get your dad to register for u lor.. anyway u need him as the owner of your house to register ur home office licence what..Originally posted by small_girl:hi guys.. im 18 this year and im thinking of setting up my own company. nothing big just me myself working from home.. anyone knows how to get about doing it? cos from what i know you have to be above 21 to register your business.. budden you do hear of people my age-ish who own their own small businesses.. so how did they get past the age limit? please i would really appreciate any help and advice thanks so much..
Originally posted by Ito_^:huh? why?? they got give u the reason? i got no problem when i registered mine
you home office need some gears oso, check out www.gov.sg for more details. n register with hdb. depending on yr work, u dun have to register. i tried registering for fun but it was declined.
[b]beware mlmers[/b]
do you want her to offer her services to you?Originally posted by Angelo09:eh.
interested in a business that requires no capital?
What type of fashion designing are you into ? Cause at Yahoo! Auction, it's hard to push sales for clothings unless it's branded. If you're thinking of doing fliers designs, it's a tough market to break into. Try T-Shirt designing instead.Originally posted by small_girl:oh my i actually forgot i posted a topic then i was wondering why people pm me.. hees.. thanks guys for your help.. at first was thinking of going in printing fliers and maybe designing too.. budden without the mass printer that those printing companies use i will be making losses from the start.. then after that now i thinking of going into fashion designing.. so maybe can just use yahoo auctions.. thanks so much for your suggestions!!
As long as you don't own any shop front, no registration is needed. Only need credit verification to complete your Yahoo! Auction sign-up.Originally posted by SilencerZ:Anyone know if doing resales of goods in yahoo! auction require any business registration ?
Hmm... Can someone back his claim of being able to register for a busines above 18yrs old? Cuz I just did a quick check on the ACRA website and it said above 21yrs.Originally posted by ryon:Above 18th years old you can register for business. Above 21th you can register for company. Nevermind about the home office thingy, you can always use a virtual office. As for cash flow it really depends on your parents, relatives, the bank or venture capitalist. When I took a loan from DBS, it takes quite long to approve. Please do not messsage me to ask me how.