.... ay don offtopic le lar....Originally posted by quek:damn it !!! u r worse than i tot !!! u seduce male officers !!!!![]()
hahaha wat can i say den...i hv tried to gif joeline my piece of advice...dun forget i m oso a p plate tooOriginally posted by Kel^83:.... ay don offtopic le lar....
we have been offtopic for quite sometime le leh....![]()
ur p plate but ur a speedster..... everytime go faster then me.....Originally posted by quek:hahaha wat can i say den...i hv tried to gif joeline my piece of advice...dun forget i m oso a p plate too![]()
He p-plate but doesn't behave a bit like p-plate...Originally posted by Kel^83:ur p plate but ur a speedster..... everytime go faster then me.....
i travel onli 80km/h the most then everytime cannot c ur tail-light....
anyway.... going back camp soon.... long travelling distance sia....
cya next wk....
yeah thts the spirit !!!! joeline u shld hv tis kinda spirit too !!!Originally posted by Cepat:I passed my driving test after my 6th attempt. The first 4 times I learnt under private instructor and he was extremely strict with me & I always felt very uncomfortable. After that I decided to go to Bukit Batok Driving School after my sister passed her driving test on her first try. I still failed in the school on my first try but finally passed on my second attempt. I thank God I managed to pass (just got 18 points exactly)...this tester was different from the previous testers in that he didn't make me nervous & I was able to pass my circuit & road driving tests.
Things I have done in the past which warranted an immediate failure include :
- Mounting up kerb while parking
- Mounting up kerb on the S-course.
- Knocking down poles while doing reverse parking.
- Stopping on the zebra crossing exactly.
Whenever I failed my test, I would feel totally demoralised but I never adopt the "I give up" mentality. Eventually after much perservarance & determination, I passed the test.
So whoever has been failing the test, please don't give up. Stay focused & don't let the tester see you are nervous. Best of luck
wat did u fail in ?Originally posted by Boris:Hi folks, well I am yet another victim who failed the first time for my tp few days back. Still havent got over it yet. Considering the fact of having to wait 2 months and pumping more money for the revision lessons makes me even more frustrated after spending so much money. Well, wad to do...
... Took me a long time to get over it.. After that i break for 1 month due to exams and I took 4 revision lessons for the second try...

Originally posted by wudimax:I totally agree wif u. People keep blaming on luck when the TP test is all about the ability to handle the car. If you are up to it, no matter what situation comes, you must be able to handle it. Imagine if you passed and get to drive on the public road yourself, are you gonna blame it on luck when u crash into other vehicles? Or worse still knock down people?! It's other people's lives at stake!!
i think luck play apart, the 2nd time i took, the moment i on the engine its start to rain heavy make me blur cause i seldom learn driving during rainy season. of course i don believe in wearing short skirt ect.. u see the tester all old man see liao also turn off. u still wan to let them see yr wonderful white leg? no way man. wat i am sad is tat... i wasted so much time n $$ but still fail. make me feel useless n stupid. we pay so much n get sadness... worth it anot? 4th time i fail, i sure give up. arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
i suggest u give up, dont blame others, just your yourself, i am sure all the testers are diff, if u meant to fail, u should cos u are not up to standard., pls go back and learn your mistakes and not keep going for lesson till the tp comes.
i disagree with youOriginally posted by Poopie-Head:err, not trying to be mean here but I hope those who know it themselves that they are not good at controlling the vehicles - plz don't take any road tests anymore. If u have been failing for so many times (like 4 times or more), then plz re-think about getting a license. These people cannot handle a vehicle well, so what happens if somehow they finally managed to pass then drive in the public road? It is very dangerous!
If u fail so many times, plz be true to yourself and think if u are indeed comfortable and good in controlling a vehicle. Chances are, you're not, and there's a high chance u will get involved in accidents even if u finally get a license. Lives are at stake here.
P.S > I'm not specifically talking about the topic starter, juz stating my views. Chill
Originally posted by LonelyArine:well, my emphasis is on the person's self-awareness that he/she is not even confident or skilled to control a vehicle. if a person knows it himself, then all the more he/she should give up the whole idea already.
i disagree with you
some are fast learner, but some are slow learner
failing many times may mean slow learner, but not necessary a hopeless driver.
using your logic, many school dropouts die liao![]()
Originally posted by Poopie-Head:what i was trying to say was, we should not tell someone to give up cos she fails many times, she could be a very good driver, but just that she is slow in learning.
well, my emphasis is on the person's [b]self-awareness that he/she is not even confident or skilled to control a vehicle. if a person knows it himself, then all the more he/she should give up the whole idea already.
As for your analogy, a school dropout who failed may actually come to terms with the realisation that he/she is not made out to be as capable as others in the academic sense, but of coz it does not mean he/she is a hopeless or worthless person. He/she may excel in other fields. For example, if u dislike maths or music, and is terrible with it, do u think you can be as good as the others? Yes, practise helps, but you will always be the underdog when u compared to people who do better than u.
As for driving, please be aware that we are dealing with a very dangerous hazard if a person cant even control a vehicle well. A person who kept failing for so many times, you telling me he/she is 'unlucky'?
A mistake can be fatal!