haha... gd mah....Originally posted by quek:nbz...ur advice is alwas so helpful !!![]()
T-T i just passed last saturday... 2nd attempt :] was damn heng coz i kinda made quite a few mistakes and he changed test route -.-" he say right turn i wanted to u-turnOriginally posted by Hong_meiyu79:Hey all, really for all the encouragement, advices.. I'll try my best to remember all the impt points... Anyway I'm from private.. How abt u? All of you passed the 1st time?![]()
hmm.. Strike kerb is -4pts; roll backwards not more than a metre is 2pts. Make sure u dun roll back for 1m or more.. iz immediate fail. trembling.. maybe coz clutch released too much.. not enuff power to move the car. try step abit on accelerator.. and clutch dun over-release :] Circuit shld be easier than test route coz the things inside are dead wan.. just follow steps shld be ok..Originally posted by Hong_meiyu79:Hi, just revised by circuit today.. made mistakes againÂ… strike kerb, on slope roll back.. the car also keep trembling when I was doing S course & parkingÂ… really si liaoÂ…![]()
got to correct you about the clutch release part....u said to step a bit on accey to move the car whilst doing s & crank course...cannot lah, otherwise yr car sure will strike the kerb along the way. my instructor taught me to never step on the accey but do a half-clutch all the way instead. sometimes the car may even move too fast, then u hv to clutch in fully to slow down the momentum and back to half-clutch again if the car stops completely. car trembling is becos you release more than half-clutch, be careful the engine may stall coz you may suddenly release the clutch fully unknowingly. in fact i use half-clutch throughout my circuit test wif the exception of the slope and driving inside the circuit of cos. this method wun go wrong, my ssdc instructor damn good one!Originally posted by lOvEkC:hmm.. Strike kerb is -4pts; roll backwards not more than a metre is 2pts. Make sure u dun roll back for 1m or more.. iz immediate fail. trembling.. maybe coz clutch released too much.. not enuff power to move the car. try step abit on accelerator.. and clutch dun over-release :] Circuit shld be easier than test route coz the things inside are dead wan.. just follow steps shld be ok..
Erm.. btw i was thinking.. what is your instructor doing -.-'' he bo help u de mah?? -_-" sorry to say that @.@
what is your SSDC instructor ID?Originally posted by Newdriver:got to correct you about the clutch release part....u said to step a bit on accey to move the car whilst doing s & crank course...cannot lah, otherwise yr car sure will strike the kerb along the way. my instructor taught me to never step on the accey but do a half-clutch all the way instead. sometimes the car may even move too fast, then u hv to clutch in fully to slow down the momentum and back to half-clutch again if the car stops completely. car trembling is becos you release more than half-clutch, be careful the engine may stall coz you may suddenly release the clutch fully unknowingly. in fact i use half-clutch throughout my circuit test wif the exception of the slope and driving inside the circuit of cos. this method wun go wrong, my ssdc instructor damn good one!![]()
Ya, of cos my instructor did told me off..he tried to correct me when I did the same mistake but it was me lah... too stupid le....Originally posted by lOvEkC:hmm.. Strike kerb is -4pts; roll backwards not more than a metre is 2pts. Make sure u dun roll back for 1m or more.. iz immediate fail. trembling.. maybe coz clutch released too much.. not enuff power to move the car. try step abit on accelerator.. and clutch dun over-release :] Circuit shld be easier than test route coz the things inside are dead wan.. just follow steps shld be ok..
Erm.. btw i was thinking.. what is your instructor doing -.-'' he bo help u de mah?? -_-" sorry to say that @.@
actually, it is not totally wrong to step on the accel abit. it makes ur car go smoother, but u need to learn to control the accel. i was taught tis method, juz 'da you' abit, v abit can le. my crank n S courses nv had any mistakes. but u haf to master the half clutch v well first cos tts the basic for every circuit courses. yeah, my SSDC instructor is good too.Originally posted by Newdriver:got to correct you about the clutch release part....u said to step a bit on accey to move the car whilst doing s & crank course...cannot lah, otherwise yr car sure will strike the kerb along the way. my instructor taught me to never step on the accey but do a half-clutch all the way instead. sometimes the car may even move too fast, then u hv to clutch in fully to slow down the momentum and back to half-clutch again if the car stops completely. car trembling is becos you release more than half-clutch, be careful the engine may stall coz you may suddenly release the clutch fully unknowingly. in fact i use half-clutch throughout my circuit test wif the exception of the slope and driving inside the circuit of cos. this method wun go wrong, my ssdc instructor damn good one!![]()
why? are u student fm ssdc n taking yr tp soon?Originally posted by vroomvroom:what is your SSDC instructor ID?
can give me?
of all the circuit courses, my s&crank course is the strongest coz my instructor trained me to master the half-clutch real well. in fact, i hv never mounted the circuit kerbs at all during my 6-month stint with ssdc. at the most, i grazed the kerbs for lack of confidence at the beginning and always went back with a numbed left foot after every circuit lessonOriginally posted by wAts_LiFe:actually, it is not totally wrong to step on the accel abit. it makes ur car go smoother, but u need to learn to control the accel. i was taught tis method, juz 'da you' abit, v abit can le. my crank n S courses nv had any mistakes. but u haf to master the half clutch v well first cos tts the basic for every circuit courses. yeah, my SSDC instructor is good too.![]()
Thanks.. I took my test in SSDC, I'm learned from private instructor.Originally posted by Noeyessee:congras..u from ssdc too...
Thanks...Originally posted by pdriver:wah gong xi ni leh!![]()
Hey hey.. what does this SUPPOSED TO MEAN huh???Originally posted by nick34:one more lady driver on road ...![]()
Yeah, u r right!! Another road hazard to you!! Be careful when u see a lady driver oh...Originally posted by SmokescreenWrx:you mean another road hazard on the road?beware
Congrats...Must treat those tat help u to eat sharkfin liao..Originally posted by Hong_meiyu79:I passed le, yeah!!! Got 8 demerit points... Thanks all for your advise & encouragement.![]()
Congrats!!!!!!!! HAHAAA make it 2 lady drivers on the road!Originally posted by Hong_meiyu79:I passed le, yeah!!! Got 8 demerit points... Thanks all for your advise & encouragement.![]()