Home Cars

SUNNY DRIVERS

Subscribe to SUNNY DRIVERS 59 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    230 posts since Apr '05
    43,714 posts since Mar '05
    2,702 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by scotts07:
      WHO THINKS THAT THERE ARE MORE OLDIES DRIVING SUNNY THAN YOUNGSTERS??

all the sunnys i c on the roads either driven by ah chek or char bor. Mr. Green

773 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by tailslide:
      all the sunnys i c on the roads either driven by ah chek or char bor. Mr. Green

+1 Mr. Green

1,647 posts since Oct '04
    43,907 posts since Dec '02
    • Originally posted by Steph84:
      why lidat condemn Sunny leh??? nice to drive wad... just drink petrol very siong.

where got condemn? u char bor rite? i said my observation is that either ah chek or char bor drive rite? Laughing

12,311 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by dcx:
      i saw guys drive sunnys' leh

yah, mostly above 40 years old rite? Laughing

347 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by scotts07:
      WHO THINKS THAT THERE ARE MORE OLDIES DRIVING SUNNY THAN YOUNGSTERS??

u got a prob wif tht ? Shocked

25,851 posts since Jul '02
    • *checks IC*

no leh i'm not 40 leh....

anyway on a more serious note... i have no idea why sunny's are well-liked by uncles, but it's a very very competent car. it'll out handle any toyota that's for sure.

looks wise it's tame and even uninteresting, inside and out, but if you're an enthusiast, u'll instantly appreciate the driving feel when it starts moving. i dunno if many drivers out there appreciate this, but u feel like u control the car, not the other way around.

of course, most pple won't know wat i'm talking about. Laughing

now.. i just gotta get tyres changed to more grippy ones, and while i'm at it, i might as well change the rims. Twisted Evil

12,311 posts since Jul '03
      yah, mostly above 40 years old rite? Laughing

no leh...most of them are aged between 20+ to 30+ bah..some of the sunnys mod until i almost can't recognise that it's a sunny... Laughing Laughing Laughing

1,339 posts since Jan '05
    • dun liddat leh...i young boy leh....oso driving sunny....VIP series somemore...cuz it's dad's car...

i had to agree sunny's handling is good...juz tt petrol is very-sibeh de siong... and the fuel metre oso not accurate one...pick up is slow..but overall, sunny is good... used to play along 99-wan, sunny really can take the corners..

25,851 posts since Jul '02
    • Originally posted by kentheman:
      dun liddat leh...i young boy leh....oso driving sunny....VIP series somemore...cuz it's dad's car...

i had to agree sunny's handling is good...juz tt petrol is very-sibeh de siong... and the fuel metre oso not accurate one...pick up is slow..but overall, sunny is good... used to play along 99-wan, sunny really can take the corners..

pick up slow becos u're on auto (i assume). Razz

my manual EX is zippy enuff. Wink

no leh...most of them are aged between 20+ to 30+ bah..some of the sunnys mod until i almost can't recognise that it's a sunny... Laughing Laughing Laughing

oh, then muz be they driving their dad's car or learning driving lor Laughing

1,339 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by jOhO:
      pick up slow becos u're on auto (i assume). Razz

my manual EX is zippy enuff. Wink

yah, i'm on auto...and one plus point on sunny...air-con is sibeh cold..

568 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by quek:
      u got a prob wif tht ? Shocked

Relax, bro, your dad's car not your car... not really applicable to you... Mr. Green

And it proves your points that Sunny is well-like by uncles more than people from our age...It's a fact that cannot be denied.

4,886 posts since Jul '03
      i saw guys drive sunnys' leh

yea lo my RSM drive sunny wad.... Laughing Laughing

478 posts since Oct '02
    235 posts since Mar '05
    • Well, this is meant to be a forum for ppl to voice their opinions and for you to check out the views of others. If you guys are so objective to these issue then join forum for wad??

Sunny only ah chek drive?? I drive sunny after i sold my soluna. I'm 22. Den Mercs only Ah pehs drive la. Evo only youngsters drive? How many so many uncles in the Evo club? Pls learn to be subjective and not focus on minor things. Think outta the box..

From my opinion. Japanese made cars are more sought after by the older generation bcoz to them. Made in japan = good. But that does not nneccessary mean sunny is old man's car. Before the arrival of Thai and Korean models. Wad is the more budget japanese made cars? Have some knowledge b4 posting.

235 posts since Mar '05
      where got condemn? u char bor rite? i said my observation is that either ah chek or char bor drive rite? Laughing

Den you should open your eyes bigger when you drive next time. Or maybe the young sunny drivers too fast for your eyes to catch.

• Originally posted by sunnyMAN:
      Den you should open your eyes bigger when you drive next time. Or maybe the young sunny drivers too fast for your eyes to catch.

u said this is open forum rite? so i still say sunny either ah chek or char bor drive anything wrong? or u wanna eat ur words on ur first comment? Laughing

dun worry, to me, i never once doubted how slow a sunny is.

23 posts since Nov '04
    • Me also sunny drive.... age 20+. Just bought 3 month aga... Now nearly 10k km. Nice and very Chio car if you appreciate it!!

FC wise i still feel ok.. my one is about 12km/l, hit 13+km/l before... (Auto car leh). Please don't comment i drive like Char bo... i drive normally.. sometime speed up to 120 in highway too..

Sunny driver, how's your car performance? Can share...

Very Happy

1,440 posts since Feb '05
    142 posts since Jun '05
    • hahaha

not true

Me and my bro have a civic and a sunny respectively.

We are both under 25.

I prefer the civic.

The sunny feels heavy and the front windscreen parallel bars thingy on each side are sh*tass thick.

And the suspension abit too high.

Personal preference.

Please Login or Signup to reply.