30 Aug, 03:10PM in sunny Singapore!

Taxi firms mulling over fuel surcharge

Subscribe to Taxi firms mulling over fuel surcharge 16 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    9,166 posts since Oct '03
    • Flat tariff of 30 to 40 cents may be imposed to help cabbies offset soaring cost of diesels .

• why what the fuck ?

this shows the taxi companies are going to stop those subsidised diesel to us .

they dun want to go on ....they want to push all those cost to commuters .

12 posts since Jan '08
    10,325 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by Poolman:

why what the fuck ?

this shows the taxi companies are going to stop those subsidised diesel to us .

they dun want to go on ....they want to push all those cost to commuters .not re

not really lah, only NTUC Comfort is subsidised.

only pushing the extra cost to taxi drivers like you. icon_mrgreen.gif

• Thank god i making an advance move into CNG taxi .

I really dun care what diesel cost will be then ...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    159,747 posts since Dec '99
    5,050 posts since Sep '06
    1,678 posts since Mar '07
    • well well,

Taix fares in Singapore are fast becoming unaffordable to the middle income Singaporeans too.

851 posts since Nov '03
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

commuters forever the carrot head

Don't take cab la.. I haven took a cab for 1 yr liao thru my own pocket. Only when can claim from company for work related trip then i take plus on call..

1,476 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by zenden9:

Don't take cab la.. I haven took a cab for 1 yr liao thru my own pocket. Only when can claim from company for work related trip then i take plus on call..

I also haven't took a cab for 18 yrs liao thru my own pocket unhappy.png

Only when can claim from company for work related trip then i take on 1 jun icon_redface.gif

EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,568 posts since Feb '08
    463 posts since May '05
    • har, fare up again? confirmed? wtf! taxi companies just react like how they like…

... since i started, one bad news after another… fare hike, diesel, ERP, CBD rule…knn… never ending story…like that even the strong minded also damn sian…

that is why me controlling myself not to drive full time… me just waiting for rental to go up and i will seriously consider quitting…

12,883 posts since Feb '04

in sg.... end user always the carrot head.. no matter what

• Carrot head ? Very pie thia leh ....

To be fair , it's logical the commuters use , they have to pay .

Like i have to use diesel , no choice lan lan pay .

55 posts since Oct '07

free market mah!

30 to 40 cents cannot buy anything, dyn pay take mrt or bus lor! walk oso can he...he..he........

Please Login or Signup to reply.