dont be greedy. 10k is already very low. the only thing now for coe is that they will go north, and not south.Originally posted by kmkm:Hi, just to get a feel of the general opinion. I think the next psychological level is $10K. Depending on the release of COE next year, I think $8k may be possible if again, there are extra COE releases. Otherwise, $10K may be the lowest?
As long as COE still cost some $$, there is a chance for it to go lower. Lets see when LTA release another 12000 COE in March 06, what will happen to the COE.Originally posted by boi86:dont be greedy. 10k is already very low. the only thing now for coe is that they will go north, and not south.
i thought it was 50 cents or 5 dollars?Originally posted by SnowFlag:The lowest it ever get is $50![]()
$50 larOriginally posted by hisoka:i thought it was 50 cents or 5 dollars?
also rem something like that but might be for other class of vehicles i thinkOriginally posted by hisoka:i thought it was 50 cents or 5 dollars?
March 06 COE will drop again meh ?? why arOriginally posted by coolblue6699:As long as COE still cost some $$, there is a chance for it to go lower. Lets see when LTA release another 12000 COE in March 06, what will happen to the COE.![]()
Think must blame the newspaper lar, saying what car price lowest in dont know past how many years....blar blar blar..........Originally posted by guitarman1:aiyah, u see S'porean all so kiasu, price drop $2-3k then suddenly everyone swarm to buy car liao... can drop further one, but problem is ppl scared they will miss out, so every man for himself...
$50k car ppl can't afford but $47k suddenly mad rush and buy car for self, 1 for son and 1 for daughter...wahahah...
S'poreans all very rich, just waiting for good bargain only. Now's a good time to get a job as SE in car agent.
LTA can easily earn the 5K back with ERP charges alone over 10yrs.Originally posted by heluim:i tink will drop till 8-9k is not really possible to drop below 5k la i tink.. cos if less than 5k the LTA is not making much $$
u are right. If every month spend $200 more, then 10yrs easily $24K more. So current low COE not really "low", since adding the 20K+ is still back to the 30K+ range. So maybe if petrol continue to go up, COE may continue to go down...Originally posted by AE86tofu:wads the pt of having so low COES when the prices of petrol is so ex....