-
-
me actually don’t mind card payment… unless pax dropping off at a very busy street… so far comfort very neat in cashless payment to me… in fact some pax take my cab cos other cab in front no nets or cc… btw, extra 10% goes to credit card companies fee, not earned by comfort or cabbies… likewise, the extra 20c for nets goes to cost of net payment, not comfort.
-
-
-
Credit card ma fan ?
No leh .... i get the $$$ on the next working day .
Good for me as hirer , the amount can be used to deduct rental thru' GIRO .
Dunno why many cabbies reject credit card .... although i earn nothing , i have to thank Comfort for putting the machine in my cab , cos i got many customers got down from one cab and hop into my cab ?
Why ?
That cab cannot use credit card .
With the facility , i got extra income thru' extra customers , those cabbies dun know how to think one .
-
-
-
Especially midnight , many customers cut Q cos their reason : " Infront the cab cannot pay by credit card or nets ! "
Why are they paying by credit card or nets ?
Cos their taxi fare is going to be like $28 per trip !!
From Double O to Woodlands = $28 like that .
They either found it lay-chey to go atm , or they quite broke , do i care ?
No , as long as they pays .
So companies like TransCab , Silver Cab , Smart Cabs , SMRT , Prime taxis , some cabbies lose out on this cashless facility .
Those who can pay by cash , usually short distance , $10 or less . Of course cash still king la .
-
-
-
Originally posted by FireIce:
yah... if passenger use cc, they no cash.... and later have to file the claim...bery ma fan.....
even the nets one and the cashcard one (still in use ma?) oso they like to geh siao.....What about the e-vouchers? I booked taxi by phone. Told operator I would be using e-voucher. No taxi available for 30 minutes. I had to take a feeder bus to the nearest taxi stand to get a taxi. I flashed the e-voucher after I reached the destination. The driver had no choice but to accept. KNN.
-
-
-
hmm what e voucher? u mean those paper type or comfort cab card? i am ok with both. Only thing i cannot accept is the nets charge by paper type… meaning somehow your nets cannot go through and need to fill up paper form…and i need to go down to sin ming to purposely submit it to comfort for claim… that type i rather forgo your business… as long as it is seamless and automated, me any card also can…
-