wrong spelling..Originally posted by hyperwan:you must have E-brake so at the point of impact shd be abt 30km to 40km range.If not your Lancer will be flated loh.i saw a Honlah Cibic crash all the way into the cabinthe driver drank
hey use your big head and those c*cked eyes of yours. The lorry's front right bumper were damaged how on the f.ucking earth could the lorry haf turned completely into the major road??Originally posted by No_10_Tomas_Rosicky:Seems to me that the pick-up has already turned into the major road completely and you didn't take evasive action to avoid colliding into him...If the pick-up has already turned into the major road and you hit him, you will be at fault.

How can he say that you are speeding,no basis lah. Dun be afraid, u sure win one. Cos he violated traffic rule, NEVER STOP AT STOP LINE!Originally posted by wannabe_evoiii:
BLUE rectangle is my car
GREY rectangle is the pick up
its good they take pictures of the tyre marks..but its pretty obvious tyre marks cant prove anything..how to prove that they came form ur tyres..in any case if they claim that they are caused by you bcoz u were speeding..they are actually slapping themselves..it jus give you more prove against him that you are on a MAJOR road and he;s coming out from a MINOR without checkingOriginally posted by wannabe_evoiii:- To all Brothers & Sisters of sgcarforum....
He said i was speeding because when i applied e-brake, i left behind a stretch of tyre marks on the road surface. If i was driving even at 40km/h, tyre marks will b left behind if i applied the e-brake too rite..? The pai kia driver told me that his boss came down to the scene at took pictures of the tyre marks. He's going to use it as evidence to fight the case with me... Aniwaez, his boss came down after i left the accident scene.... hmm...
thx alot for your comments, opinions and advice.... realli realli appreciate it alot. i feel a bit better but still very unsure till this case is solved... ya. thank god my three friends in the car were alright...
the worst thing can happen is the gas cylinders leak and explode together with the vehicles sia... hai...
i hope the case can b solved a.s.a.p... wish me luck ya.
THANX once again...
thats the same situation i was in 4 years back. same point of contact, only difference was that my damage was much worst than yours coz my brakes cmi (was friggin pouring when it occurred).Originally posted by wannabe_evoiii:
BLUE rectangle is my car
wtf..dun tell me he din close his doors too.. damn huge impactOriginally posted by tailslide:driver of the other vehicle kena flung out of his van due to the impact (obvously din have his seat belt on).
according to barometer from GIA, turning out from minor road has a liabilty of 90 %, try to do a third party claim 1st and revert back to own damage claim if it's not successful. from your photos, your damage shld be more then $2k.Originally posted by wannabe_evoiii:<<<<<< ANYONE SAW >>>??? Happened At ard 3.50 - 4pm...
Hi to all Brothers & Sisters of sgcarforum....
I met with an accident on 24 Aug. Which is on Wednesday.... damn suay sia. Hai. The road was clear n dry... I was travelling on the major road... Was doing ard 60-65. Got this pick up. Was from a minor road... Was an uncontrolled T-junction by the way... The driver did not stop at the STOP LINE.
He carry on to turn right n applied my e-brakes... jialat... can't stop in time... For ur info, it was a pick up carrying those gas cylinders... wa knn sia... den bang. hit the right side front bumper of the pick up... lucky neva hit the centre of the pick up... When he check none of my 3 passenger injured, he started kow peh kow bu... coz mayb i was wearing my sch uniform. den somemore i p-plate ma. he thing he can ' makan' me... nb.... he said i was speeding...
while were xchanging particulars, he suddenly piss off.... he say i tok my finger point point at him... he say i buay song... ACTUALLY I USE MY FIVE FINGERS POINT AT THE DIRECTION N ASK Y HE NEVA STOP...he showed me his middle finger & pushed me on my chest, ask me 1 on 1 wif him... i shocked sia. if i wanna point at him i would already use my MIDDLE FINGER... knn again
my car now in a sorry state... heart pain... he threaten me his insurance company will fight all the way. i say i nt scared... the driver called me twice to threaten dat i was speeding. he said kana 12pts n fine somemore... wa liao. Now the case is still not settled yet... wad do u guys tink...?
how to post the pic of my 'injured' car here..?
- shaken P-plate driver[/img]
his doors were closed, but flipped open somehow due 2 the impact. his van was facing another direction by the end of the collision somemore..... first time i see someone flying out of a moving vehicle like hollywood stunt manOriginally posted by sunnyMAN:wtf..dun tell me he din close his doors too.. damn huge impact
Originally posted by wannabe_evoiii:
BLUE rectangle is my car
how does revealing tis case to the public will affect the final verdict of this case?Originally posted by Boo777:Wah lao... this road again ah?? From wat I know, this road is cursed. Many accidents happened on this junction and a couple of pple died there. Too got an accident there, but wayyyy more serious than yours. The front of the car just, you know, flattened. But at tat kind of demonic speed, I'm amazed no one got hurt.
Take it from an experienced driver(me), dun post details/pictures about ur accident or publicized it, dun tell anyone any details, cause it'll affect the final verdict of your case.
this chap jus wan some advice on how to handle this case la..he's not like those drivers who post complaints abt other cars.. and i suppose ur wadever barometer did gave him some enlightenment on his current plight. and that's greatOriginally posted by 5.56:how does revealing tis case to the public will affect the final verdict of this case?
this pickup driver would probably produce a statement which he thinks might favour his case. but changing his GIA statement after reading these posts is highly unlikely. what else could this driver claim beside 'i check that there are no oncoming traffic, turned right and wannabe travelling at high speed and rammed onto my vehicle? i have stated the barometer of GIA, and all insurance based on these guidelines to conclude ones liability. wannabe will have a liability of 10-20%, so unless TP is involved if there are any injured person due to the accident who has 3 or more days of mc. insurance will conclude the case themselves.
if wannabe's insurance company penalised on wannabe's age and driving experience, at worst tis case will be concluded at 50-50, both parties ncds and premiums will be affected.