Yo Yo Von !Originally posted by vone:How much does it cost normally??
Yo Dude..! how's your ride...you have been missing in action..?Originally posted by hyperwan:Aiyo do we sound so anti![]()
Toadie, "free" is good ! is your car below 10k and it is still on first 3 serving free. They dun use Fastilo oil. Is minineral oil they give you for free..!Originally posted by toadie:NYC MIcra,
Since my car was just serviced by Tan Chong for free, I am still using the cheapo, free 'Fastflo' Frankly before this I have never heard about FF. But I intend to change soon.
Cheers
Toadie
Hey vone! It's a pity we missed u ...err or rather u missed us at the meetup last sat!Originally posted by vone:Sorry guys, actually wanted to go on sat, but hor.. blur blur went to kallang mac to wait for u guys.. when i went there and neber see ppl, i knoe i was at the wrong spot..... sigh.... silly me....
HIZ,Originally posted by vone:btw, can anyone suggest a workshop to go to for the following? i am clueless.. too many ads in local car magazines. also a ball park figure for them will be nice, so i wont be " kan chai tou"
1) simota ( drop in filter metal?)
2) white light bulbs for my main headlight and even fog lights
3) tachometer, vacuum gauge
4) alutec strut bar
5) cyclone
6) fuel cracker
7) volt stabiliser grounding wire
wah lau eh you..... is the info posting in the forum so screwed up? let us know so that next time we put up bigger posters using bigger fontsOriginally posted by vone:Sorry guys, actually wanted to go on sat, but hor.. blur blur went to kallang mac to wait for u guys.. when i went there and neber see ppl, i knoe i was at the wrong spot..... sigh.... silly me....
there were a few spare bottles dunno who nicked it. heard they wanted to pass to those who didnt come...something liddat...Originally posted by kkt:those who go but went off early leh???![]()
WAH...............WHO TAKE, I WANT LEH.....Originally posted by KamenRider:there were a few spare bottles dunno who nicked it. heard they wanted to pass to those who didnt come...something liddat...
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:I believe why oil u used like Fully Synthetic .......
[b]Fuel economy savings for Fully Synthetic
0W – 30 Enhances engine performance and power
0W - 40 Ensures engine is protected from wear and deposit build-up
5W – 40 Ensures good cold starting and quick circulation in freezing temperatures
Gets to moving parts of the engine quickly
Semi- Synthetic
5W- 30 Better protection
10W- 40 Good protection within the first 10 minutes after starting out
15W- 40 Roughly three times better at reducing engine wear
Increased oil change intervals - don't need to change it quite so often
Mineral oil
10W – 40 Basic protection for a variety of engines
15W – 40 Oil needs to be changed more often![]()
Hi Van,Originally posted by vandagal2002:I believe why oil u used like Fully Synthetic .......
0W – 30 Enhances engine performance and power
0W - 40 Ensures engine is protected from wear and deposit build-up
5W – 40 Ensures good cold starting and quick circulation in freezing temperatures
is up to each invid. car owners to choose, nyc is saying that oil is like blood for ur car, take care of the car and it will run better and last longer.......there is no need to compare if the oil is good & is not a fake, then by all means do wht u think its right..........Theory need not to vs experiences as every car user will have its own say........
my 1cent worth then..........![]()
er......................ok,Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi Van,
Field report, you change engine oil "blood", and MONSTER air filter..! can you share your 24 hrs experiences.. with us..! The before and after adding on these items...!![]()