-
-
Mcdonald per hour is $4.50 an hour, for six hour total take back home $27,for six days total $162.
For taxi driving per hour there is no standard calculation, so for the above it difficult calculate it possible or not possible $1000 generate the six hours and six days work the effort you contibuted.
But i can say it more than Mcdonald for sure.
-
-
-
7pm start ? ....
$1000 for 24 days .... hello friends , daily $41.66 only , sap sap water friend . I closed 2 eyes , can get .
$40.00 plus rental $50 , plus diesel $30
U must do $122 every evening ....
I start at 5pm , by 9pm , if ok demand , smooth smooth , i can get $120 .
Per hour can collect $21 to $25 la ...off peak . peak hour can get $30 per hour .
So 6 hours , u need $20 per hour , as easy as ABC la friend .
Know how to do math ?
-
-
-
If u ai mai ai mai .... from 7pm to 1am , get $22 per hour ..... $22 very little liao , =$132 .
minus rental and diesel = $80 , u get $52 , multiply 24 days , i guarantee u $1248 .
That's a calculation base on without a rush time like a Friday & saturday nights .
U dun need an einstein to count those income .
-
-
-
if i earn only $22 per hour , i rather sit inside the coffee shop , $22 is a waste of time .
My average , if good run , $30 per hour .
Very common for me to get $210 total from 5pm to 12am ..... sometimes a bit less , sometime overshot .....average la .
Chow chow also $26 la . Damn du lan liao per hour $26 .
-
-
-
Hey Mentor,
Look like your secret and formula very handsome during your night drive.My day drive formula example as below could you help me with your comments why my collection for any hours are not constance as $22 nett for per hour run as like you. And every hour the pattern and pax are not the same, why is it so the different, with your comments is highly aprreciate.
One example collected data, My manual Toyota Crown.
Started6.00am
6.15am 11.40
6.46am 5.40
7.25am 7.80
about one hour collection $24.60.7.41am 6.60
8.04am 4.40
8.1oam 5.00
8.40am 7.80
8.40am 17.60
about one hour collection $41.409.40am 4.60
9.53am 22.10
10.38am 6.80
10.55am 26.40
about one hour collection $59.9011.33am 3.80
11.59am 17.80
12.37pm 11.70
about one hour collection $33.3013.25pm 13.80
14.17pm 7.40
14.31pm 7.80
about one hour collection $29.0014.48pm 7.80
15.05pm 4.40
15.17pm 7.60
about one hour collection $19.80After this go kiosk topup gas and some washing.
returning to hirer at 4.00pm. cos today i knock off early.
Total collection $208 for 9 hours this is consider good catch soon soon one out one up. But still no way your kind of data, why is it so. No eat snake.
-
-
-
For 9hrs estimation rental per hour $5 oil $4.5 is about $10.50 an hour.
Total 94.50. after deduction nett profit $113.50
so an hour $12.60. never come by $22.00. so what is the probelm over here, can you please enlighten me your knowledge, than i can do better like what you do cos you are more experience in this field.
Thank.
-
-
-
One day happen having lunch break at Potong Pasir coffee shop. $4.50 bak kut teh with salted vegetable and rice. Ha another bro can i share the table with u why not. He order the same like what i do. Than we started conversation, yo very cheap bak kut teh here, we Taxi driver know where is the cheapest on our lunch, uncle no i saw so many taxis parked here so just come in an try, Yes is cheap.
Uncle how old are you 68, ha must be very experience, i driving yellow cab. Young man ah peh also got ah pei customer we got no MDT like your advance company offer, no corporate card customers, no net, no credit card. So uncle what is daily collection back per day, young man those were the days we are king, but now with you guys around, daily 280km or 300 km, all around 100+ for good day.
So this are not much the different whether with our advance gadgets around. So all are the same, so you not inferior also what all in today world. Ha you said it right. 40 years experience you know Uncle.
So he and id are still the same today.
-
-
-
not sure what you mean by great…. but you must enjoy driving cos long hours driving is very different from driving leisurely around…
...esp when you start to set higher income target…plus you are driving every day not just 2 days per week…
i still like it best when i first started part time… no income expectation… just drive… everyday was a pleasant surprise…i like to go which taxi stand, i just go… i may even park at some malls and see see look look… nowadays i will only go where business is…
anyway chua, get your VL first… things may change…so far every month one bad news roll in e.g. higher diesel, pick up rule in CBD, more ERP,... this and that…. for full timers, i think not easy
-
-
-
kin,... poolman is seasoned and full time… so he aim high loh… plus night shift got more surcharge (but less business hours) than day… i think it is very difficult to achieve $30 per hour esp 10am to 4pm… but i havent tried day shift before…
anyway some thoughts here
- do you like to speed e.g. above 110km/h on highway?
- do you force yourself to go to where business is or just q at nearest taxi stand?
- do you like to reject customers based on destination
- are you on full alert to spot customers?
- do you make illegal turns to answer calls?
- do you take break when you feel like it or only when you are free?got trade-off lah
-
-
-
Originally posted by ALN:
kin,... poolman is seasoned and full time… so he aim high loh… plus night shift got more surcharge (but less business hours) than day… i think it is very difficult to achieve $30 per hour esp 10am to 4pm… but i havent tried day shift before…
anyway some thoughts here
- do you like to speed e.g. above 110km/h on highway?
- do you force yourself to go to where business is or just q at nearest taxi stand?
- do you like to reject customers based on destination
- are you on full alert to spot customers?
- do you make illegal turns to answer calls?
- do you take break when you feel like it or only when you are free?got trade-off lah
No Maximun 90Km/h sometime 95Km/h depend which road. No Q taxi from day one. No even $3.80 kind of job also i took. Yes very alert even customers above Lucky Height me below hill slope also never gave chance, opposite direction while driving also try u turn pick them up on my right or on my left. Look at the time slot that above data lunch is lunch break is break. Sometime in the taxi eat wind rounding for prey the pax. So why still not the same like what Poolman did. So you mean night got more paxs than day. The same running hours.
-
-
-
My question is from 7pm to 1am.
Peak hours started from 5pm to 8pm. Start at 7pm
already loss 2 hrs golden time. Stop at 1 am than only left 1 hr golden time midnight charge from 12am to 1 am.So only 1 hr golden time got 35%
So only 1 hr golden time got 50%
So only 4 hr normal time flat rate.Mentor how this work the amount can share with us here. just an ideal and guideline.
Thank.
-
-
-
Originally posted by kinwashi:
For 9hrs estimation rental per hour $5 oil $4.5 is about $10.50 an hour.
Total 94.50. after deduction nett profit $113.50
so an hour $12.60. never come by $22.00. so what is the probelm over here, can you please enlighten me your knowledge, than i can do better like what you do cos you are more experience in this field.
Thank.
We have surcharges inside CBD ma .Extra $3 .
Imagine , Funan Centre to Grange Road Spring grove .
Flag down : $3
peak hour : $ 1.05
CBD charge : $3
meter about $6.00
peak hour meter $2.10
Total : $15 .
10 MINUTES JOB .
Funan to Grange Road , far ?
Peak hour is the one that make money .
What u reckon when i got 10 minutes $15 ?
40 minutes job = $ ?
If got a job to Aiprort ? Another 30 minutes , how much do i get in an hour ?
Grange Road to T3 about $25 .
-
-
-
Originally posted by kinwashi:
My question is from 7pm to 1am.
Peak hours started from 5pm to 8pm. Start at 7pm
already loss 2 hrs golden time. Stop at 1 am than only left 1 hr golden time midnight charge from 12am to 1 am.So only 1 hr golden time got 35%
So only 1 hr golden time got 50%
So only 4 hr normal time flat rate.Mentor how this work the amount can share with us here. just an ideal and guideline.
Thank.
How to explain , my strategy is all CBD !5pm to 12 am , all extra $3 , got it ?
10pm to 10.30pm ... all CBD and booking , $3.00 + $3.50 .
It's something u never will enjoy during day shift .
Imagine : One Raffles Quay to Pasir Ris St13 . 10pm
CBD $3
Booking $3.50
meter $15 .
Total : $21.50
Travel by ECP .
Maximum 20 minutes job .
Go Airport pick another pax to say ..... Pan Pacific , $16 ?
per hour $36.50 .....
-
-
-
For a newbies like Kinwashi , getting $208 is ok , he still new .
And he haven't try evening shift before .
My relif driver , old bird , 515am start , to 4pm handover , he usually get $240 average .
Haven't minus ERP , which is alot .... like $10-$13 daily i think .
So $208 excluding ERP ok la , for some so new .
-