brother, this is singapore, not india lah, hahaha siao, i was saying that in ssingapore, there's no evading apprehension and u tell me "in india...blah blah blah ..and still evading apprehension"...hahahahahahahaha....u may as well tell me OSama B.L, till now, still never kenna caught yet and this is an example of evading apprehensionOriginally posted by tailslide:women in india suffer from family violence everyday but dun report it to police. their husbands also got clean records wad! only a nitwit cannot understand this logic :
haha, u think i give a rat's arse whether u got demerit points/eligible for cert anot?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:oh really..? lol
maybe can u enlighten us under what circumstances will one be hogging the road?
my driving manner is straightforward,
just drive according to speed of traffic, not significantly slower, but don't exceed 90, just near to speed limit on lane 1
if i don't exceed speed limit, i seldom pay attention to the vehicles behind me
and i have been signalling consistently when making turns and changing lanes and i don't do funny things like tailgating, cutting into lanes suddenly, holding a HP when driving or driving with my eyes closed or like some sia lan drivers, using left hand to control steering wheel and right hand holding cigarettes
most important, i have not kenna accidents before. i have never buang into people's car before, thereby creating a massive jam and hogging the whole road and forcing the entire line of vehicle to change lane
i'll hold u to this challenge mate, since u think i've beeen breaking traffic rules and getting away scotfree, we'll see if i'll get caught, i'll continue to post my updated DIPS status and my eligibility for certificate of merit here...once a week maybe...for the next 3-5 years
maybe u can join me too..on??
hello, i not ur brudda lah. none of my bruddas are road hogsOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:brother, this is singapore, not india lah, hahaha siao, i was saying that in ssingapore, there's no evading apprehension and u tell me "in india...blah blah blah ..and still evading apprehension"...hahahahahahahaha....u may as well tell me OSama B.L, till now, still never kenna caught yet and this is an example of evading apprehension
can u quote me a case of family violence in singapore which is unreported???
hey ..seriously...are u aware that traffic rules in india is different from those in singaopre..how can u compare two countries with different laws
or u are trying to saying that there is still family violence in Little India, well..i may tip off CID to go Little India and investigate
http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Repost_%3A_Making_those_tailgating_drivers_pay%21%21%21_P844362Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:sounds very convincing and reasonable...but too bad...
u are still not quite there yet..have u got any evidence to back up your statment?
even if the whole expressway is empty and if u are spotted driving carefully on lane 1 at 85-90 and all the while, u haven't been speeding, the TP still, will not book u
i've posted evidence to back my statement in my earlier posting
aiya haha of course i know i've already pissed up many of u here , i still need u to tell me? i long ago aware that my cause is not going to be supported by the people here liao, in fact the moment i submit every thread i know that there are going to be many people cursing me and swearing at me and my family members, even wanting to hack me to death but hahaOriginally posted by tailslide:the truth is dat ur cause is NOT supported by the ppl here and ur mentality on wat constitutes a good driver is weak by any measure. go take ur cert of merit and evidence of 0 demerit points and show them to great drivers like schumacher and alonso. see how they luff at u
u may be a safe driver by driving like a wuss, but that by no means makes u a good driver.
good 2 hear dat u at least have a backbone. but dats not gonna win u any votes for ur pathetic cause.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:aiya haha of course i know i've already pissed up many of u here , i still need u to tell me? i long ago aware that my cause is not going to be supported by the people here liao, in fact the moment i submit every thread i know that there are going to be many people cursing me and swearing at me and my family members, even wanting to hack me to death but haha
i don't give a damn....
i'm a very blunt striaght forward person and i split out whatever i think is correct and i don't care whether my words offend many people, those driving behaviour on the roads i see buay song, i just shoot right into their faces and i don't give face just to por lan pa and make them happy, i'm not obliged to say nice things to make people happy with my posting, the purpose of me contributing to this thread is to establish facts reason things out, never to say nice things to gain more supporters, make more friends or make more people happy, in the way contradicting with my principles
i don't give a damn whether they are pissed up with my comment or not happy with my criticism cos whatever i think is correct, i just shoot out my frank opinions and i not scared of offending people and makign more enemies
good 2 see dat u are admitting to driving like a wuss too. i agree whole heartedly dat driving like a wuss is being safe and it increases ur survivability as well as that of those around u. but that again does not qualify u as a good driver. i reiterate, that only makes u a SAFE driver.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:in fact there are advantages of driving like a wuss, in doing that, you
stay out of troubles for many years
save money on traffic fines and car repairs or hospital bills if more serious
save time on coming out of your car in case accident happens
don't make your love ones worry that u will kenna accident
those who refuse to drive like a wuss, i assume they are confident with their driving, that's a good thing also, i'm not against that, provided
they never kenna accidentrs or demerit poonits before, then i got nothing to say,
if they buang before or kenna caught before , then hahahahahaha i suggest they still stick to driving like a wuss haahahahahahaha and i sure they would be better off this way
a gutsy driver who kenna accidents before is no way a good driver, and in sg, the law still advocates safe driving
the law is on top of EVERYONE, and dat includes u. and for the record, i did not say a safe driver drives like a wuss. wat i said was "a wuss is likely to be a safe driver." the first case u mentioned is obviously challenging the law, but nothing dat i have said in the 2nd scenario all this while, is against the law. u need grammer lessons.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:tailsilide i know u have many supporters behind u, but no use, the law is already on top of you and your supporters, and your reasoning that "a safe driver drives like a wuss" is already against the law, and u are no match for the law, no matter how influential your pool of supperteors is
but u juz argued with me, irregardless of whether or not i am a person who is against the law, u nitwit.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:speaking of which, i don't really like to argue wioth a person whoo is against the law
thanx for ur attempt to sound noble, but we all know u drive like a wuss juz to p!ss the hell outta the folks here.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:may i also remind u that a driver who drives like a wuss, don't do that solely for himself, but also for the safety of other road users
yes, buang cars will bring about inconvenience for other ppl.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and please don't give me c o ck reasonings like driving too slow is actually road hogging and road hogging is selfish and inconsiderate and holds up traffic and bring others inconvenience...balls to you ok
getting into accidents, buang people's cars bring even more inconvenience to other road users and holds up the entire stretch of road
and those who speeds not only have no respect for the law, but also have no regards for the safety of other road users
Don't talk c0ck here pls, he was drug trafficking and has nothing to do with driving.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:singpore is a small county and has has one of the strictest law in the world lah we all know tat, once u commit a serious offence, very hard to escape and no clemency will be shown i sure u all aware of the hanging of the australian drug trafficker
well if some joker talked abt littering on the streets, why can't i talk abt traffickingOriginally posted by nightsky87:Don't talk c0ck here pls, he was drug trafficking and has nothing to do with driving.

Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:
this is printed from EDDIS (Electronic Driver Data Information & Enquiry System), under Certificate of Merit (COM) section
url is as follows,
https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SPF-PTD-EDDIES-II&Reload=true
it requires your IC number, Date of Birth and your driving licence ID (which is unique for everyone) to enter this website and check your demerit points and whether you are eligible for certificate of merit
i'm sure most of you have entered this website before, needs no introduction
u guys may want to go into the Cerificate of Merit section with your IC and date of birth and see what it says...
Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:why? why call them punks?
punk, look
i'm comparing slow speed (like 50km/h) and fast speed (120km/h) with all other situations being equal and the probability of speed related accident, get it?
of course everyone aware that a driver at 70km/h on expresswy who uses 1 hand to drive and 1 hand holding onto his handphone, if spotted, will immediately be stopped and booked, for usage of handphone while driving
[b]"50km/h is too fast if u drive wif ur eyes closed' familiar?"
i also know that if u drive at 30km/h but uses your left leg to control the clutch, sure kenna accident, do not play punk with me, i'm talking abt speed-related accident[/b]
got proof anot? tsk tsk. kids nowadays have the wildest imaginationsOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:well someone here still wants to teach me traffic rules, and i know this person has even buang his car before hahahaha, creating a mess on the roads, causing inconsideration and inconvenience to other party....and hog the entire road with his mess...
u challenge me anything, i muz take up izit? like dat i challenge u travel faster than 90 kmh on right lane, u dare anot?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and till now still don't dare to take my challenge and post his DIPS status here...
anyway forget it lah, i don't like to force people to do things against their will...he has got every rights to keep his DIPS status to himself i understand, whether it's zero demerit points or blemished...i don't force him
if u not a good driver then lecture ppl and call other ppl lousy drivers for fark?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and he's claiming i labelled myself as a good driver where in fact i have not done so, siao...
like it or not, hogging the right lane IS equivalent driving like a wuss. i wun be the first person telling u dat.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and also claiming that i've been driving like a wuss, where in fact he has not himself personally witness my driving behaviour, and i have not admitted to doing so
again, are u saying dat u belong to the good, or safe category?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:in sg, u don't have to be good in driving lah, just have to be safe can already, u are not depending on your driving skills for a living, and the law doesn't require u to be a good driver
road traffic act and narcotics are separate offences. u see ppl being put 2 death 4 speeding? and stop whining about "if someone can talk about littering, y can't i bring up drug trafficking?". plain and simple, u are not talking in context. getting away with minor offences is one thing. getting away with a serious offence is another. u see police activating one entire division to hunt down a litterbug or a armed killer? again 4getting 2 use ur brains 2 argue.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:singpore is a small county and has has one of the strictest law in the world lah we all know tat, once u commit a serious offence, very hard to escape and no clemency will be shown i sure u all aware of the hanging of the australian drug trafficker
u said it urself. sooner or later. whether later or sooner is not up 2 u 2 tell. again, the point is, DIPS or no DIPS is not a measure of how good u are as a driver. understand?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:the logic is actually very simple and don't tell me it's possible that a driver with decades of clean driving record has been merrily breaking traffic rules and getting away scot-free, loads of rubbish, if u try to play punk on the road, u'll gettoing into trouble sooner or later and u cannot evade apprehension in a small country like singapore
now dats another stupid assumption. its as good as a 7 year old primary school boy saying he's done his homework because the deadline is 2 weeks away. the 2 conditions are independant of one another. whether u get into trouble is a matter of whether u get caught anot. whether tp catch u is dependant on whether u do something wrong at the right time for them to catch u anot. geddit?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:i've not got into trouble before cos i have not been breaking traffic rules, very simple fact, and i have got nothing for the TP to catch, get it?
u know ur acts may piss ppl off but yet continue 2 do so and think its nothing wrong. u are worse than a wuss. u are an @rseholeOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:and please, i didn't said i drive like a wusss, and whether i really drive like a wuss, it's subjected to varying perceptions of u guys out there, nevertheless i think there's nothing wrong doing though they may piss people off,
oh, i bet everyone drives on the road everyday, trying very hard 2 get into accidentsOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:i have been on the roads so many years, very hard to drive like a wuss also...hahaha, but i've tried my best not to invite accidents, have u??
dats not called "by reasoning". dats called by ASSUMING. statistics could never account for which group of ppl (wusses or not) are more prone to accidents. and until the numbers are out, EVERYTHING u claim to be reasons are ASSUMPTIONS. twerp.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:ohh by the way, by reasoning, if u kenna accident or buang your car before, then all the more u should practice driving like a wuss cos only that will guarantee u the next decade of accident-free journey on the roads hahahahahahaha, if u buang before, shows that u are even more eligible for driving like a wuss
i quote:Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:i've never said i driive 50-60 on lane 1 to deliberately piss peoople off, my average speed on lane 1 is 85-90, if there's a cat tailgateing behind me in a rush, wanting to overtake me and getting frustrated cos he cannot overtake me, thinking i blocking his way, i'm not the one making him frustrated ok, he's the one frustraing himself
so if u knew dat u might be p!ssing ppl off but yet, think nothing wrong of it, are u not DELIBERATELY p!ssing other ppl off by ur driving? got b@lls 2 do, no b@lls 2 admit?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and please, i didn't said i drive like a wusss, and whether i really drive like a wuss, it's subjected to varying perceptions of u guys out there, nevertheless i think there's nothing wrong doing though they may piss people off,
yes, there are foul mooded ppl around us everyday. but having ppl like u juz makes it worse.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:driving "too slow" don't cause frustration ok, those people are frustrated by their own foul mood ok
pls, u know i'm better then u on all counts of analogies and reasoning. pathetic as it may seem, exaggerating ur position again does not put u on level ground when u have not quoted a valid analogy to prove ur point as of yet.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:and also our scope of debate please only restricct it only to singpore, don't bring countries like india or saudi arabia or pakistan into the picture hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, or some poor thing here has already run out of ideas, and is not able to quote a local analogy and has to resort to using other countries hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaha
ya but since u eligible for it, i asking if got any prize or not.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:we as drivers are morally obliged to obey traffic rules ok, it's not a matter of whether there are incentives for us to do so ok!
argue need stamina, scolding need slightly lessOriginally posted by nightsky87:tailslide, i think you are the only one still got stamina argue with him ah.
You dunno meh? he always win one ma. he got xiaoboi85 support leh. He's gonna beat us in his dual-engine vtec rex.
thanks @heng, can't stand this guy..Originally posted by HENG@:why? why call them punks?
what have real punks ever done to you?![]()
hmm..better than me....then be a man and take my challenge, i'm hereby assuming my driving record (DIPS status) is better than youOriginally posted by tailslide:ah well, juz tot i might have a little fun.
pls, u know i'm better then u on all counts of analogies and reasoning. pathetic as it may seem, exaggerating ur position again does not put u on level ground when u have not quoted a valid analogy to prove ur point as of yet.
there, i'm done![]()
oh? u are the one throwing assumptions and i am the one who is suppose 2 prove them wrong?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:hmm..better than me....then be a man and take my challenge, i'm hereby assuming my driving record (DIPS status) is better than you, the onus is therefore on you to prove my assumptions wrong, hopefully by posting your DIPS status here, until then, i'll regard u as a derisory wuss for now
u have no idea how hard it is on me trying 2 talk sense into an imbecileOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:if u think it's hard done on you, then nevermind,![]()
quoting wad other ppl say in response to something dat is not the point of contention is akin 2 plagiarism in an essay and writing out of point.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:i've also quoted a clarification reply from traffic police which says driving below the speed limit on lane 1 is not a traffic offence, now it's your turn to prove this fact wrong![]()
by all means. u wanna wear big auntie underwear outside ur pants and run around orchard road also can. as if i careOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:as promised, i'll still continuee to give weekly updates on my DIPS status and certificate of merit eligibility![]()