comfort initiative?
quite cool and interactive, but its all stuff that we already know unless ur a tourist.
and, keeps repeating...
is it the same as the one onboard SMART cabs, those planted into the headrests..![]()
took once...
cant see the images clearly leh...
because of the glare from the sun..
knn, isn't it a blast? taxi's MDT many still using Sapphire which is soooo old, response so slow, got so many bugs, always hang, ........new sonata oso using. but they put brand new 7" lcd screens in the backrest!!
the Sapphire is wonderful if u rikes
1) slow response
2) suspension even when u accept current booking
3) pax wants to pay by nets/credit card, u say ok. but when arrv @ destination, GPRS hang, so cannot use cashless.
4) no bookings at all, cos GPS AND GPRS both dun operate, even after reset/on-off MDT few times.
Yeah, i love the Sapphire.
ask CDG 2 change > TKK lah. yeah, they'll change for u, to another sapphire set lor. knn ![]()
a question - the brand of MDT for ComfortDelGro cabs are Sapphire..![]()
gotta agree that MDTs are easily down & this prob does not only affect cabs but also emergency ambulances that scdf have..
Originally posted by QX179R:a question - the brand of MDT for ComfortDelGro cabs are Sapphire..
gotta agree that MDTs are easily down & this prob does not only affect cabs but also emergency ambulances that scdf have..
No la ... Sapphire is the name of the MDT for the 2nd generation , the think bulky one .
Now most CityCab and Comfort are 4th generation MDT , they called it IVR 728 , or i-pilot .
Just receive a letter .. from Comfort , to instal this CabTV in my cab , i sian la .... cannot listen to radio and my cd now .
Knn say selected taxi .... knn no peope want to instal then say selected .
thanks for the explanation..![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Just receive a letter .. from Comfort , to instal this CabTV in my cab , i sian la .... cannot listen to radio and my cd now .
Knn say selected taxi .... knn no peope want to instal then say selected .
suay?
can turn off right, act blur like the tv mobile, say spoil? hahaha
me sit many times le.
then how did you find it..![]()
me?
fun.
coz i go in, the tv starts.
he stops the meter, tv stops.
but i neber got the time to look at wat's screenin.
seems like its following what SMART is doing also..
SMART is tvmobile leh..
this one is not..
I mean its about the same line whereby the screens are planted into the headrests..