23 Nov, 04:49PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

COE GOING LOWER AND LOWER!!!

Subscribe to COE GOING LOWER AND LOWER!!! 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    40 posts since Jun '05
    • Did you all read the news? COE prices are dropping like stone - $2000 down again yesterday. Cat B COE less than 15K OMG LUCKY I DID NOT BUY A CAR JUS YET Wink

I will use car sharing till next year when they predict COE will reach 10000 only, then I will buy a new car Smile

Even now, a Korean car is dropping to 35k and a Japanese car less than 50k. Scary news for 2nd hand dealers but good news for all of us! Of course, my condolencs to those who just bought their rides... Sad

So people, rent a car, or car-share, or take taxi or public transport, do anything but DON'T BUY A CAR NOW! New COEs will be released the prices will be expected to drop even further, up to 20%!!

Cheers to cheap Cars! Razz

40 posts since Jun '05
    1,605 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by linzhiling:
      my god...150++ views but nobody said a thing....no one happy meh... Shocked

What's there to say? Good lor... Cool

(Just hope it'll still be this way 2 years later... Neutral )

55 posts since Jan '05
  • I are serious cat
    49,835 posts since Dec '03
    • Woah, that means harder to sell off a car as 2nd hand. Laughing Scrapping your car seems more realistic. Laughing

13,239 posts since Apr '03
    4,620 posts since Oct '04
    1,450 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by BrUtUs:
      its gng lower, but ur fuel prices gng up...

ya lor...one side go down, the other side goes up...so wats the point??

1,194 posts since Nov '04
    • Sound like a conspiracy. The roads are still jamming. But the claim is many cars de-registered. Think G-man just want to increase the number of cars, then add a few more ERPs "to ease the traffic". Evil or Very Mad

8,289 posts since Mar '05
    • More cars mean more revenue from ERPs.

Who gives a Shit about traffic jams or congestions?Laughing

111 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by zodi:
      watch the ERPsssss! Twisted Evil

If the cars continue to increase, i won't be the ERPsssss.. they will probably invent a chip to be placed on your car and bill your according to your road usage Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

2,009 posts since Apr '04
    • It was inside the news stating that LTA will issue another 12000 copies of COE from Oct until March. I don't think it will be that cheap after March 2006.
      Maybe in a few yrs time the second hand market will revive again being the pricing of this batch of cars. This is however my own point of view, the market might move in another manner. Laughing Laughing

Cheers

87,704 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by Praetorian111:
      It was inside the news stating that LTA will issue another 12000 copies of COE from Oct until March. I don't think it will be that cheap after March 2006.
      Maybe in a few yrs time the second hand market will revive again being the pricing of this batch of cars. This is however my own point of view, the market might move in another manner. Laughing Laughing

Cheers

Aiyah, maybe election coming mah...

1,917 posts since Jan '03
      It was inside the news stating that LTA will issue another 12000 copies of COE from Oct until March. I don't think it will be that cheap after March 2006.

Cheers

Got a good pt... after March 2006, things might be uncertain.. but from now to Mar 06, there will be a lot of car scrapage due to falling car pricess....

if that is the case, we should see hi COE numbers after Mar 06 as well... so it is hard to say.

41 posts since Oct '04
    • If more car scrap from now till March then more COEs will be issued right?
      More COEs==> Cheaper COE prices
      Cheaper COE prices==> Less revenue for Gah man
      Less revenue==> Increase ERP, Road tax, parking, increase petrol tax, maybe full tank when enter JB. etc.
      Cheaper car==> People happy
      Higher cost of ownership==>Gh man happy

Moral of story: EVERYONE HAPPY Laughing Twisted Evil !!

246 posts since Aug '04

Cheers

According to the news paper, actually LTA shall issue more than 12,000 extra COE. They didn't do it just because there is a cap for per increament. So, expect another 12,000++ extra from March onwards. Will the COE go down further?? only god will know, but for sure it will not rebounce. Mr. Green

30 posts since Sep '05
    • dun know why coe price can keep fallin??it like car become so much more affordable that ppls will be goin in like riot to snap those cars up….not tryin to bs here or what but its really sad to know that the u booked had fallen 2k even b4 u open the goddamn door. F…all ppls say car start to depreciate once they leave the dealership but mine not even in and it already depreciate..SADZ 2k…wonder how many ice-creams can 2k buy??

2,940 posts since Dec '04
    • its "ka-ching" to the top !

more COEs = more cars = more road tax = more erp = more parking

can see the digits of cash register hopping like mad

4,620 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by ewoodrovers:
      If the cars continue to increase, i won't be the ERPsssss.. they will probably invent a chip to be placed on your car and bill your according to your road usage Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

u r sure advanced in ur thinking! r u an aquarius?! Very Happy

haha, ok pple, moral of the story for u now is...

LEARN TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR FINANCE MATTERS. is a car a Need or a Want? Wink

Edited by zodi 24 Sep `05, 1:03PM
    • Originally posted by casshern:
      its "ka-ching" to the top !

more COEs = more cars = more road tax = more erp = more parking

can see the digits of cash register hopping like mad

Well, like for me

I drive to somewhere easy, then transfer to take bus or MRT

Save hassle of looking of parking lot, petrol and time

2,940 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by sbst275:
      Well, like for me

I drive to somewhere easy, then transfer to take bus or MRT

Save hassle of looking of parking lot, petrol and time

well... u have to pay for that parking lot?

in singapore it's quite impossible to find free parking slots

• Originally posted by casshern:
      well... u have to pay for that parking lot?

in singapore it's quite impossible to find free parking slots

Ya..

But at least save the hassle later go another place, relook for lots

1,550 posts since Apr '05
    • Damn! why did this happen so early?? = /

Well, i believe the govt won't go so easy on us... COE prices go down... more cars on the road... we'll definately kena something else later on (coz they always say they wanna control the number of cars on the road.. reduce traffic jams and so on..) ... like what? I don't dare to even imagine... haizz...

246 posts since Aug '04
    • Originally posted by silv3rgal:
      Damn! why did this happen so early?? = /

Well, i believe the govt won't go so easy on us... COE prices go down... more cars on the road... we'll definately kena something else later on (coz they always say they wanna control the number of cars on the road.. reduce traffic jams and so on..) ... like what? I don't dare to even imagine... haizz...

Think more ERP site coming up. Maybe at the end, done away with the COE and road tax, all base on ERP (the amount you drive). Can buy car but cant drive.......... Mr. Green

1,550 posts since Apr '05
Please Login or Signup to reply.