YEAH!!! 5^ HAHAHAHAOriginally posted by lOvEkC:Congrats!!!!!!!! HAHAAA make it 2 lady drivers on the road!HAHAHAAAAAA ^5
add another one more!.... 3 lady drivers!Originally posted by lOvEkC:Congrats!!!!!!!! HAHAAA make it 2 lady drivers on the road!HAHAHAAAAAA ^5
ooo make sure u try not to make the same mistakes lor :] er.. going out that part is very impt. U must turn accordingly. some stuff can be avoided like your fail to check blind spot. make sure u see here n there.. moving off or stopping.Originally posted by Noeyessee:2day at ssdc 3.40pm... 2nd trys...
kena 26 points and 1 IF
strike kerb for directional change - 10 points
moving off insufficent acce - 4
fail to use appropriate gear - 4
improper turning - 4
i kena IF for turning right from left lane before going out...
fail to check blind spot - 4
fail to use engine brake on slope - 2
incorrect braking on slope - 2
next test on 15/6....4.40pm... ssdc...
Originally posted by lOvEkC:ooo make sure u try not to make the same mistakes lor :] er.. going out that part is very impt. U must turn accordingly. some stuff can be avoided like your fail to check blind spot. make sure u see here n there.. moving off or stopping.practice on the stuff u not very familiar lor ^^v
so sorry to hear u failed again.Originally posted by Noeyessee:2day at ssdc 3.40pm... 2nd trys...
kena 26 points and 1 IF
improper turning - 4
ya, u haf to learn frm ur mistakes. there are some ppl who went revisions so many time that she needed 2 booklets. in the end, got 18points. juz try to stay calm during the test. must haf that confident face.Originally posted by SmokescreenWrx:actually its does not matter u already gone for 20 lesson or 30 lesson or even 40 lesson or even 50 lesson.you must actually learn from each lesson and take each lesson as if you are already qualified driver with valid licence.not taking each lesson as learning.if you keep on learning,when can you complete your learning i wonder?![]()
1 more here, dun miss count!Originally posted by Newdriver:add another one more!.... 3 lady drivers!
Originally posted by Noeyessee:Is it a MUST to use engine brake always when going downslope?
[b]
b]
i dunno if is correct ornot. depends on the degree of ur downslope. those gentle ones(like 5 degree?), juz take off accel. those steeper ones, than downgrade ur gear. but most of the time on slope, i m in 3rd gear. accel pedal off gettin ready to brake. tester didnt say anythin.Originally posted by vroomvroom:Is it a MUST to use engine brake always when going downslope?
What if the road ahead of you is clear and u are travelling on 4th/3rd gear?
Should I change down to 3rd/2nd gear and take off foot from accelerator pedal or should I just take off my foot from the accelerator at 4th/3rd gear gear?
Incorrect brakingt on slope? What does that mean? and what is correct?
thanks for advice....taking TP test at end of the month...getting abit nervous liaoso trying to learn as much as possible from the ppl here.
put it this way.Originally posted by vroomvroom:Is it a MUST to use engine brake always when going downslope?
Should I change down to 3rd/2nd gear and take off foot from accelerator pedal or should I just take off my foot from the accelerator at 4th/3rd gear gear?
thanks for advice....taking TP test at end of the month...getting abit nervous liaoso trying to learn as much as possible from the ppl here.
i don know wat i tell u is correct anot but just a piece of advise, u have to use engine brake when u are going down slope infact u should also depress the brake abit if u feel the car is moving very fast down.... it will be very dangerous if u don depress the brake if u feel the car is fast cause u may hit the car infront...Originally posted by vroomvroom:Is it a MUST to use engine brake always when going downslope?
Originally posted by vroomvroom:Is it a MUST to use engine brake always when going downslope?
if tts the case, than its ur clutch tts the problem. u must release ur clutch to its bitin point (slowly release ur clutch till a level when u can feel ur car slightly sink). thats the point u haf to MAINTAIN. release ur handbrake wif the clutch still at that level, n accel abit, than slowly release ur clutch.Originally posted by Noeyessee:wht i did was
1) at the slope there. hand brake pull...1st gear..check spots signal left..wan to go liao... pull down hand brake.. knn.. car die...
that the correct way mah... yr instuctor never teach u this... slope die die must use biting point...Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:if tts the case, than its ur clutch tts the problem. u must release ur clutch to its bitin point (slowly release ur clutch till a level when u can feel ur car slightly sink). thats the point u haf to MAINTAIN. release ur handbrake wif the clutch still at that level, n accel abit, than slowly release ur clutch.
biting pointin is the most impt thing for circuit. u haf to master it v well.![]()
if there is ever such an outing for us p-platers, i think all the cars will start 'siaming' us like plague. suddenly s'pore roads are not safe to drive anymore!Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:When the P-plates wanna go outing together?
alrite man....*high-5* girl power to the max!Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:1 more here, dun miss count!![]()
Originally posted by joeline12:that the correct way mah... yr instuctor never teach u this... slope die die must use biting point...
aiya....on yr next tp, wear shoes without shoe lace lor.Originally posted by Noeyessee:all the while no problem. suay suay during test.. i release the clutch suddenly..and it dies..
u believe in omen... b4 the test i tie my shoe lace...and it broke
i honestly never see shoelace break b4. so thick how to break?Originally posted by Noeyessee:all the while no problem. suay suay during test.. i release the clutch suddenly..and it dies..
u believe in omen... b4 the test i tie my shoe lace...and it broke
i driving alone they oredi doOriginally posted by Newdriver:if there is ever such an outing for us p-platers, i think all the cars will start 'siaming' us like plague. suddenly s'pore roads are not safe to drive anymore!![]()
U will be have better luck next time.. try your very best k.. I also tried 3 times then passed my tp.. like wat others said, take more lesson, practice more...Originally posted by Noeyessee:2day at ssdc 3.40pm... 2nd trys...
kena 26 points and 1 IF
improper turning - 4