<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Karaoke Situation..' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1997/topics/309939</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 20:59:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol.. hot coffee ? i dun think that is a good idea. chicken
wings not so bad. . munchies.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 20:59:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:8032152</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by TooFree @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 20:54:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My last experience in Kbox was with my oversea friend where we
sang to our heart content. The oily fries, chicken wings and hot
coffee&amp;nbsp;kind&amp;nbsp;was a bad mix&amp;nbsp;for&amp;nbsp;my voicebox which
I hope never to order them again while singing.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 20:54:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:8032139</guid>
      <author>TooFree</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by Herzog_Zwei @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 14:33:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by oxford mushroom:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haven't done KTV for years.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Must drag mushroom along.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 14:33:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:8031300</guid>
      <author>Herzog_Zwei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by oxford mushroom @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:38:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Haven't done KTV for years.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:38:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:8017599</guid>
      <author>oxford mushroom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by babychicken @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 15:13:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;eh which KTV gt machine with competition mode ah?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;paiseh i suaku... &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 15:13:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7983074</guid>
      <author>babychicken</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by Herzog_Zwei @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 14:56:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by starblue:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my singing endeavours are a quiet affair. just go in with a
couple of friends, and sometimes my brother. just pick the songs
and sing my heart out loh... cos i usually will ask to sing when i
am feeling frustrated with life. it's like an outlet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The one you did a Cupid to?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 14:56:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7983048</guid>
      <author>Herzog_Zwei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by Hello Kitty @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:34:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;pls summarise leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:34:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7947015</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by starblue @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:33:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my singing endeavours are a quiet affair. just go in with a
couple of friends, and sometimes my brother. just pick the songs
and sing my heart out loh... cos i usually will ask to sing when i
am feeling frustrated with life. it's like an outlet.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:33:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7947014</guid>
      <author>starblue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by BadzMaro @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 09:43:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol.. girls in groups if can sing is good. Making love in KTV
room ar.. mmm..laser disc room got la. hahaha. Man , *shivers* at
the thought of the seats .. like Lisbo or Godfather seats..
hahaha..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those with girlfriends some are o.k , see them both sing the
duet songs. But some songs i never know how to sing.. or hear
before listen until know how to sing also . lol!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Going singing with group of girls is the best ah i think. There are
absolutely no cons in it. he he&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 09:43:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7923434</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by NeverSayGoodBye @ Fri, 07 Mar 2008 14:43:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;.....normally our KTV sessions are wild affairs. We booked a
private room at katong shopping centre or k box. Starting are all
the slow and sentimental numbers. After a few drinks and a bit high
lioa, we then sing all the disco and rock songs. Everyone starts to
dance or headbanging, and some will get drunk and puke all over the
place. There are always one or two person needed to be sent home
with escort.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;On a few occassions, I discovered that some people book a KTV
room not for singing but to make love. Will like to try one of
these days.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do not like to go to those pubs that have open KTV, if the
singers are good I don't mind. More often than not, the singers'
voice are a piece of crap. They think they are rockstars or
singapore idols. Those that come with girlfriends are the worst.
Their voice s.ucks and yet they still receive applause from the
girls. Sometimes, I wonder aloud&amp;nbsp;whether are these girls deaf
or what?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Girls that come in a group are the best! Their voice got a
certain standard. And you can look at them without feeling as if
you're getting fresh with them. You can ogle at them without
feeling guilty too. People thought you're admiring their singing.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 14:43:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:1997:309939:7912970</guid>
      <author>NeverSayGoodBye</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Karaoke Situation.. replied by BadzMaro @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 11:51:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just wondering , to those that go KTV .. as in normal Karaoke
session , and u have those people that sing real sh|t. Off beat , a
key higher or lower... sums it up. hell bad. Dont u just wish u can
put a sock it it ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And for those open KTV places , i gotta give them A+ for
effort... got balls to sing like crap to everyone . lol!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not to put off those that cant sing for sh|t but love to sing..
i mean..&amp;nbsp; if no talent.. no talent..&amp;nbsp; pls sing at home
alone and with headphones over ur head.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cause few weeks ago i had to endure this guy that literally made
me throw up cause of his singing was so bad.. Drunk + listening to
bad KTV = toilet bowl.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I asked him does he like singing ? he answered 'yes' and i told
him that his singing was real bad. He didnt believe.. and i was
kind .. amused and anoyed at the same time and so i had the the
machine set it to Competition mode. Now ,&amp;nbsp; these KTV&amp;nbsp;
machine gives lots of credit to bad singers.. but man.. even the
machine gave him a 58... &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;