After careful consideration, we have decided to close the Yahoo!
Auctions site in Singapore to better serve our valued customers through
other Yahoo! properties. Starting October 6th, 2008 Yahoo! Auctions will be closed to users in Singapore.
Yahoo! Auctions in Singapore transition timeline:
omg
so what's next? And who's next? ![]()
Still have ebay. Why worry?
wtf
wait for google to come up with auction...
Argghhhh ![]()

ya lor, still got ebay..I think they can't resolve the error which has plagued yahoo auctions for a very very long time..
Ebay.sg can never be compared to yahoo SG auctions .. it's too different...
at least there's still an auction site available..
how come i no receive any notice?
go to their yahoo auctions page, got one big notice there..
you think anyone will start a new auction site?
wah nb. yahoo sibei aw leh. figure out for so long and den say give up. ccbknn!!!
man yahoo auction was the best....i think closed down coz FOC lol....fish use ebay so many restrictions..for one u not allow to sell gaming chars....somemore must link credit card to paypal to activate ur account...took me one week just to get that working....T_T
ya lor, i sure will miss yahoo auctions..![]()
why close? bo seng li?
think its because the search engine error they can't figure out how to solve it..
can't fix it
might as well close it
The Auction there consist of a lot of "zei wor". A lot of crap going on there.
Ppl also often use programs to continuously post the same stuff over & over again.
Use to see fake car parts, PSP games ISOs, fake Vuitton bags, MLM stuff inside.
Once Ebay got sued, Yahoo decide to clean up also but made a mess instead.
so decide to close! ![]()
Sianz... no wonder the site having so much problem the last couple of months...
eBay may be the alernative, however theres a charge fee for selling our items overthere right ???
grrrrr yahoo auctions was good.. messy, cheapo but good! ya man, ebay is full of restrictions, they rip off my posts three times already.. tons of restrictions.
well, if you wish to sell your items but hate the auctions, why not just post in this forum instead..
Originally posted by Airwave2019:eBay may be the alernative, however theres a charge fee for selling our items overthere right ???
yes so yahoo auction still the best, talking about ebay I won and paid for a ps2 game from overseas but never arrive, knn its my first purchase on ebay and that seller got very good ratings somemore. Therefore no more ebay for me ![]()
anyway are there any other local auction sites around?
don't think got any local auctions.
best bet now is forums classifields.
got iauct, phing