<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Relief Question' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/321961</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by ALN @ Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:34:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not sure. Lily knows best. ask her.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:34:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8587810</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Wed, 19 Nov 2008 16:32:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks ALN,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is there a comfort smaller station/offices in clementi?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have registered in the station in jurong east, lily ask me to
go there, can see many hirer looking for relieve in jurong area,
bukit batok only&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i would be great if clementi have one station too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thank you&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2008 16:32:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8587649</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by ALN @ Wed, 19 Nov 2008 13:56:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;comfort deposit $1K&#8230; can pay in 4 instalments&#8230;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;by kiosk, i mean comfort smaller stations/offices&#8230; not the big
ones like sin ming or loyang&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2008 13:56:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8587225</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:47:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks ALN for your reply,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how much to put in deposit? sign up at any petrol kiosk???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyone know of clementi kiosk?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:47:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8585626</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by ALN @ Tue, 18 Nov 2008 16:38:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u need to go sin ming (or maybe loyang also can) once to open
bank acc and place deposit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after that you can put your search preference with counter staff
or you can do that online at home.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when a hirer is found, go with hirer to any kiosk to sign
up.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good luck&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 16:38:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8584450</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Tue, 18 Nov 2008 11:26:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi ALN, I am trying to start. looking for a hirer in clementi.
there is profitable and unprofitable period for drving cab?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lily from comfort ask me to register in jurong east offfice, I
went there, many hirers all in jurong area. Is there an office in
clementi? or go to sin ming to register again?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 11:26:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8583527</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by ALN @ Sun, 16 Nov 2008 15:02:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;max, when u starting? dont think too long. try first&#8230;year end
coming&#8230; usually more pax&#8230; dont wait until after &lt;span class=
""&gt;CNY&lt;/span&gt; then start&#8230; lost the most profitable period liao&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Nov 2008 15:02:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8577718</guid>
      <author>ALN</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Sat, 15 Nov 2008 21:09:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks poolman for sharing,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when buying gps system, can ask them to update map 1st.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is it alright to lose customers when i tell them i dont know the
way? or say one minute pls while i key in gps to find the shortest
route for you?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dunno the answer to this. having retail hour lunch/dinner time
is giving me gastric pains....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I m looking for hirer is clementi. thank you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Nov 2008 21:09:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8575826</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Poolman @ Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:25:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;buying a GPS system , must ask whether the latest KPE tunnel ,
map got ????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:25:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8573224</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Poolman @ Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:25:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Heard from my ex-taxi colleague , day shift hirer looking for
night relief , alot @ bt panjang area ..... now he comtemplating a
switch to other hirer , as his current hirer suxs .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:25:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8573223</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Poolman @ Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:23:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Although with a GPS system , funny enough he said , most
customer knew the way there , better than him .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But one thing good , once pax see your GPS , they knew u a new
bird , so new bird got special treatment .... tipping extra one
.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:23:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8573219</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Poolman @ Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:22:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My buddy Curtis Peh , alias nickname QuickPick here in Sg forums
, also bought a GPS system instal in his taxi , but ......after a
couple of months , nvr heard from him .... regarding the GPS .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;KNN he said by the time he ti-ti-ti location , customers oready
got down , flag for another taxi , and off liao . lol .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 18:22:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8573217</guid>
      <author>Poolman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Tue, 11 Nov 2008 20:59:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For anyone interested in getting a GPS system.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;GM4320 is selling at $499 at eastgear. if you join member in
challenger store, can buy at $429.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;new holux 61 selling at $499,detachable battery.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gm4320 have blue tooth, 4gb card and integrated battery.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Nov 2008 20:59:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8564810</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Fri, 07 Nov 2008 23:21:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hello kinwashi and Moh Toh Leng,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you for your detailed advice. it is good to know of
setting a target for jobs. This would ensure discipline in driving
instead of eating snake during the day. I am looking for hirer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for GPS, thanks to Moh Toh Leng, I agree that to feel
confidence is what I need. Since I am not familiar with many roads
and places.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The new Holux model is out, Eastgear just got the stock last
week. Looking for electronics fair to get discount, if
possible.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Nov 2008 23:21:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8551521</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Moh Toh Leng @ Fri, 07 Nov 2008 10:27:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Max888:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi Moh Toh Leng,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What does&amp;nbsp; a passenger say when you use a GPS to navigate?
Are they more confident and relax knowing it would show the
shortest route?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi Max,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dont know if pax feel more confident or relaxed, cos they dont
tell me. But I know i feel more confident.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Nov 2008 10:27:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8549455</guid>
      <author>Moh Toh Leng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by kinwashi @ Thu, 06 Nov 2008 19:23:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Helloo Max888&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am currently working in retail, so I am working weekends and
holidays. No chance to try driving weekends. It's either full time
as relief cabby or continue in retail.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How many trips and hours driving, does one take to reach $100
for morning shift?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thank you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For a normal weekday shift from 5am to 5pm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Normally by noon&amp;nbsp; my target&amp;nbsp; is about 10 to 12&amp;nbsp;
jobs easily. Peak hours from 7am to 9.30am if you are lucky 2 to 3
jobs and on-call 1 or 2 minimum estimation. Your rental and fuel of
the day is already there. from 12pm to 5pm those intake will be
your profit, how many trips and collections it all depend on how
many pax you can pickup. Workhard never eat snake easy&amp;nbsp; $80 to
$100 minimum. Hope this will help. by now you should know what you
want.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like my PM&amp;nbsp; make decision ONE Casino is not enough TWO is
better, decision is up to you, nobody can tell you what to do....
retail or taxi.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;GPS this matter from day one till today all by using on the spot
Paxs navigation. Why need to invest. Route if you know go by
yourself if you do not know ask them, if they do not know politely
ask tham take another cab. This formula even my Mentors or Gurus is
doing it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Nov 2008 19:23:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8548143</guid>
      <author>kinwashi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Wed, 05 Nov 2008 23:47:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thank you kinwashi for sharing,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am currently working in retail, so I am working weekends and
holidays. No chance to try driving weekends. It's either full time
as relief cabby or continue in retail.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How many trips and hours driving, does one take to reach $100
for morning shift?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi Moh Toh Leng,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What does&amp;nbsp; a passenger say when you use a GPS to navigate?
Are they more confident and relax knowing it would show the
shortest route?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Nov 2008 23:47:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8545784</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by kinwashi @ Wed, 05 Nov 2008 16:20:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hello Max888.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, this is the total collection, and the lowest in my driving
record of so many outing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;By the way, how is all your data collections becoming a Taxi
driver in Singapore, and the survey&amp;nbsp; here and there you make
till today.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Another place you may go and see for yourself that is about 4pm
to 5pm&amp;nbsp; everyday at the depot of any SBS transit terminal,
example one in Defu lane, how many of our countryman and
countrywoman doing their routine jobs, topping diesel, washing
their Taxi at the end of their working trip.In their pocket after
paying the rental and diesel only collected maybe below $100 or
sighty $100 are they still not doing the next following day.
Ya.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe&amp;nbsp; just whack only on weekend, with a taxi and go test
run and only on weekend relief for saturday and sunday, Easily you
can handle it. Cause weekend all are more easy jobs estate to
shopping centre, estate to churches all are more easy than weekday,
industrial areas and Offices building.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My gahman said now it the right time, Recession so you go a slow
pace learn. When the mega project IR is really, by than the whole
Singapore road knowledges is all under your control with&amp;nbsp; your
Taxi. Ya...So..that is all about. my contribution of
encouragement.&lt;img alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is no difficulty as like &lt;img alt="" /&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://edition.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/11/04/election.president/index.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://i2.cdn.turner.com/cnn/2008/POLITICS/11/04/election.president/t1wide.reaction.05.ap.jpg"
height="253" alt="Obama claims historic U.S. presidential win"
width="585" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
rel="nofollow"&gt;Obama claims historic U.S. presidential win&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://edition.cnn.com/tshirt/?hash=4ab016efe227d38ecf9ae86357f396d1&amp;amp;amp;return_uri=http://edition.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/11/04/election.president/index.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;img class="" src=
"http://i.cdn.turner.com/cnn/.element/img/2.0/global/icons/icon_tshirt.gif"
height="10" alt="T-shirt" width="13" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Barack Obama has won the 2008 U.S. presidential election,
defeating John McCain, and will be sworn in as the first
African-American to hold the nation's highest office. &lt;a href=
rel="nofollow"&gt;full story&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 05 Nov 2008 16:20:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8544427</guid>
      <author>kinwashi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Tue, 04 Nov 2008 20:52:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi kinwashi,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;your collection during deepavali of $122 is before rental and
fuel?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how will the removal of 30cents fuel charge affect daily
takings? - $10??? per&amp;nbsp; day&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Nov 2008 20:52:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8541923</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Vee4317l @ Tue, 04 Nov 2008 17:12:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Max888:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yo Vee43171, do you know which coy provides lowest rental? or
best fuel price?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or best package?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thank you&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;which coy provides lowest rental? or best fuel price?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I Wanted to know too, heheee............. I like my present
offer is no string attached, n near&amp;nbsp; to my east side. any one
got gd lobang, SIC pls.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 04 Nov 2008 17:12:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8541402</guid>
      <author>Vee4317l</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Sun, 02 Nov 2008 23:22:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yo Vee43171, do you know which coy provides lowest rental? or
best fuel price?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or best package?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Nov 2008 23:22:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8536073</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Vee4317l @ Sun, 02 Nov 2008 04:56:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;No problem Max, my coy only provide Smart or yellow Top.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Nov 2008 04:56:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8533663</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Sat, 01 Nov 2008 12:37:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thank you for your offer Vee4317l&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Geylang is a bit far for me to take over every morning. anyway,
which cab are you driving?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Nov 2008 12:37:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8530716</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Vee4317l @ Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:24:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey Bros Max, if U don mind take over Cab in Geylang area, 7 day
shift relief, drop ur contact in my PM, I try to help U. No
oblication.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 31 Oct 2008 15:24:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8528296</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Relief Question replied by Max888 @ Fri, 31 Oct 2008 11:47:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yo ALN,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you for your detail advise. this really helps.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am looking to drive relief&amp;nbsp; 7days morning shift, staying
in clementi.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any hirer stay around here?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 31 Oct 2008 11:47:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:1802:321961:8527659</guid>
      <author>Max888</author>