usually take 7 to 14 days to reply. Usually one
officer will call and follow up. You can ask them to email official
reply when they close the case.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:49:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429473</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:47:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but definitely not first time complaing to comfort but this is so
far the worse shit i have gone thru&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm very concerned with this licensed driver issue, previously i
was chased out by a cab because he doesn't want to accept my taxi
voucher (the old hand-written type) for reason being he didn't on
his satellite system, which is not necessary!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i called to the customer service, my main concern was that i
didn't see his id there, you sure that driver is registerd? and
they gave a very usual they had 'reprimanded' the driver which is
not what i intended for in the first place!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see what they giving me this time&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so I assumed you emailed them your complaint &amp;amp; kindly take
note that it may take them sometime to get back to you as they
might look into other complains as well..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:47:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429467</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:43:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;no worries, i'm sure this is yout 1st time here as
well..&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but definitely not first time complaing to comfort but this is so
far the worse shit i have gone thru&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm very concerned with this licensed driver issue, previously i
was chased out by a cab because he doesn't want to accept my taxi
voucher (the old hand-written type) for reason being he didn't on
his satellite system, which is not necessary!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i called to the customer service, my main concern was that i
didn't see his id there, you sure that driver is registerd? and
they gave a very usual they had 'reprimanded' the driver which is
not what i intended for in the first place!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see what they giving me this time&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:43:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429461</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:38:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ALN:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;eh yamizi,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why not just take another cab? makes 2 happy persons&#8230;no cab want
to go your office?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;give you $5 and you insist on $4.9? are u not a bit fussy also?
and you blame the cabby for being fussy in his own way?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you want, just give him another 10cents or 20 cents lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, what are you complaining to comfort about? i dont think
comfort can do anything to the cabby leh as long as he is licensed.
Never overcharge you, Never swear at you, Never take longer
route&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there wasn't any other cab, and the way he said shut up was on
the top of his voice and that was somewhere around chinatown and
the cab was already on the move. even if i get down which will not
be easy to get a cab&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and as i was paying using e-voucher, i can only take comfort or
citycab&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i don't have change, and why not i pay you 10-cents and let me
have a good rundown on you, you want?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and you must have misread the last part, i suspect this driver
was not licensed, the number reflect a list of chinese and malay
drivers, but not an indian, then this indian driver pop out from
where?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;probably you have yet to understand what is call service
standard, you need no service provider to hurl vulgarities at you
to prove lousy service standard&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:38:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429441</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:36:50 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;summarise in the above&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;n apologies to the mod cos i wasn't aware there's such a thread
here =)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no worries, i'm sure this is yout 1st time here as
well..&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:36:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429435</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by ALN @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:31:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;eh yamizi,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why not just take another cab? makes 2 happy persons&#8230;no cab want
to go your office?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;give you $5 and you insist on $4.9? are u not a bit fussy also?
and you blame the cabby for being fussy in his own way?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you want, just give him another 10cents or 20 cents lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, what are you complaining to comfort about? i dont think
comfort can do anything to the cabby leh as long as he is licensed.
Never overcharge you, Never swear at you, Never take longer
route&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:31:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429421</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by yamizi @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:13:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;summarise in the above&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;n apologies to the mod cos i wasn't aware there's such a thread
here =)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:13:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8429362</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by ALN @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 19:28:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yamizi, u complaint about experience? share here lah&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 19:28:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8428804</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Thu, 25 Sep 2008 18:50:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Originally posted by&lt;/em&gt; &lt;a href="../../../users/8331" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;yamizi&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;*****************************************&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just called the Comfort Customer Service Centre to make a
complain about an hour ago. Let me see how long does it take them
to reply me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Previously they give me a very generic reply. Let see what kind
of reply am I getting this time round.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 25 Sep 2008 18:50:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8428758</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by QX179R @ Mon, 01 Sep 2008 23:29:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Originally posted by &lt;a href="../../../users/240465" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;xiiaostarry&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;*****************************************&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i took this cab from embassy of indonesia that day..and
encountered a super POOP HEAD, KNS cab driver! *ROAR*&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1st : cab reeked of cig smell&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bt i can ignore that..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2nd : he asked me whr do i want to go &amp;amp; i already replied
him : Hoy Fatt Road&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he said ok &amp;amp; drove on..till he read redhill MRT area there
&amp;amp; he missed the turn &amp;amp; went straight to Tiong Bahru area..I
pointed that out to him that he missed the turn &amp;amp; guess what
this cab driver said??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cab Driver : U YOUNGSTER AH..DUN EVEN KNOW HOW TO COMMUNICATE
PROPERLY! TALK OSO DUNNO HW TO TALK&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(**he really raised his voice when he made that comment)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just kept quiet &amp;amp; continued my fone conversation wif my
fren..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and yet..that uncle cont. to ramble~~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cab Driver : IF U KNOW THE RD..SHOULD DIRECT ME MAH..INSTEAD OF
CHATTING OVER THE FONE..TALK TALK TALK....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still kept quiet..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cab Driver : U THINK THAT I M SCARED OF U AH? WAN TO COMPLAIN
ABT ME RIGHT? GO AND COMPLAIN LAH! THINK LIM PEH SCARED SI
BOH..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;zzz..i really cannot take it up till this stage liao loh..i
raised my voice back @ him (more like shouted back =X) that I
didn't even mentioned abt complaining him &amp;amp; I am merely just
pointing out that he took the wrong route..AND he was the one who
said OK before he moved off (i.e he knows the route)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In the end, I just asked him to drop me off @ the nearest bus
stop area &amp;amp; got off the cab..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's more infuriating was that, he waited down there in his
cab while glaring at me until i got into another cab =.='''&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Stupid service! Stupid old man *ROAR* spoils my day~&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2008 23:29:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1802:220940:8363236</guid>
      <author>QX179R</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Any Complain about Singapore taxis? Part II replied by sinicker @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 00:11:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poolman:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;because majority of taxi drivers is chinese .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as a cabby , i also dun understand why i only saw gestures from
chinese ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe the next answer coming up will be most drivers&amp;nbsp;, or
majority of on the road drivers is chinese .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=