<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'shall i change to a new car?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/157262</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Thu, 20 Oct 2005 14:03:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that encouraging. thanks bro. incredile&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Oct 2005 14:03:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3771558</guid>
      <author>firescorpz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by incredible @ Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:59:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by firescorpz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;bro dun angry... haha i am blur ma... that
why i need to ask &lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its Ok bro, just ask.&lt;br /&gt;
My professor always said to me " No question is stupid. Having
doubts but fear to ask is the real stupidity"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
However, it would be good if you can do some self-research before
hand. cos the questions u asked are readily available on the
website.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Use the yahoo search engine, type in COE category A (just an e.g.)
and you will probably be able to find your answer there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
cheers. &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:59:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3771545</guid>
      <author>incredible</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:47:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bro dun angry... haha i am blur ma... that why i need to ask
&lt;img title="Razz" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif"
alt="Razz" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:47:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3771483</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by wbucket @ Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:19:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;dun like that bro.. i am only pri educated
ma.. what i mean is why COE got Cat A, B , C lor...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Category Quota QP($) PQP($)&lt;br /&gt;
A Car (1600cc &amp;amp; below) &amp;amp;Taxi&lt;br /&gt;
B Car (Above 1600 cc)&lt;br /&gt;
C Goods Vehicle &amp;amp; Bus&lt;br /&gt;
D Motorcycle&lt;br /&gt;
E Open&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Read up &lt;a href="http://www.onemotoring.com.sg" rel="nofollow"&gt;One
motoring&lt;/a&gt; for more info. This is what we meant by doing your own
research. Anyway, my father also pri-educated, don't even know
english or internet, but still knows what this category stands for.
Cause it is all in the news!!! &lt;img title="Evil or Very Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"Evil or Very Mad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Oct 2005 13:19:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3771300</guid>
      <author>wbucket</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Thu, 20 Oct 2005 10:00:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dun like that bro.. i am only pri educated ma.. what i mean is
why &lt;span class=""&gt;COE&lt;/span&gt; got Cat A, B , C lor&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Oct 2005 10:00:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3770109</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by alberteinstein @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 18:36:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;anyone one can explain what is cat A, B C
etc? i am really new to car haha..&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cat A means can go out and play. Cat C means dangerous, stay
indoor.&lt;br /&gt;
what context you talking?&lt;br /&gt;
ask question also make sure you do a little research first mah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 18:36:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3767559</guid>
      <author>alberteinstein</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 16:48:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;anyone one can explain what is cat A, &lt;span class=""&gt;B C&lt;/span&gt;
etc? i am really new to car haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 16:48:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3767038</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 16:41:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey thanks&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 16:41:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3767004</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by wbucket @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 13:31:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;you mean type at forums?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://static.flickr.com/32/51478641_dbc8ae38e6_m.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="http://static.flickr.com/24/53947582_18702f323b_o.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 13:31:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3765857</guid>
      <author>wbucket</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 11:02:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;you mean type at forums?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 11:02:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3765059</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by alberteinstein @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 10:38:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey wbucket, i have upload pic in flickr
but how to do it in forums, can advise &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u type [img\]insert your link then end with [/img]&lt;br /&gt;
ignore the slash in the first bracket only&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 10:38:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3764951</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Wed, 19 Oct 2005 10:32:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey wbucket, i have upload pic in flickr but how to do it in
forums, can advise &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Oct 2005 10:32:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3764911</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by wbucket @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 17:03:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey guys need your help again haha... i am
always blur so i visit some other topics in the forums... i need to
check with you guys.. what is a PM??? and how to upload pic in
forums? blur hor haha i am new ma...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can only load pics when you upload it somewhere first. Use
&lt;a href="http://www.flickr.com" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.flickr.com&lt;/a&gt; to upload the pictures, then
use the link provided to link it here using the "img" tag.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 17:03:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3756613</guid>
      <author>wbucket</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by incredible @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 16:15:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;PM = Private Message &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 16:15:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3756451</guid>
      <author>incredible</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 16:11:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey guys need your help again haha... i am always blur so i
visit some other topics in the forums... i need to check with you
guys.. what is a PM??? and how to upload pic in forums? blur hor
haha i am new ma...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 16:11:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3756431</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 13:13:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haiz&#8230; actually hor, if i am doing my home work that time.. i
also don&#8217;t where to start lei&#8230; too bad lor&#8230; wait for 2-3 yrs later
lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 13:13:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3755624</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by wbucket @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 11:33:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;like that mean i got stick to my car for 1
-2 yrs liao.. but if COE increase that time then i miss a chance...
hey what is a SE?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you miss the chance, then blame it on buying without doing
enough homework. SE = sale excutive. Layman means saleman lah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 11:33:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3755024</guid>
      <author>wbucket</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 10:35:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;like that mean i got stick to my car for 1 -2 yrs liao.. but if
&lt;span class=""&gt;COE&lt;/span&gt; increase that time then i miss a chance&#8230;
hey what is a SE?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 10:35:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3754763</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by alberteinstein @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 09:46:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;meaning, when you change your COE car now, you probably got to
cough out some money in the few thousand range. Can you afford
it?&lt;br /&gt;
Then also, when you got a new car, probably you got to pay a higher
monthly premium. Unless you are getting picanto class cars with
mthly 300++, other cars will need you to pay more. Can you afford
it?&lt;br /&gt;
If both above you got no prob, then go ahead to change.&lt;br /&gt;
If I were you, I'll stick with that corolla for 1-2 years. At
least, won't suffer so much loss. How much loss incurred, you gotta
check with an SE liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 09:46:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3754603</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Mon, 17 Oct 2005 09:05:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am confuss&#8230;. don&#8217;t understand leh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2005 09:05:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3754468</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by wbucket @ Sun, 16 Oct 2005 17:43:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey bros out there.. thanks for advise. do
you guys think i shd keep the car for 6yrs? if so car got no value
at all to top up a &lt;img title="Question" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt="Question" /&gt; new
car by that time too right?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not value then "VS" coughing out money now just to get a car
which need you to cough out even more for monthly installment.
Basically, you are in a die lock now. Do seek out some SEs for the
detailed calculations. Can't advise you much without knowing how
much you need to cough out.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Now the situation is whether you can survice the losses that comes
with changing your car, not whether at the end of the day will you
be at a better deal.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Oct 2005 17:43:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3751214</guid>
      <author>wbucket</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by kmkm @ Sat, 15 Oct 2005 23:56:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey bros out there.. thanks for advise. do
you guys think i shd keep the car for 6yrs? if so car got no value
at all to top up a &lt;img title="Question" src=
car by that time too right?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your car depreciates $3133 annually. &lt;strong&gt;You have to decide
how much depreciation you are comfortable with.&lt;/strong&gt; Even if
you keep car until scrap, will a similar car by then be cheap
enough to depreciate at this rate after subtracting its scrap
rebate? Whatever you pay now will extend another 4yrs of driving.
Next year, whatever you pay will extend driving for 5yrs and so
forth... So every year the calculation changes as scrap value of
your current car gets lower and you will pay more to extend driving
for longer period.[/b]&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Oct 2005 23:56:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3749420</guid>
      <author>kmkm</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by firescorpz @ Sat, 15 Oct 2005 18:38:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey bros out there.. thanks for advise. do you guys think i shd
keep the car for 6yrs? if so car got no value at all to top up a
&lt;img title="Question" src=
car by that time too right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Oct 2005 18:38:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3748364</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by alberteinstein @ Sat, 15 Oct 2005 15:41:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;frankly speaking, i think you are stuck with your COE car for
the next few years liao. If you have to use 6yrs to pay for 18800,
that means you have little cash to cough up for the losses. 3
months ago? cars were already getting cheap around that time, you
still buy COE without checking out the market?&lt;br /&gt;
As long as your COE car pleases you, why not use it for a few more
years? Car will be even cheaper(hopefully) by then. That will be a
better time to change a car. Buying car is like this, when you buy,
price then drop. Like me, my COE was 16500, thought it was cheap
enough liao. Buy, then COE fell 14000, then 12000. What to do? As
long as i love my car and is able to finance it, dun think of
changing other cars lor...if can change, i also want to change to
mazda 3, alfa romeo, pergeot307, ford focus. So many cars to seduce
you...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Oct 2005 15:41:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2:157262:3747871</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>shall i change to a new car? replied by jonathan_n80 @ Fri, 14 Oct 2005 19:12:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I brought a toyota corolla (used car) this
yr jun, a 1990 car for 18800&lt;br /&gt;
monthly got to pay 376, road tax is 501 half a yrs&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i just go to kia website, picanto is selling at only 36,999. can
anyone advise me do i keep to my existing car or go for picanto pls
thank. i am really blur abt all this car mathematic thing. pls
advise &lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
thank you&lt;/div&gt;