-
-
Hi all seasoned drivers, I am a new driver and I have a question. How do you guys avoid being suspended for not taking bookings. 3 continous rejections and we get suspended for an hour. What is the trick to stay out of this. Sometimes before I even figure out where the location is, times up and I get a message saying I rejected the job. Any advice is greatly appreciated.
-
-
-
helo Edqsc,
You a new FT driver? Day shift? Comfort? Crown? I experimented and I think I may have an answer to your problem… not full proof but it worked very well for me… You PM me and I will share with you but not here…hmm…
Anyway here are other cabbies in this forum
Poolman – FT, Comfort, night shift
Coolkie – FT, SMRT, day
Kinwashi – PT, City, day
ALN – PT, Comfort, night
Lionsleep – FT, Comfort, night
Chongctd – FT, Silver, night
king3cha – FT, Comfort, day
chuapcd – applying
cizzeler – applying
Edqsc – ???
-
-
-
If u were despatched a job , u see buay song dun take , within 45 seconds , pick one customer and go ...... like that consider street pick , no rejection .
But suay suay this customer go nearby , fare below $6.00 , u will still be consider a rejection , see ur luck lor .
Me ? Me let them go rejection , 1 rejection , 2 rejections , 3 rejections ,suspension !!! i call 65524523 , our control centre .
" Hello , cablink , this is hirer for SHA-XX70K , please hor !!! "
They won't dare ask u why one .... sure lift the suspension for u .
If they asked , they sure kena up-side-down from me .
If the call given to me still sucks , i still do the same , let them reject me until i will call again .
Cos hirer damn big fuck one .
-
-
-
Originally posted by ALN:
helo Edqsc,
You a new FT driver? Day shift? Comfort? Crown? I experimented and I think I may have an answer to your problem… not full proof but it worked very well for me… You PM me and I will share with you but not here…hmm…
Anyway here are other cabbies in this forum
Coolkie – FT, SMRT, day
Kinwashi – PT, City, day
ALN – PT, Comfort, night
Chongctd – FT, SMRT, night
chuapcd – applying
cizzeler – applying
Edqsc – ???
-
-
-
Not all job offer are good jobs. My experience, job offer from Sentosa Siloso Taxi Stand Sunday afternoon along Telok Blangah Road, Geneagle Hospital Taxi stand Saturday afternoon along Paterson Road, Oldham side road near Macdonald house Monday noon along Somerset Road. This kind of jobs chance for no show very high, Why next available taxi around the corner the pax still willing to pay you the extra $2.50 for that 5 mins or 7 mins upon your arrival, So let it MDT suspension lah. No harm. Penalty an hours not send you red card like football match cannot play out the field, so no probelm for me go for street jobs also the same. That call only $2.07 extra.. minus radio charges.43cts. if that is 100% good call what.
Edited by kinwashi 20 Jun `08, 10:04AM
-
-
-
Welcome new cabby Edqsc,
I think from your posting time, you are currently more of a night shift cabby…
Coolkie – FT, SMRT, day
Kinwashi – PT, City, day
ALN – PT, Comfort, night
Chongctd – FT, SMRT, night
Edqsc – FT, Comfort, night
chuapcd – applying
cizzeler – applying
-
-
-
Edqsc, indeed , booking now no big deal .... compare to my time .I happened to be selected to trial a new MDT , 100 of us , i went to course the Instructor told us . Only the Top-100 call taker used the new mdt .The Top-100 call-taker is taken in to " test drive " the new 3rd Generation MDT , then we feedback them on the plus and minus of the MDT .....Then they upgrade the software into the current 4th Generation MDT .Now the calls just pathetic , no need to focus so much , compared to my time , my hit target rate is almost 95% sure got call if i hit town .Now the call is share ..... everyone has a fair share , good or lousy call-taker .So dun waste time wait for call .....Take one passenger from taxi stand within CBD , better and faster income .Last time we driver in control of the bookings , want or dun wan it's up to us , now the system control us , with suspension , but fuck la ..... human brain faster than the mdt la .....U implement something , i counter something , at the end of the day , Comfort lose more , we lose nothing if u play the game right .
-
-
-
Like inside CBD , extra $3 , right ? Nett $3 , no hassel , no GSt etc ....
If u are in Marina Sq taxi stand , they throw u a job from Gateway East Tower , u take ?
I not so stupid to take !!
Why ?
Cos if take , waste my diesel ( go a big round ) , waste my time , must wait for pax , dunno if pax got kena hijack is another question .
Take the job only extra $3.50 , minus $0.50 adminstration fee , GST 7% , in fact , to compare , i lose money taking the job .
I would make more if i take a pax directly from the MS taxi stand .
-
-
-
sorry , that's from a night shift driver example .
becos of the CBD extra $3 surcharge from pm to 12am , those people outside cbd , after 8pm to 12pm , they got massive problem getting a cab , call also no cab .
My example above shows the loophole of the new taxi fare structure .
So LTA think they're great , tink we're beggars , then they're wrong .
Fundamentally , we must take whoever hail our cabs , but not when we're BUSY .
That's what we do daily .
Until we are inside cbd - TAXI
It's our turn to shit on them , and they sweep for us .
They set a fare structure to deny people taking a cab , then we will react .
-
-
-
yes definitely agree to take $3 CBD surcharge than to take call outside CBD… must look and wait and risk no show and more stress.. what for?
if i run a taxi company, i will surely set $1.5 surcharge for 5pm to 12pm for outskirt of CBD e.g. scotts road, beach road, serangoon, river valley, north bridge, rocher… benefit both commuters and cabbies… for me i rather take $1.5 immediately than go town and q
But i am not a taxi company, so i will play along… anyway the scott road scenario created a good business stratgey… secret…
-
-
-
Today really encounter one army Captain at Bedok camp NO SHOW playing with those on-call while on board my Taxi. After sitting behind he started to cancel that previous booking.
Why? i know, he said why you taxi said promise 5 mins and taxi still never arrive so is this my fault, so you came by that is the end of the story who care.Wow, if this the case, i have nothing to said you already make hurt to my comrade, which will be coming to pick you.
So is this a punishment for been late. Than i think this Taxi driver must drop five, takan him back. That why? Army are doing it so often.He hit back me, than are you enjoying that your comrade didn’t turn up, ha.
So this is a good job in front of army camp. will you take this job offer. 100% secure job from MDT.
-
-
-
Originally posted by ALN:
yes definitely agree to take $3 CBD surcharge than to take call outside CBD… must look and wait and risk no show and more stress.. what for?
if i run a taxi company, i will surely set $1.5 surcharge for 5pm to 12pm for outskirt of CBD e.g. scotts road, beach road, serangoon, river valley, north bridge, rocher… benefit both commuters and cabbies… for me i rather take $1.5 immediately than go town and q
But i am not a taxi company, so i will play along… anyway the scott road scenario created a good business stratgey… secret…
i wonder why no people complaint and force them to react .... i am 100% sure there's alot of unhappy customer along Tekka area and Sim Lim Sq area ... got money no cab , call also no cab situation .People here , if u face similiar situation , please make a nasty complaint to LTA , do so until they pee under their pants .
-