23 Nov, 04:43PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

forgot to put cashcard when passing ERP

Subscribe to forgot to put cashcard when passing ERP 24 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,647 posts since Oct '04
    • hello this happened to me today Sad

i know muz pay within 2 weeks... pay 10 bucks....

can someone tell me go where pay n how to pay??? need to call up anyone???

sorry ah i noob...

thanks! Very Happy

478 posts since Oct '02
    • What is an ERP violation?

From 1 June 1999, motorists who pass through an operational Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantry without a properly inserted CashCard in the in-vehicle unit (IU), or with a CashCard with insufficient balance to pay for the ERP charges, will receive a letter requesting them to pay the outstanding ERP charge plus an administrative charge of $10, within two weeks of the violation.

Motorists are advised that if the administrative charge and the ERP charge are not paid within this period, they will receive a Notice of Traffic Offence offering to compound the offence for $70 payable within 28 days. Upon expiry of the Notice, the matter will be referred to the Court.

The composition fine for passing through an ERP gantry without an IU will remain at $70.

Motorists can make payments using the following modes:

via e-payment services at www.onemotoring.com.sg using the notice number indicated on the payment letter;
      at AXS stations and SAM using the vehicle registration number or notice number indicated on the payment letter;
      at Post Office counters with the payment letter;
      through UOB, OCBC and DBS/POSB electronic banking facilities using the notice number indicated on the payment letter
      at LTA counters at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701; and
      by sending a cheque to LTA, 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701 quoting the vehicle number and notice number.

105 posts since Feb '04
    9,851 posts since Oct '03
    • those sam machines can pay? i noe u can pay alot of bills with the sam machines but dunno erp fines can anot.

34,847 posts since Apr '03
    • Yes you can.SAM or AXS machines can be used to pay..if I’m not wrong..there is a small discount..

1,520 posts since Aug '04
    • SAM, AXS and ATM machine all can pay for your fine…. next time leave you cashcard inside the unit… but remember to remove it after parking…

19,167 posts since Jan '03
    • Hahah i kena fine so many times.. lucky got no points or else gantung liao Laughing Laughing

u pay by axs, pay only $8 ++

57 posts since Aug '04
    2,716 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by Steph84:
      hello this happened to me today Sad

sorry ah i noob...

thanks! Very Happy

written very clearly on the letter...how to pay..

yah...pay by AXS machine got discount... Laughing

415 posts since Apr '05

sorry ah i noob...

thanks! Very Happy

go and pay before u get e letter. when u get e letter e fine is more than 10 definately. dnt listen to suckers

2,702 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by jonathan_n80:
      go and pay before u get e letter. when u get e letter e fine is more than 10 definately. dnt listen to suckers

i think u are the sucker here.

when an offence is committed, the authorities definitely have to send u a written notice to compound it and this notice will come with an expiry date. only upon the expiry of this first date then u will get a 2nd letter with a fine higher than 10 dollars. this happened to me once and thats y i know.

9,851 posts since Oct '03

sorry ah i noob...

thanks! Very Happy

next time remember to put ur cashcard in my Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

66 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by tailslide:
      i think u are the sucker here.

when an offence is committed, the authorities definitely have to send u a written notice to compound it and this notice will come with an expiry date. only upon the expiry of this first date then u will get a 2nd letter with a fine higher than 10 dollars. this happened to me once and thats y i know.

Yup. It happened to me once also. Waited for the letter telling me to pay $10 within two weeks, or else, $70 fine.

97 posts since Oct '03
    • no need to pay
      call 1800-CALLLTA and tell them u pass thru the gantry and it didn't deduct and show u the error sign.

7,928 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by ecac:
      no need to pay
      call 1800-CALLLTA and tell them u pass thru the gantry and it didn't deduct and show u the error sign.

wah, u tried before?

15,952 posts since Nov '03
    115 posts since Mar '04

sorry ah i noob...

thanks! Very Happy

it happened to me before too. i waited for the letter to come; then i paid via the onemotoring.com.sg website.

• Fallen...
    126,093 posts since Feb '01
    • matter solved right? Wink

i kena also.. $12 "admin fee" became $6 coz i used the AXS machine...

so in total, i paid $7.50 Wink

425 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by the Bear:
      matter solved right? Wink

i kena also.. $12 "admin fee" became $6 coz i used the AXS machine...

so in total, i paid $7.50 Wink

arh??? can discount????

• Fallen...
    126,093 posts since Feb '01
    • yah.. i was surprised too..

use AXS or SAM within a certain number of days, you get a discount Wink

Originally posted by Apollo_sg:
      arh??? can discount????

393 posts since May '03
    • Originally posted by sgedw:
      Dun Gan Cheong....Wait for the letter to reach yr hse 1st.... Sad

There's no diff whether u wait for the letter first or not... If the system has your name inside (which can be found at AXS and SAM machines earlier than from post) , u'll get the letter. So if possible mite as well juz settle it and juz forget bout it and move on... Oh and early settlement entitles u to discount...

Edited by w2k_83 01 May `05, 5:55PM
    97 posts since Oct '03
    • Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:
      wah, u tried before?

yup tired before... in the end they send someone to check that gantry.

Please Login or Signup to reply.