A red cross? Cool.Originally posted by HENG@:nah show u my latest toy.
darn.Originally posted by ditzy:A red cross? Cool.
Get another host. Or get more people to sign up with multiply.com.![]()
Yeap 500 is abit pricey but i think its worth it.. i got the dark blue one and i wonder y no 1 take the black 1?Originally posted by LH83:I just happened to see the Limited Edition Die Cast model of the Mercedes Maclaren SLR in a shop at Harbourfront today...
When I inquired about the price, I nearly fainted... $500!!! Although I have to admit the the details are really good... but still... it's $500!! Normal ones are about $115 to $130.... this is like 3 times the price!!
Hai~... I asked if they could book one for me... then they asked me when I wanted it... I told them I'd have to save up the money first... hehe... Looks like I really have to find a job this hols...
Anyone willing to buy something that costs so much, just cos it's limited edition??
i must go find it here then!Originally posted by Ali_Khl:This particular model is manufactuer by CMC - designed in Germany and produced in China. It is in 1:18 scale and, as mentioned is very high in detail. The interior contains seats and steering wheel covered in genuine leather. However the wheels on the model are a little under-scaled as complained by several people who have bought the model, looking more like 17 to 17 1/2 inch to scale rather than the actual 18 inch items.
Its a very nice model, but to tell you the truth the 500$ price is way above what it should retail for locally. They are selling in the states for 185$ US, which is around 300$ Singapore. The mark up, as you might note, is 200$ - I would say shipping makes up only 15% of that so you do the math to see if its worth that priceNikko tends to drive up the prices for these so called exclusive models, I guess its a matter of supply and demand!
Bring back one for me!!!! Silver colour please!!!Originally posted by HENG@:i must go find it here then!
Sell u mine want?Originally posted by HENG@:i must go find it here then!
The shop in harbourfront has the black one displayed outside... then in the shop, in a display case, got the blue, maroon and silver one I think...Originally posted by Lambo:Sell u mine want?![]()
btw they dont bring in the silver 1. only black, maroon, n dark blue. only left the black 1 at Nikko.. that 1 alot of pple see see bring out c n touch quite stained alrdy..
this is the website http://www.cmc-modelcars.de/
click on the 1:12 version cos dono y they don put them on 1:18..
FYI this is the first modern car that CMC had every built.. the rest are vintage cars. CMC mainly produce mercedes cars![]()
18% to 20% not much difference leh... hehe... Think I'll really go buy it after I save enough... I always wanted one die cast model... might as well make it a good one...Originally posted by Lambo:ic.. 20% off ah.. nabeh that time only got like 18%...
btw last time got 1:18 bugatti veyron by auto art also.. the red+black sibe chio![]()
wow....niceOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:my babies.
Originally posted by haowee:looking for 1:18 F50 any lobang?
and i saw a Enzo that cost $900
Hotwheels do have the 1:18 F50 which will be available in TOY R US in tampanies mall or Jurong Point if i not wrong go fast and buy cause the F 50 only left 1 or 2 pieces as quite a old model le quite cheap only SG$39.00.Originally posted by haowee:looking for 1:18 F50 any lobang?
and i saw a Enzo that cost $900
u have to find an image hosting site to upload ur pics there.Originally posted by Zex-:Hotwheels do have the 1:18 F50 which will be available in TOY R US in tampanies mall or Jurong Point if i not wrong go fast and buy cause the F 50 only left 1 or 2 pieces as quite a old model le quite cheap only SG$39.00.
As for enzo it used to be available also manufactured from HOTWHEELS at centerpoint which cost ard SG$69.90 available in yellow, black and red.
Anyway can anyone teach mi how to post pic so i can post some of my collections up??? Thanks...
Wish u all gd luck in finding the models
it's the 1:24 Tamiya 1. have to build urself.Originally posted by Lambo:yo TT wat scale is ur spider? been looking for 1:18 ferrari models..
have an enzo from hot wheels but quality not very good n detailed![]()
eh, go to www.afreeimagehost.com. sign up and upload ur pics there.Originally posted by Zex-:
This are some of my collections hahaz
[/img]