Originally posted by Noeyessee:
no wonder a lots of them around...
Hi, dun be dejected with your points (44) ok? I kena 40 points on my 1st attempt last october but managed to pass my 2nd attempt last month

Tester oso said I've got no safety checks, overchecked blindspots, wrong usage of gear, no speed, blah blah blah. I tell you it all boils down to luck lah. 1st tester so nice and kept telling me dun panick, dun be nervous etc. I was so confident 1st time and then went back to SSDC, the bugger failed me with 40 points flat! Then on 2nd attempt last month, got no confidence at all coz din take revision for more than a month before tp test. Tester kept scolding and nagging at me throughout the test until I thot sure fail liao. Then on the way to the debrief room, still scolded me until all the instructors at SSDC kept staring at me, damn malu.

Inside the room, scolded me some more then gave me the result slip and passed me!!

My point here is, the more the tester scolded you, the more passing chance you got. haha
Oso depends on luck and timing lah. I was lucky coz during the test, all the traffic lights were green, no pedestrians at zebra crossings and best of all, the tp shortened the test route!