12 Oct, 05:09AM in sunny Singapore!

Share your Up's & Down's of 2007 so far.......

Subscribe to Share your Up's & Down's of 2007 so far....... 47 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,988 posts since May '05
    • ..... My down:

I lost my bag in a pub two weeks ago, someone stole it. Lucky thing my wallet wasn't in there, but lost quite a number of personal items. Lost four library books, need to compensate them. Whoever stole my bag AND if you happened to read this, " I WISH U A BLOODY NEW YEAR!!! " Evil or Very Mad

..... My up:

Letting go a one way street kind of relationship. It really took a toll on me emotionally. It's like a big piece of rock had been lifted out of my shoulder. I lost a lover but gain a true friend instead. Sometimes letting go can do you more good than you actually thought. Very Happy

Well, will update somemore if i can think of any.........

1,473 posts since Jun '03
    • Up:
      Arrow got to watch quite a number of dramas already... nan de got so much free time Mr. Green
      Arrow bought some new clothes that i really like
      Arrow signed contract for my new job

Down:
      Arrow wisdom tooth extraction Crying or Very sad
      Arrow shrinking bank account Evil or Very Mad

3,746 posts since Apr '05
    • Up

I patch my friendship with a friend whom we nv tok for like 4 mths due to misunderstanding

Down

i got extra acne marks due to harsh chemicals in facial

17,688 posts since Mar '05
    1,430 posts since Jan '06
    • my up:
      dunno leh...

my down:
      kena 2 fines in less den 2 wks... totasl abt $400... sway... Sad

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    5,036 posts since Mar '04
    • up - close to graduation from ITE, quite alot of free time.. Laughing

down - got a fyp and an final year exam to worry about.. Sad

• Originally posted by tt3:
      my up:
      dunno leh...

my down:
      kena 2 fines in less den 2 wks... totasl abt $400... sway... Sad

..... What fines? didn't flush toilet after used?

• Originally posted by Ito_^:
      up..
      i got lotsa lotsa lotsa free time.

down..
      everything else.

..... Why so free? are you a retiree?? Laughing

2,471 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
      ..... My down:

I lost my bag in a pub two weeks ago, someone stole it. Lucky thing my wallet wasn't in there, but lost quite a number of personal items. Lost four library books, need to compensate them. Whoever stole my bag AND if you happened to read this, " I WISH U A BLOODY NEW YEAR!!! " Evil or Very Mad

..... My up:

Letting go a one way street kind of relationship. It really took a toll on me emotionally. It's like a big piece of rock had been lifted out of my shoulder. I lost a lover but gain a true friend instead. Sometimes letting go can do you more good than you actually thought. Very Happy

Well, will update somemore if i can think of any.........

Your up may become your down in 2008.

You realise you couldn't shake off the lover in your "true friend". You yearn for the day that the status of "lover" can be reinstated.

• Originally posted by Deportivo:
      Your up may become your down in 2008.

You realise you couldn't shake off the lover in your "true friend". You yearn for the day that the status of "lover" can be reinstated.

.....don't quite agreed though, "the lover's" part in our friendship had long gone. Right now, she is actively dating and so do I. Of cause we still keep in touch and care for each other as a friend.

On the hand, don't really understand your post, if a girl make it very clear that you are not for her, so why pine for her still? It's time to move on.

37,982 posts since Jan '05
    • My down...

finding out about something perhaps 2 or 3 years too late.

If only I had known, then perhaps my life would be great.

• Originally posted by alexkusu:
      My down...

finding out about something perhaps 2 or 3 years too late.

If only I had known, then perhaps my life would be great.

.....what things? let it all out here......

4,311 posts since Jan '06
    • up:

Hmmm busier? lol i prefer being busy than sianing... >.<
      A nicer class with nicer classmatesMr. Green

down: too much hw and tests Exclamation

12,758 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by X-men:
      Lost company hp and paid $100...

nothing is up

..... nevermind bonus coming Very Happy

..... Why so free? are you a retiree?? Laughing

me waiting for NS for many months liao.

no more work, no money, need money. looking for job. Neutral maybe i shld go apply kfc.

me waiting for NS for many months liao.

no more work, no money, need money. looking for job. Neutral maybe i shld go apply kfc.

.....Yeah serve the nation and be a proud singaporean Very Happy

Don't worry, lots of part time jobs out there, provided you are not fussy Very Happy

• UNinvolved in Africa
    33,878 posts since Aug '05
    • down, erm.. nothing much yet.

ups, there will be a 4 mth vacation, got closer to a chick, and erm, oh yar, watching the lions live. Cool

.....Yeah serve the nation and be a proud singaporean Very Happy

Don't worry, lots of part time jobs out there, provided you are not fussy Very Happy

where gt?

can't find any leh. been sending in resumes lo. no much replies, only one was admin assistant in tuas. travel time wld be a killer.

where gt?

can't find any leh. been sending in resumes lo. no much replies, only one was admin assistant in tuas. travel time wld be a killer.

.... For service line like retail sectors and F&B, alot of them want part timers mah.

9,362 posts since Apr '05
      ..... What fines? didn't flush toilet after used?

caught smoking in toilet and bring 2 packs of ciggy past customs..

and no...i not his clone...

Edited by R3SsH|n 31 Jan `07, 3:00PM
    • Originally posted by Pitot:
      down, erm.. nothing much yet.

ups, there will be a 4 mth vacation, got closer to a chick, and erm, oh yar, watching the lions live. Cool

..... wah so good, no down still got vocation and hot chick. Count your blessings Very Happy

Oh yeah i will be watching live too. GOAL!! SINGAPORE GOAL!!! Laughing

• Originally posted by R3SsH|n:
      caught smoking in toilet and bring 2 packs of ciggy past customs..

and no...i not his clone...

..... don't worry i like clone. And how much you kenna fine??

Please Login or Signup to reply.