-
-
WOOHOO....
I went to Garage R yesterday, wif my dad of course . After much consideration, i picked the Mitsubishi evo ix. I wanted the 350Z, but he say i still small boy, cannot drive such an expensive car, so i chose the more tax friendly evo iX.
Signed a cheque of 149k, evo ix GSR. My car ready in 2-3 weeks time, imported from japan.
However, i need some advice on aftermarket modifications, hope the ah ge ah jie here can give me some advice on wat to do. By the way, i ve a budget of 20k to play with. Need to boost my bhp and aesthetics of the car, like bodykit.Hope all the boyracers and fanatic-racing fans out there give some advice to me. THnks
i intend to put some of the following, pls advice
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
3. momo gear knob n steering wheel
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
tats all . i wan to make my car exhaust very noisy when i floor the accelarator, why should i put ???
also, i am facinated by the japanese car video i watch last time. I saw one evo, when he ram his car at the racing track, when he clutch in , step the throttle,a bolt of fire came out of his tua ki exhaust. WTF he did to have this type of fire ? even so got fire coming out from exhaust, i dont tink is legal in sg. Anyway , the fire is not Nitrous oxide. the bolt of fire is a normal fire, i check wif my brother, he say only turbocharged car got only. is tat true ??
Thnks in advance to all. !
Cheers !Edited by boi86 21 Aug `05, 12:05AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by boi86:wat plug ? haha.... imagine driving on highway, then suddenly i floor the accelerator, confirm the driver behind me will say "WTF !!!?? Y got fire ??" haha

i forgot..i read sth bout it 2-3years ago. This guy put in his drag car and flames was about 10-15m long. Which is quite dangerous...n probably illegal.
-
-
-
Originally posted by boi86:WOOHOO....
I went to Garage R yesterday, wif my dad of course . After much consideration, i picked the Mitsubishi evo ix. I wanted the 350Z, but he say i still small boy, cannot drive such an expensive car, so i chose the more tax friendly evo iX.
Signed a cheque of 155k, evo ix GSR. My car ready in 2-3 weeks time, imported from japan.
However, i need some advice on aftermarket modifications, hope the ah ge ah jie here can give me some advice on wat to do. By the way, i ve a budget of 20k to play with. Need to boost my bhp and aesthetics of the car, like bodykit.Hope all the boyracers and fanatic-racing fans out there give some advice to me. THnks
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
tats all . i wan to make my car exhaust very noisy when i floor the accelarator, why should i put ???
also, i am facinated by the japanese car video i watch last time. I saw one evo, when he ram his car at the racing track, when he clutch in , step the throttle,a bolt of fire came out of his tua ki exhaust. WTF he did to have this type of fire ? even so got fire coming out from exhaust, i dont tink is legal in sg. Anyway , the fire is not Nitrous oxide. the bolt of fire is a normal fire, i check wif my brother, he say only turbocharged car got only. is tat true ??
Cheers !first.. congratz on ur new car.. just dun be an ass on the road i v hapi liao... didnt noe lester sold cars tho... tot he oni modded them..
anyway.. those options u wan..
1) i think standard car oredi has 1.. but im not sure so.. those in the noe.. advice pls
2) i believe u mean defi meters.. or delfi orchard? hmm
3) go autobaccs walk walk.. there got quite a range..
4 and 5) dunno abt that so cant help u
-
-
-
wa lao eh...
why cant i have a rich dad too?
me super jealous now...
anyway... good for you.
*very jealous*
fairlady z super nice lor... i think a better chick magnet then evo 9.
some more only 2 seater, can be selfish and ask your friends to f off. hahaha.
i would take a 2 seater cos i dun want to ferry my friends. hahaha. yes im a selfish bas tard.
-
-
-
Originally posted by digicharat:wa lao eh...
why cant i have a rich dad too?
me super jealous now...
anyway... good for you.
*very jealous*
fairlady z super nice lor... i think a better chick magnet then evo 9.
some more only 2 seater, can be selfish and ask your friends to f off. hahaha.
i would take a 2 seater cos i dun want to ferry my friends. hahaha. yes im a selfish bas tard.
lol.. before im rich enough to get more than one car.. i'd get a 5 seater though.. rather have more space so that there is enough room for family etc as well
-
-
-
1.Blow-off valve(original got already)
2.Delfi meters 3 piece wid controller at 1100 at ST power
3. momo gear knob n steering wheel order in from states,set aside 700
4. Air filter knn mushroom
5.Cold air intake u hv to direct either cold air to ur mushroom or bring the mushroom down to the fog light there, but may get wet.
tats all . i wan to make my car exhaust very noisy when i floor the accelarator, why should i put ??? U all make new extractor,then new mid pipe, throw away the silancer, throw away the cat convertor,end box chang to bigger milo tin
When a vehicle the fuel tune to bloody rich many many alot, get gd spark plug, got fire liao.. if not go usa wedside search, got those flamer kit,gv u 1 fooot of flame..
Cheers !
-
-
-
Signed a cheque of 155k, evo ix GSR. My car ready in 2-3 weeks time, imported from japan.
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
Cheers !you want to change the stock Recaro seats to Recaro Full Bucket seats?
-
-
-
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
Cheers !155... why didn't get it direct from C&C with a 260speedo... i think it's looking better at least internally? Last known, the new e9 from GR is selling close to 148. your machine got special stuffs included is it? maybe already got most of the stuffs you are looking for...
Edited by manualisbetter 20 Aug `05, 11:22AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by manualisbetter:155... why didn't get it direct from C&C with a 260speedo... i think it's looking better at least internally? Last known, the new e9 from GR is selling close to 148. your machine got special stuffs included is it? maybe already got most of the stuffs you are looking for...
Why do i have a feeling that the figure 155 was taken from an old issue of a motoring magazine..

-
-
-
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
Cheers !wow....e9 so X ahh....anyway if u buy from garageR y not do up ur car there.did u go there in the 1st place? coz if u went there, u would see lots of modified cars there...ask the experts there instead of asking in the forum...btw garageR still got stock for ix....and 20k might not be enough....
-
-
-
1.Blow-off valve
2.Delfi meters
4. Air filter
5.Cold air intake
Cheers !Anyway, mod so much for fcuk?
mitsubishi EVOs are already fast stock, you're just adding stuff not needed to it imho.
-