13 Oct, 10:38PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Marketplace

WTS: iPhone 8GB

Subscribe to WTS: iPhone 8GB 40 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    10 posts since Jul '06
    • Used for only a couple of weeks max.
      Condition 9.5/10 except for minor scratches at chrome edge (inevitable no matter how u protect).

Comes with original Box and stuff. Earphones and even USB cable still BRAND NEW/INTACT. Did not use them even once.
      Jailbreaked for local use and comes with installer for to install more than 1000 applications.

Bought @ 780. Selling cuz wanna change to windows mobile phone for work.
      Starting Bid 540
      Buy Now Price 620

Self collect @ Pasir Ris. Can spend some time explaining the functions if u're new to iphone. Open to offers, Cash or Trade (looking for HTC touch diamond + i top up).

Interested please leave ur offer & contact.

P.S. We all know that the 3G iphone's coming out. But rumour has it that it won't come cheap (i work in that tech industry now =P). USD$199's subsidised by AT&T, meaning u have to subscribe to their 3G plans, which is not cheap. It'll probably work the same way here.
      And when it launches the new software will be free for current iphone users. Just do a software upgrade and the only significant differences will be the color, assisted GPS and faster web surfing speed (which i don't think many singaporeans will subscribe to HSPDA etc over here). And this one's still the classic man. haha :)

• 我又郁闷了...
    49,906 posts since Sep '03
    13,668 posts since Jun '04
    2,484 posts since Nov '04
    • pls. 3G 8gb will be selling for about 400+ max. don't try to kotok money leh. people who buy at the price you quoted would be really dumb.

10 posts since Jul '06
    • lol i didn't know the pple here are so retarded.

^tamago^ : how can singtel staff get theirs if apple staff and pple in the states haven't?

shade: yes 3G plans r cheap. every plan can opt for 3G sim card. but HSPDA plans with bundled data diff case.

trendz: u can buy @ 400 i buy from u @ 500. Kotok money? lol? a couple of weeks ago it was even higher. N i said i was open to offers didn't I? did i force u to buy or say anything hostile at all?

I'm just tryin to sell. If u wanna flame or kp at least do your research and don't make a fool outta urself ffs.

• Originally posted by scratch87:

lol i didn't know the pple here are so retarded.

^tamago^ : how can singtel staff get theirs if apple staff and pple in the states haven't?

shade: yes 3G plans r cheap. every plan can opt for 3G sim card. but HSPDA plans with bundled data diff case.

trendz: u can buy @ 400 i buy from u @ 500. Kotok money? lol? a couple of weeks ago it was even higher. N i said i was open to offers didn't I? did i force u to buy or say anything hostile at all?

I'm just tryin to sell. If u wanna flame or kp at least do your research and don't make a fool outta urself ffs.

why would you even be getting so worked up? at least now we know what kinda seller you are. or say, a glimpse of your character. Who knows? You seem like a scheming person and would only wanna make quick bucks. There must be something wrong with the phone and you wanna get rid of it. (:

and when iphone 2G version was launched, it's price was about 700+ to 800. With the 3G version coming out soon, won't the price drop? Common sense right? I won't be surprised it would drop drastically as people would rather wait a lil' while and go for 3G rather than 2G. Especially those who are already holding a 2G and would like to upgrade to 3G, and those who would go for a 3G straightaway.

HSPDA - High-Speed Downlink Packet Access right? 3.5G. (: 

now look who's talking. (:

and still, why do you even bother getting so defensive? When the hell did i say anything hostile or whatsoever. I guess you're far too sensitive. Gees.

10 posts since Jul '06
    • wow. so now it's getting personal? now i'm supposedly scheming and there's supposedly something wrong with my phone and i wanna get rid of it?

Like i say. I'm just trying to sell. and fact is i'm selling at this price cuz i bought it at a much higher price just awhile ago. u comin here accusing me of "kotokin" others and making claims that anyone who buys is dumb... so that wasn't intentional and hostile?

and is that necessary? how would u feel if u were to try sell something and pple like u come in and give their stupid false comments?

all i can say is i guess empty vessels make the most noise. and stray dogs just can't keep quiet n be peaceful... just gotta bark at something to amuse themselves. 

2,399 posts since Mar '06
    • steve jobs already said in his keynote that the maximum price for the 3g iphone is us$199 everywhere. so no matter what, the 3g iphone is bound to be much cheaper than the 2g iphone. 

your phone is more expensive(your starting price of sgd$540 vs us$199 of the 3g iphone), less stable (jailbroke vs legal software) and technologically backwards (3g+gps vs 2g + nothing). why should one choose your phone over the 3g iphone?

59 posts since Mar '08
    • sexychin is right. I'm not trying to pinpoint at you but you should be selling it at a lower price as compared to the 3G iphone. No matter what, the 3G version would surely be cheaper than the 2G one. think about it. it's only a matter of months before the 3G one is released. And i guess people would rather pay more for a stable and 'legal' one than yours?

10 posts since Jul '06
    • Apple has changed it's distribution for iPhone, it will only be available via telco/carrier and not over iPhone retail. Hence, the price will be determined by telco, either to sell subsidized with plan ($199), or retail at Apple price point. And no way did he state that $199's the maximum everywhere. If that's the case meaning u expect to get one over here for SGD$200+ $300? haha.

alright forget it i'm not selling over here. guess it's not worth all this fuss for a lil more money. lol

2,399 posts since Mar '06
    • watch the keynote youself. the great one steve has spoken himself, the iphone is maximum us$199 for the 8gb version. icon_wink.gif

wow. so now it's getting personal? now i'm supposedly scheming and there's supposedly something wrong with my phone and i wanna get rid of it?

Like i say. I'm just trying to sell. and fact is i'm selling at this price cuz i bought it at a much higher price just awhile ago. u comin here accusing me of "kotokin" others and making claims that anyone who buys is dumb... so that wasn't intentional and hostile?

and is that necessary? how would u feel if u were to try sell something and pple like u come in and give their stupid false comments?

all i can say is i guess empty vessels make the most noise. and stray dogs just can't keep quiet n be peaceful... just gotta bark at something to amuse themselves. 

see what i told you? Those who commented after this post which you had posted had emphasized my point. why would anyone wanna buy a more expensive 2G than a cheaper 3G? and the words from man himself Steve Jobs compared to you? Whose words are more trustworthy?

what a brainless tart. (:
      Go sell your crap elsewhere yea?

Edited by trendz 11 Jun `08, 10:48PM
  • 我又郁闷了...

lol i didn't know the pple here are so retarded.

told u staff liao.... i got indo fren also got their friends or godpa in the states to deliver US 3G iPhone to them liao.

it's whether u have the connections or not.

and when it hits the mass market, ur iphone will be worth nothing.

if u're in the know, u will know WWDC is on the 9th of june, and no one will buy it after the 9th of june.

1,184 posts since Oct '06
    • i'm not too sure about this but i would seriously doubt the possibility of Singtel staff having collected their 3G iPhone before Steve Jobs gets to show the whole world..

also the HTC Diamond hasn't landed in our shore yet so how would anyone be able to do trade with it???

anyway, its good that when an offer seems abit out fellow forumers are willing to voice them out so that others can have an idea before comminting to it but the choice of words used could be better..

• 我又郁闷了...
    • Actually, I just tried the HTC Diamond prototype last Friday, delivered to HWZ office…

1,184 posts since Oct '06
    • so is there a video review of that phone done in HWZ? any idea when its hitting the stores? i've been running ard lots of shop trying to get hold of one

5 posts since May '08
    • sorry but after reading this whole topic, i cant stand but to interfere

First, we have no evidence that the phone is spoilt or whatever defects so i would suggest that all of you people stop flaming him. On top of that, there is COD available, unlike some other sellers

second, do you people really think singtel's gonna sell it cheap? if iphone will to be sold at US199 in singapore, i think everyone will be holding now but that is if there is no contact. I personally do believe that there will be a contact involvement and it wouldnt be cheap, as for all you know, APPLE is an expensive brand

so ... PLEASE do not post unnecessary inaccurate comments to defame people, i still believe he is a geniue seller

Good Luck!

7,685 posts since Aug '06
    • He is genuine seller, I believe and agree. But honest one? No way.

This post was posted on 11th June. After the conference on 9th June. This will give people an impression that he knows his 1st-gen iPhone is going to be worth nothing soon, and hence he's here trying to sell it away ASAP at a high price which I doubt anyone will be willing to pay especially when the 3G iPhone is going to be  out on 11th July.

So forget it TS, you won't be able to sell it off ANYWHERE if you insist on $540 starting bid.

Edited by alleggerita 12 Jun `08, 2:28AM
    10 posts since Jul '06
    • [VR]Solder: Thanks. i appreciate that really. (:

^tamago^:  wad godpa godma r u talking about. It isn't even ready for launch.  like i've said. Even apple staffs haven't got theirs. and u're telling me singtel pple collected their set when singapore isn't even in the list of 22 countires first launching it on 11july? wanna bullshit to showoff pls make it sound more convincing at least

alleggerita:  this isn't about honesty. Yes i do know bout the conference.. N i do believe everyone read it. I'm selling @ this price only cause i bought it at a high price juz awhile ago. i didn't lie about anything did i? n i even stated in my post that the 3G one will go for usd$199.  It's up to u guys whether u wanna buy.

Anyway, till now i've received a couple of offers for 550.  So i guess pple still wants it huh. haha but it's alright since u guys think my price is high i won't sell it here. i'm cool bout this. (:

and trendz, sorry but i don't think it's necessary to talk to stray dogs with low intellectual capacity that barks everywhere.

2,052 posts since Feb '03
    • There's nothing wrong if he want to sell it off now since Apple announced the phone will be coming in july.

As for the price, it might be a costy or no warranty covered.

I believe the phone to singapore is around SGD$400-$500.

with plan, should be $299 plus...

10 posts since Jul '06
    • anyway, just to conclude this saga...

firstly, yes we all read the news. for me personally, i think it's too fast to speculate as to what the actual price of the 3G will be in singapore and how much the 2G will depreciate, as apple's goin to offer a software upgrade for free. usd$199 is heavily subsidised by telcos, so as far as we know, we may be induced to sign up for higher cost plans or other addons to make up for the cost singtel/starhub paid apple.

well, that is my opinion. u can either agree or disagree. the 2G was floating around 700-780 for a new jailbreaked set over here just before the conference and yes, honesly i bought it @ that price just before the conference date was announced. (no matter how stupid u can say i was). So theoratically i'm already suffering a huge lost.

I seriously don't think anyone who's interested in the iphone will be stupid enough not to read the newsso frankly i'm not tryin to cheat or kotok or wad. those who agree with me and likes the 2G will bid, and those who dun, well it's pretty unfair to flame just cuz u think otherwise isn't it?

So y not just let this die off to save further fuss? and no hard feelings yeah :)

41 posts since Mar '05
    • erm .. u keep saying u bought awhile ago... juz show the receipt tat will do

THREAD CLOSE!

251 posts since May '07
    • Guys,FYI, Steve Jobs said during the Keynote that the iphone 3G is gonna be a max of USD 199 around the world. That means Singtel can only place a maximum of abt $270 for the phone. So stop worrying that you would have to pay exorbitant amounts for the phone. 

10 posts since Jul '06
    • yes. and that's cuz singtel's subsidising it. but he didn't say how much the telcos can charge us din he? Singtel can always make u sign a high-end plan or other bundled packages to make up for their cost. Moreover, u wouldn't be able to get one without signin a plan, that's how it works in 1st 22 countries launching it.In order for the "black market" to get a single iPhone, someone will have to sign up with the telcos and pay the monthly contract fees. Worse still, there's no commitment-free price for u to get the handset for more bucks but totally contract-free. So can u imagine how much a contract-less iPhone 3G will cost?

well read this article just fyi =)

http://www.gsmarena.com/iphone_3g_for_$199_or_even_free__but_whats_the_catch-news-521.php

2,052 posts since Feb '03
    • Aiyo.. simple.. just wait until next month.. but i bet it will be much cheaper than yours..

Please Login or Signup to reply.