I've made a reservation of the iPhone with Singtel and got the password to confirm my reservation and appointment date but I've yet to confirm my appointment.
This reservation is non-transferrable. Kindly note that you won't be able to purchase the iPhone w/o contract. Also, you won't be able to purchase the iPhone without placing a reservation.
**Please be aware that the online reservation (in the singtel website) has already closed**
The point is, i've decided not to sign up with Singtel.
As such, to those who really, really, really want the iPhone badly and don't mind signing up a contract with Singtel, just that you had missed the online reservation date:
No worries. We can make an appointment to go down to Comcentre. I will sign up the line for you. The registration fee, SIM card and iPhone you pay. Then, I will ask the counter staff to do a transfer of ownership (which cost $20 - you (the transferee) will pay).
Of course, nothing is free in this world. Just a mere 50 bucks for the pre-reservation order that I indirectly pass it to you.
Interested, pls pm me. Thanks. (:
monday is open for public purchase liao loh
Originally posted by FireIce:monday is open for public purchase liao loh
dun buy 1st.
overseas selling earlier reported of that it still has bugs after the second version release of iphone.
e.g. sudden cut off in call as the phone is auto-searching for the 3G network signal.
haha owned
iphone is pui.
buy ar buy ar! Who want to sell brand new iphone message me! 16/8gb, black/white as long as brand new and cheap. Best if collect at hello shop. [email protected]
i wun get the iphone for more that $100 top up with plan
stinktel can go and con other people

ya, waiting for me to PUI on when stinktel announce the price.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
ya, waiting for me to PUI on when stinktel announce the price.
price: http://home.singtel.com/singtel/index.html#iphone, or
http://home.singtel.com/news_centre/news_releases/2008_08_20.asp
nothing fantastic about this phone. ![]()
iFlexi my ass. i am happy with my current subscription plan.
i only want iCal and an xtra phone. $1000+ for the phone itself is not worth it.
stinktel can go and con other peepur
That is why I'm not so stupid to buy it at such a high-price. And their iFlexi plans are simply not worth it.
i have an iphone myself and i think it's not very good, it has alot of bugs and problems. Phone hanging, internet connection problems, lousy call quality are just some of them, not to mention sometimes sms hanging problem. It's a decent phone if the price is in the reasonable range, but at the price singtel is selling, it's clearly robbing and given their poor customer service history, it only adds insult to injury. advice from an iphone owner, don't buy.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:i have an iphone myself and i think it's not very good, it has alot of bugs and problems. Phone hanging, internet connection problems, lousy call quality are just some of them, not to mention sometimes sms hanging problem. It's a decent phone if the price is in the reasonable range, but at the price singtel is selling, it's clearly robbing and given their poor customer service history, it only adds insult to injury. advice from an iphone owner, don't buy.
thanks for the honest feedback, my half-a$$ed efforts in searching for reviews only produce those that boast the faster surf speed, nothing mentioned about the cons like monthly cost, hardware, software or connection problems...
ya, its really very overpriced they are not offering any subsidies at all, looks like they are overconfident about the iphone, just waittill before end of year the real onslaught will begin cos by then all three telcos will have iphone and they will beg u to buy it, even more so if they see the response to singtel iphone very very weak
response is weak meh?
i see on the news that alot of idiots queue up for it.
the champion is the guy who waited since afternoon
somemore take oredi must pay, not like he queue to take money
Originally posted by kopiosatu:response is weak meh?
please dun call him an idiot....lol
i think quite fun right, queing for events like this. Even though many ppl can laugh at them in the comforts of their homes(cos they already got their hands on the product etc), i feel that we shouldn't undermine their passion and support for Apple :)
not worth it now... ;D wait for like few months and see how...
principle of marketing...
they r the 1st movers....
we r the wait and see takers.
maybe he is singtel staff in disguise ![]()
Singtel not sincere, too expensive plan
imo, buy a ipod touch also can use the wifi.. surf with wireless@sg..
is the ipod touch $50-100? ![]()
soooooo many ppl getting omnia it's soldout in many places