<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>'questions for Mushroom!!' &#22238;&#24086;&#34920; | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://zh.sgforums.com/forums/1997/topics/271557</link>
    <language>zh-CN</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://zh.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; starblue &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;OM: more questions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) why are some medicines eaten before meals, and others after
meals?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2)&amp;nbsp;the left brain hemisphere processes mathematical
problems, and images seen by the right eye.&amp;nbsp;if you have a lazy
right eye (that is, you usually use the left eye to see things,
hence the images are sent to the right brain), will this have
negative consequence on your mathematical abilities? cos although
there is the corpus collosum (however u spell that) that maintains
communication between the two hemispheres, the human brain is
highly lateralized to minimize overlapping functions of the
brain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) my mum says i shouldn't read when i lie down, cos it will
cause myopia. how exactly does that work?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4) in a cold, air-coned room, some people have warm hands, some
have cold hands. why? if you have hands that get cold easily, does
this indicate weak constitution?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 18:43:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8058078</guid>
      <author>starblue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; starblue &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;whether or not OM is a real doctor is of no consequence to me. i
dun care if he is a real doctor, or if he googled his answers,
re-edited them, added in pseudo-sciency stuff in his explanations,
as long as they sound credible, they add to my pool of known facts.
whether or not, and when, i validate his claims is up to me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;white cat, black cat, doesn't matter. as long as it can catch
mice, it's a good cat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'll appreciate it if you divert your focus to being a good cat,
instead of trying to prove OM a fake cat. you'll be more
constructive in the former instance.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 18:32:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8058061</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; oxford mushroom &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
no taking potshots, just stating facts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;basic ECG also don't know, still claim yourself to be a
doctor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you really are a doctor, I am sure you would have been able
to answer my question last time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in the past, all your answers are googled from the net, these
days you have gotten smarter and re-edited them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't claim yourself to be a doctor, unless you are one, you are
bringing discredit to the profession.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha...sour grapes from someone who cannot get through the door
of medical school. Don't keep running from lost arguments in SC leh
:)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 09:19:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8052306</guid>
      <author>oxford mushroom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; maurizio13 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by oxford mushroom:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's the matter, maurizio? Taking potshots behind the skirt of
SB when you cannot win an argument at SC?&amp;nbsp; Aren't you man
enough to engage in proper debate rather than make personal
attacks? I guess not :)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
no taking potshots, just stating facts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;basic ECG also don't know, still claim yourself to be a
doctor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you really are a doctor, I am sure you would have been able
to answer my question last time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in the past, all your answers are googled from the net, these
days you have gotten smarter and re-edited them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't claim yourself to be a doctor, unless you are one, you are
bringing discredit to the profession.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 23:33:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8035193</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; oxford mushroom &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What's the matter, maurizio? Taking potshots behind the skirt of
SB when you cannot win an argument at SC?&amp;nbsp; Aren't you man
enough to engage in proper debate rather than make personal
attacks? I guess not :)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 23:26:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8035180</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; maurizio13 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;most of the questions that TS asked, could have easily been
googled,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;likewise OM could have googled it and replied.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as for OM's claim of being a doctor, it's highly dubious.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;which doctor you visit, googles your queries for a reply?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2215/topics/257062"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2215/topics/257062&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when I questioned him about the meaning PQRSTU (in another
thread),&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he wasn't able to reply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PQRSTU is the fundamentals of pre-med.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:28:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8029621</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;most of the questions that TS asked, could have easily been
googled,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;likewise OM could have googled it and replied.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as for OM's claim of being a doctor, it's highly dubious.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;which doctor you visit, googles your queries for a reply?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2215/topics/257062"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2215/topics/257062&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when I questioned him about the meaning PQRSTU (in another
thread),&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he wasn't able to reply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PQRSTU is the fundamentals of pre-med.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:27:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8029617</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; iveco &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I want OM to die in the hands of MSK and his minions.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/devil.png" alt=
"devil.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:10:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:8029557</guid>
      <author>iveco</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by starblue:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#25105;&#30340;&#34321;&#33735;&#22312;&#21738;&#37324;&#65311;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Haha...sorry..have been busy with the students.&amp;nbsp;Things should
get better in July when&amp;nbsp;I finish teaching my
module.&amp;nbsp;Whilst I am here, will try to answer some of your
earlier questions..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) women have 2 ovaries. do they alternate in ovulation every
month? one month this ovary ovulates, the next month the other
ovary, and so on?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No, quite random although statistically ovulation occurs with
fairly equal frequencies on both sides (&lt;span style=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?Db=pubmed&amp;amp;amp;Cmd=Search&amp;amp;amp;Term=%22Ecochard%20R%22%5BAuthor%5D&amp;amp;amp;itool=EntrezSystem2.PEntrez.Pubmed.Pubmed_ResultsPanel.Pubmed_RVAbstract"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: windowtext; text-decoration: none;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #888888;"&gt;Ecochard R&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #888888;"&gt;,&lt;/span&gt; &lt;a href=
"http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?Db=pubmed&amp;amp;amp;Cmd=Search&amp;amp;amp;Term=%22Gougeon%20A%22%5BAuthor%5D&amp;amp;amp;itool=EntrezSystem2.PEntrez.Pubmed.Pubmed_ResultsPanel.Pubmed_RVAbstract"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: windowtext; text-decoration: none;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #888888;"&gt;Gougeon A&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #888888;"&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #888888;"&gt;&lt;span style=""&gt;Side of ovulation and cycle
characteristics in normally fertile women.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
""&gt;&lt;a rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: windowtext; text-decoration: none;"&gt;Hum
Reprod.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt; 2000 Apr;15(4):752-5.)&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
2) how to gauge if a menstrual flow is heavy or light? i mean... we
don't go around comparing the amount with other ladies, do we?
&lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif"
alt="Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The anount does vary between individuals. You can gauge a change
in flow by the number of pads used, degree of soak and the presence
of blood clots. A lot of blood clots indicates heavy flow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3) why dun pesticides not harm humans? or do they, in large
quantities?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They do harm humans, depending on the type and amounts.
Organophosphate pesticides/insecticides are often used in suicide
attempts in the developing world (and occasionally in Singapore).
They block the enzyme acetylcholinesterase at the neuromuscular
junction. Quite commonly used in poisoning cases in agricultural
societies and was originally developed as a chemical weapon.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4) how do hair removal creams work in removing hair? do they....
digest the follicles, or what?&lt;br /&gt;
The most common alkaline ones contain calcium thioglycolates which
break down the disulphide bonds in keratin and so act directly on
the hair shafts. They do not penetrate into the follicles deep
within the skin that much. Some newer depilatory agents like
Vaniqa(TM) are supposed to act on the&amp;nbsp;follicles to slow down
hair growth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Be careful with depilatory&amp;nbsp;creams...some people are
sensitive to the high pH and some get a contact eczema.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 09:39:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7987177</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&#25105;&#30340;&#34321;&#33735;&#22312;&#21738;&#37324;&#65311;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Feb 2008 18:00:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7841707</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;no lah, i am not sun tanning. what makes you think i might be on
oral contraceptives or antibiotics in the first place? &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; it was
some information i got from the radio, just wanted to check if it's
true nia.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
thanks a lot!! your information really helps...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
more questions:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1) women have 2 ovaries. do they alternate in ovulation every
month? one month this ovary ovulates, the next month the other
ovary, and so on?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2) how to gauge if a menstrual flow is heavy or light? i mean... we
don't go around comparing the amount with other ladies, do we?
&lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3) why dun pesticides not harm humans? or do they, in large
quantities?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4) how do hair removal creams work in removing hair? do they....
digest the follicles, or what?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5) why do nearer things look larger than things further away?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
6) when you walk for too long a distance, which part of the foot
will ache first? why?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
7) how does the larynx shape change as we age?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Cool" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cool.gif"
alt="Cool" /&gt; a new kind of spectacles have been marketed. they
claim that the lens can focus light from near, intermediate and far
away objects clearly (as though you are wearinga 3-in-1 specs).
this.... is bullsht right? i mean, it's our cillary muscles and all
that inside the eye that does the adjustments right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 25 Dec 2007 14:01:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7656122</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hmmm.... mushroom no longer around?
&lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mushroom is back in Sg with three jobs &lt;img title="Very Happy"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt; Not as free as before in UK ma..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Dec 2007 12:02:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7640345</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;more questions...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1) when our eyes are closed, do our pupils still adjust their size
when things get too bright? i find that closing the eyes makes it
harder to tolerate brightness, then if i just close them to a
slit.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2) i heard something about women who had just given birth tend to
lose a lot of hair. is that true? what is happening here?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3) you know how when u listen to a person's voice, you can kinda
tell the age? as in, children sound one way, young adults another,
older adults another and old folks also another. and i'm not
talking about the content of the speech, just the intonation. so...
how come our voices change?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4) is it true that when you are on oral contraceptives or
antibiotics then you shouldnt go sun tanning? why?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5) women nearing their menopause, will they have like... heavy
menstrual flows and cramps, even though they seldom had
before?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
6) approxiamately 1.5 - 2 weeks after my period ends, i will feel
super lethargic. need to sleep for very long hours (like, very hard
to wake up without having slept for at least 10 hours). what is
happening here? is it because of iron deficiency or wad (cos iron
is being used up to make new blood???) is it normal? do other gals
experience this?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Your pupils do dilate when you shut your eyes for a long
period so that your pupils have time to adjust. If the environment
then becomes too bright and the light penetrates through your
eyelids, the dilated pupils may allow too much to light to enter.
On the other hand, if you close your eyes to a slit and allow some
light in so that your pupils do not dilate as much, your pupils are
accomodated to handle more light and so you might find it less
uncomfortable. Wear a eye mask to sleep...I do.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
On the other hand, if you mean that if you squint your eyes to see
through the slits of your eyelids, you can deal with bright lights
better. it may be that when you try to see through the slits of
your eyes, you are also raising the facial muscles up to block the
light into your eyes. Try look at the ceiling light with your eyes
shut and again by screwing up your face as if you are trying to see
through the slits of your eyes but don't allow any light in. You
will find that it appears darker.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. You are talking about post-partum alopecia effluvium. The sudden
withdrawal of estrogens after the pregnancy send the hair follicles
into the anagen phase. But that's nothing to worry about...the hair
is shed because new hair follicles are growing up
underneath...there is no permanent loss. The quacks out there can
make a fast buck by selling herbs and things to bring the hair
back, confident in the knowledge that it will grow back...in fact,
new hair is the cause of the shedding in the first place.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. The shape and the size of the larynx (voice box) changes with
age and gender difference. They affect the frequency of the voice.
Transexuals may undergo laryngoplasty to re-shape the larynx in
order to feminize their voices.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4. Yes and no. Some antibiotics eg. fluoroquinolones, tetracycline
have been known to cause photosensitivity. Similarly, there have
been rare reports of oral contraceptive induced photodermatoses.
However, for most people, that is a rare adverse effect. But why do
you want to tan yourself? Excessive sunlight damages collagen and
ages your skin.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5. In the perimenopausal age group, the hormonal cycles may be
irregular and there may be more frequent anovulatory cycles (i.e
failure to release an egg during a cycle). In the absence of ovum
release, there is a lack of progesterone release to luteinize the
thickened endometrial lining built up during the pre-ovulatory
phase. Delayed ovulation and anovulation therefore result in an
abnormally thickened endometrium which will eventually break down
with more blood loss than usual.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
6. If you lose alot of blood at each period, wouldn't be surprised
that you feel tired and lethargic. My sis used to have severe
menstrual cramps and after each period she has to sleep more to get
over the pain and anguish (and the insomnia) of each painful cycle.
Check your blood haemoglobin.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Dec 2007 11:41:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7640406</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; Herzog_Zwei &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by starblue:&lt;br /&gt;
[b]more questions...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
slit.&lt;br /&gt;
ANS:Maybe your eyelids dermis is rather thin and since they stretch
over your eyeballs, they may be spread thin.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ANS: As a child approaches menarche, hormones cause the voice to
change. For males, the voicebox will enlarge and hence the adam's
apple. The pitch will drop with the enlargment. Females will also
have male hormones but in lesser quantity however their voices will
remain high pitch unless they are genetically born with larger
voiceboxes. As people age, phelgm builds up in the respiratory
tract and cause air-flow to be reduced and hence a lower
tone.[b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 16:29:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7505807</guid>
      <author>Herzog_Zwei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; Herzog_Zwei &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hmmm.... mushroom no longer around?
&lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lady, mushroom must also have his holidays mah....See if I can
help you with your questions.... &lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 Nov 2007 16:16:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7505738</guid>
      <author>Herzog_Zwei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmmm.... mushroom no longer around? &lt;img title=
"Crying or Very sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif"
alt="Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 Nov 2007 21:14:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7501363</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;more questions...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
slit.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2) i heard something about women who had just given birth tend to
lose a lot of hair. is that true? what is happening here?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4) is it true that when you are on oral contraceptives or
antibiotics then you shouldnt go sun tanning? why?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5) women nearing their menopause, will they have like... heavy
menstrual flows and cramps, even though they seldom had
before?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
6) approxiamately 1.5 - 2 weeks after my period ends, i will feel
super lethargic. need to sleep for very long hours (like, very hard
to wake up without having slept for at least 10 hours). what is
happening here? is it because of iron deficiency or wad (cos iron
is being used up to make new blood???) is it normal? do other gals
experience this?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 Nov 2007 13:52:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7437146</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; iveco &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by oxford mushroom:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;haha...this shows how desperate maurizio
and folks have been. Having been humiliated by their weak
arguments, they have to resort to personal attacks in a totally
unrelated forum. They have again shown that they are just not
capable of proper political discourse.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No wonder the government thinks Singaporeans are not ready for
western-style democracy.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only good government that ever exists is western
democracy.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The whites are the master race. They cannot go far wrong.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Sep 2007 01:11:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7072697</guid>
      <author>iveco</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; BadzMaro &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Indeed..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
only ruled under benevolent despotism.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Sep 2007 14:07:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7070125</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haha...this shows how desperate maurizio and folks have been.
Having been humiliated by their weak arguments, they have to resort
to personal attacks in a totally unrelated forum. They have again
shown that they are just not capable of proper political
discourse.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No wonder the government thinks Singaporeans are not ready for
western-style democracy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Sep 2007 14:05:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7070116</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; mystiv &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;come on, leave the conflict outta this place &lt;img title="Wink"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 30 Aug 2007 20:30:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7062703</guid>
      <author>mystiv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x320/singaporetyrannosaur/trollspoof1.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src=
"http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x320/singaporetyrannosaur/trollspoof2.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 28 Aug 2007 20:01:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:7053853</guid>
      <author>iveco</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; LazerLordz &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;To TS,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You could have gotten all those answers if you bother to
Google.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That's where "Dr. Mushroom" gets his answers.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Keep the feud with OM out of this place.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:57:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:6987046</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; questions for Mushroom!! &#20110; BadzMaro &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think maybe TS is addressing the question O.M ?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:56:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:6987043</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;To TS,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
You could have gotten all those answers if you bother to
Google.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That's where "Dr. Mushroom" gets his answers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 14 Aug 2007 03:29:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:1997:271557:6985462</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>