Whats wrong with a sunny? You had one long enough to know it is not good?Originally posted by mach10:sunny cannot make it lei...
Bro, what ride you having now? Maybe you would like to share?Originally posted by tailslide:u said this is open forum rite? so i still say sunny either ah chek or char bor drive anything wrong? or u wanna eat ur words on ur first comment?
dun worry, to me, i never once doubted how slow a sunny is.
LoL I can see that you have a strong misunderstanding of the terms 'views and opinions'. They are meant to be voiced out and discussed. Not to be scrutinized and condemned.Originally posted by tailslide:u said this is open forum rite? so i still say sunny either ah chek or char bor drive anything wrong? or u wanna eat ur words on ur first comment?
Originally posted by panicTheory:Yeah.. I agree with you on the above-mentioned points.
The sunny feels heavy and the front windscreen parallel bars thingy on each side are sh*tass thick.
And the suspension abit too high.
b]
haiz, u urself cannot accept my views wanna teach me to accept views? pls. u think by making this post, u are accepting my views?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:LoL I can see that you have a strong misunderstanding of the terms 'views and opinions'. They are meant to be voiced out and discussed. Not to be scrutinized and condemned.
"where got condemn? u char bor rite? i said my observation is that either ah chek or char bor drive rite? "
If wanna post in forum..learn to accept views..keep sticking to own view come forum for f$$k?
err, rather not. i'm not here 2 compare whose car faster. juz feel the need to say that i dun find sunny fast in any way when someone mentioned something as ridiculous as "sunny too fast until i cannot see the driver".Originally posted by atmlee:Bro, what ride you having now? Maybe you would like to share?
a typical example of trying to argue the argue. I understand y you are doing this.. It's your final resort. And im not the least bothered by itOriginally posted by tailslide:haiz, u urself cannot accept my views wanna teach me to accept views? pls. u think by making this post, u are accepting my views?learn to argue better before u humiliate urself by contradicting ur own posts.
not the least bothered by it? then y bother posting the rest of the nonsense in red?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:a typical example of trying to argue the argue. I understand y you are doing this.. It's your final resort. And im not the least bothered by it
"humiliate" myself?? YOu sure you noe wats the meaning of "humiliate" btw.. haha would I be 'humiliating' myself???
LoL talking bout contradiction now.. you guys ar..really..should learn from other forums.. learn to speak like an educated person
hehe, if u were directin this at me, then i'm afraid u would be starkin mistaken.Originally posted by leclair:quite useless arguement lei....
Has the thread starter or others who condemn Sunny ever driven Sunny on a prolong and or consistent basis ?
If the answer is negative then how does that quantify them to condemn a car by mere few observations ?
Isnt the same as a nuclear scientist questioning the farmer's method of cultivation when he knew nuts about growing vegetables...
Drive the car and see and feel for yourself the performance of the car. No car journalist would write a review without at least a test drive.
If the thread is about who drives this model of car more often , than whats the whole point ? what is the objective ? Is it even worth starting a thread ?
FYI i drive a Sunny and i am 30 and at traffic lights i can leave the rest far behind. Cornering is smooth and high speed is always within control. Going to 100 km/h at only 2-2.5k rpm is a breeze.
FC is higher a bit but with the initial savings of thousands of dollars compared to similar models, it saves more in the long run. not to mention the interest saved from the lower loan amount.
Regards.
Bro, we should learn not to stereotype lah. All sorts of models also have a mixture of ah cheks, char bors and young bois mah.. cos it's not always a choice of how the car styles.. sometimes money is of a huge consideration too.Originally posted by tailslide:hehe, if u were directin this at me, then i'm afraid u would be starkin mistaken.
i never once condemned sunny. read back on what i have posted. for whatever reason that only the thread starter can answer, he asked a question, and i answered. if saying ah cheks or char bor drives sunny equates comdemning the car, then i'd say there is a fundamental prob with ur comprehension.
but i'd agree with u on one thing, the subsequent arguments were irrelevant and it does nothing to change my opinion that the car is largely driven by ah cheks and char bors.
strangely, i was ever at the helms of 3 sunnies before (1 rented while my car was in the workshop, 1 owned by ex gf, 1 owned by workshop uncle). all i can say is that i was pleasantly surprised with the pick up of the manual super saloon and handlin is pretty decent for a stock family saloon. but in spite of these little niceties, am i supposed to change my opinion that i notice more ah cheks and char bors driving this car?![]()
Originally posted by tailslide:agreed....the sunnyforum that i go to does not have any flaming threads...dunno y this is the one of the few forums that i've been to where one user flames another..
not the [b]least bothered by it? then y bother posting the rest of the nonsense in red?
think u muz be one of those ppl who kena scold liao muz argue 2 make urself look even more stupidlearn to eat humble pie my fren.[/b]
brother...liddat means u also say my car leh...cos my car shares the same engine as the 2.5 sentra SER spec-V(the sunny in US)leh...Originally posted by tailslide:u said this is open forum rite? so i still say sunny either ah chek or char bor drive anything wrong? or u wanna eat ur words on ur first comment?
u muz read the context and the premeditation for me to say that. juz dat someone got the cheek 2 boast "sunny too fast" for my eyes 2 see. it was never my intention to beat down on the sunny in terms of performance anyways.Originally posted by AE86tofu:brother...liddat means u also say my car leh...cos my car shares the same engine as the 2.5 sentra SER spec-V(the sunny in US)leh...![]()
i was prepared 4 an outcry from sunny supporters when i said the the car is either driven by ah cheks or char bors, but i did not expect the replies to be so unobjective. nobody is saying the reverse is applicable for other makes of vehicles but this was a topic on who are the typical drivers of the sunny, rite?Originally posted by atmlee:Bro, we should learn not to stereotype lah. All sorts of models also have a mixture of ah cheks, char bors and young bois mah.. cos it's not always a choice of how the car styles.. sometimes money is of a huge consideration too.
Then should i say most of the posh sports cars are driven by ah cheks? cos i've really seen quite afew u noe? but the truth is, look around more, you might find some handsome bois or chio bus driving those makes..
just my 2 cents worth.. not to change your views. But hope we should keep all forums friendly.. words such as 'stupid' could hurt someone u noe? I am more active in other forums, and i think it's not acceptable to call somebody 'stupid' in here when we all are here to voice our own opinions.. the most stupid ones could be me.. asking technical questions that i need to ask.. cos am not so much into technical aspects of cars. Still, most forum ppl tend to help me rather than call me stupid..
can someone tell me how to make a sunny VIP looks nice??Originally posted by AF1:Fit the sunny with nice rims and that will bring out the aesthetics of the car. I agree it looks much nicer than the corolla, latio or laser for that matter. I particularly like the suspension - stiff and hard. Gives the driver confidence to corner and go over bumps at faster speeds.
well well well..Originally posted by tailslide:i was prepared 4 an outcry from sunny supporters when i said the the car is either driven by ah cheks or char bors, but i did not expect the replies to be so unobjective. nobody is saying the reverse is applicable for other makes of vehicles but this was a topic on who are the typical drivers of the sunny, rite?
calling someone stupid for voicing his contempt for my statement is one thing. calling someone stupid for voicing his opinions based on a distorted intepretation of my statement is another. if u did follow my line of speech, u'd realize that i did not start off my posts with this insult in mind, but indeed, it was directed at depicting a scenario where one is trying so hard to hold his course of contention, it makes him look even more ridiculous in the end.
in any case, i apologize if u intepreted my words offensively. my personal remarks have nothing to do with my opinions of the sunny in any case so i think we shd have an understanding there.
sorry, i still dun get it. ur point is?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:well well well..
Now if you 'have the right mind', 'follow the thread', 'read back the posts' who's making a fool of himself? Still got the cheek to talk abt ppl being objective. I'm not abt to continue this thread talking crap with a pc of crap anyway. I've already gotton my pt across.
You can go ahead and shoot. Feel free
I'll rather have speech problem den have a slow & dysfunctional brain like yoursOriginally posted by tailslide:sorry, i still dun get it. ur point is?pls, u have gotten nothing across except getting urself branded as a poor articulator with speech problems. u can't speak properly 2 begin with, much less to be able call others by ur own name. but its been swell. i've had fun flushing asswipes like u down the toilet bowl......
Inch up the rims, get lower springs, replace exhaust and that's enough. No spoilers, no wings. JDM looks, clean and simple.Originally posted by kentheman:can someone tell me how to make a sunny VIP looks nice??
i'm been thinking it for over a year..n still no idea...saw some w bodykits n GT-wing...totally fugly...
sunny NC16 i have the impression of how to make it look fierce..but VIP series??? totally cannot make it..wonder y my dad choose tt in the 1st place... but wat to do..his car ma...not mine..money is his...
anyway, who owns a VIP here?? one qn for all..when u park head in into a lot, do u feel like as if ur bumper has "crashed" into the kerb but when u check, it is the under-carriage?? i experience this alot of times n i checked my front under-carriage, the bumber did not fully cover the under-carriage, there's still parts of it proturding out..
dysfunctional. now thats a big word for u. u sure u know the context in which it is being used in this case?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:I'll rather have speech problem den have a slow & dysfunctional brain like yours