can i say something? u want to drive fast, please do it off the roads. Its just totally irresponsible. 1 or 2 u can say it was a mistake. 16 accidents is just plain reckless.Originally posted by radiance | mui_wan:what bull... accidents are totally fine.
drivers are supposed to learn from them...... drivers who weren't born with talents will have to learn the hard way i guess...
i'm sure you'd agree when i say 'experience counts'.
MAYBe it's just a coincidence or MAYBe i learnt from it. bcos i kept driving the same way, just faster.
just last year alone i had 16 accidents. i'm bullsh_ting you NOT.
7 majoR ones- hit straight into other ppl's cars twice.
car fell into the drain.
spinouts from cutting around (just like this one) 3 times.
and a tree accident once.
this whole year? none.
next time overshoot exit then overshoot loh. singapore not say very big also.Originally posted by racingmafia:neither...cos my frd suddenli change lanes...tryin to catch up...tt he wanna change route...
Originally posted by D16Z6:"once u buang ur skill consider weak and lousy?"
bro i dun totally agree with u....i wonder do u drive a car???
yes boss
or sometimes borrow ppl car and drive????
yes also
or are u those who road hog???
i don't exceed 90 on lane 1.
you tell me what does road hog mean first
keeping at least 4 cars length between the car infront???
yes
when got red light camera,u drive at 20km/hr
no, i maintain my usual speed.
when the dist to traffic light is still 20metre away....
when u see speeed camera,u immediately brake hard to maintain at 40km/hr
no, i don't brake, don't need to brake cos i alerady within speed linmit
these people dun see accident will occur to them...
correct, i never kenna accidents before
they always "hear loud noise" from behind everyday...
i head loud music from radio, as long as not police, i don't care what is happening behind
for ur info,F1 drivers always buang...
i guess u think they are the weakest drivers....
but they not driving on PIE, CTE, etc
btw,u mentioned sg road mostly is straight....
this is a fact
tell me which country have got most roads crooked n only a few straight rds??
tell me where and when did i mention other countries road are mostly crooked and very few straight road![]()
ok i understand haha, he means a pedestrian needs to be knocked down by a car and be stretched to hospital, only then he can learn and realizing jaywalking on the road is wrongOriginally posted by radiance | mui_wan:what bull... accidents are totally fine.
drivers are supposed to learn from them...... drivers who weren't born with talents will have to learn the hard way i guess...
MAYBe it's just a coincidence or MAYBe i learnt from it. bcos i kept driving the same way, just faster.
car fell into the drain.
this whole year? none.
thks alot bro...Originally posted by VampireEB:oh dear ..poor you ..
well me and my friend usually travelling along together and doing all sort stunts together ..really thrilled but when thing get out hand ..really can't be predicted ..
Come on cheer up! No ones wan this happened right?
Me had this experience before so u r not alone..
...hmmmm...thats true!!Originally posted by nightsky87:Hmm relax la.. Look at his posts, I think just another clone la.. Edgar_Davis feelin lonely that no one share his 'young punks' sentiments.
Originally posted by FaTe_TwisTer:edgar davids should stop posting and contribute more to the downsliding spurs.
nice advice....thksOriginally posted by slacker001:Hm think your friend ought to have slowed down since he's leading u and it'll take you longer to figure out where he wants to go; changing from lane 3 to 1 to 3 again at higher speeds isn't exactly something they teach in BBDC either. Don't ma lu Civics leh.
IMHO Singaporean drivers (whether young or old; older ppl can have bad habits) would benefit from some advanced driver's training. Not the racing kind, but for situational awareness, skid control etc. Accidents can happen regardless of speed or whether the highway is "so straight" etc. That's why it's called an accident. You can drive years without an accident and still end up in a tree while scoffing at some "young punkster" for buanging his car.
And for speed happy people...the track is still safer. Might cost money, but there're far less variables (like trucks, a kid crossing the road) and if you spin out, you just get grass and laughed at, not a grave.
thks for advice SKILLED DRIVER...Originally posted by jnohc:hmmm,weaving in and out of traffic when its packed is bad enuff.
u still have to crash which wld probably cause a jam.
pls lah,no skill next time pls drive slowly.
WA KAO 18K...Originally posted by Bride:actually i noe how u feel bro i also kanna one accident go into drain
but one time i learnt my lesson even i now outside driving with frenz driving too fast i oso dun keep up liao most to most they either wait for me at the destination or some place can stop etc busstop for me.. i accident oso too playful play bends in lck.. till now wun drive reckless unless kanna provoke but if there oc then i jus relax los... hw to nt my lesson for 18k school fee.. shack..
NICE.............Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:Disclaimer : I edit your post is not because of the points you sound out but the numbers of vulgar in it.
You are hereby warned else ban
nick34
Moderator of Cars Forum
Originally posted by elawee:can someone pls do us a favor n send this guy back to school for english lessons to brush up on his puntuation, spelling and grammar before my head split open jus trying to understand his nonsensical ramblings?
oh yes, and perhaps he would like to expand his vocab while he is in school so tt he will know the different synonyms to "sia sway".![]()
atrocious!
U BOUGHT OREADI???Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:sorry, i never got involved in accidents before, we will discuss this should it happen,
no lah hahaha EZ link card is not enough, i would recommend those who kenna accidents before, purchase a copy of Transitlink Guide 2006 for just $2 and be familiar with all the SBS bus routes, public transport is for them to utilize, they should zi dong and refrain frmo driving on the roads again, cos to me they are road terrorists
Tats wad i tt aft the accident oso bt....this is a lesson for me...Originally posted by HENG@:next time overshoot exit then overshoot loh. singapore not say very big also.
tis two diff matter...STUPID!! OR THIS WAY,U WALK N U FELL N U R 'SIA SWAY'?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:ok i understand haha, he means a pedestrian needs to be knocked down by a car and be stretched to hospital, only then he can learn and realizing jaywalking on the road is wrong
I DONT THINK U KNOW ABT THIS ACCIDENT...WHO THINK IM BRAVE??WHO SAY IM SAK KI??? ALLL I SEE IS LOTS OF GOOD N UNDERSTANDIN PPL...UNLIKE SOME PPL WHO HAVE TAKEN TOO MUCH SMARTIES!!! U ACCIDENT B4?? IF NT 4GT IT...IF YES PLS THINK BACK ,DID U WANT IT??Originally posted by getlaid.com:Sorry ah, I am not Edgar Allen Poe or watever, I am just another forumer who was directed to this forum by my other car forumers. FYI, I had signed this a/c a few yrs back but never used this forum until today.
You think this Honda guy very brave very sak ki izzit? haha.. you all should see how he is slammed like sh*t in the other car forums where there are real racers and professionals. Not some kuching kurap.
So yea, I strongly believe and will uphold that there are no heros on the road, esp Singapore roads. Wanna be a hero? Go PG, Sepang or if you can, join a WRC team or F1 team, there you be hero I salute you. U die in a crash ppl will cry for you, cover you with national flag. Here you be hero on the roads, you kill other ppl or kill yourself, ppl will PCN at you. They will say, look, another idiot who gave his life for a moment of thril.. PUI!!
So pls, for your own life and more IMPORTANTLY, OUR LIVES and other road users life, go to somewhere else and show off your drift/slide/burn out/wheelie or SMLJ skills you call them.
And ermmm... can the mods here be more professional? This is not MIRC anymore lah.. haha... dun threaten ppl with locks or bans can? Just my 2 cts... dun flame me. Thanks.![]()
this punk has been all along bull s hi ting,Originally posted by radiance | mui_wan:what bull... accidents are totally fine.
car fell into the drain.
this whole year? none.
I don't like Edgar Davids or the way he speaks and passes judgement on others, but I honestly have to say that I agree fully with this statement(in red) if u kill someone what are u going to tell the judge? that u are gaining experience?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:this punk has been all along bull s hi ting,
experience count YEAH! u knock dead a person on the road, u go tell the judge/prosecutor/traffic police everyone make mistake and you will learn from your mistake in the future, lol
wake up your idea ok, your skills weak, needs more polishing bloody hell, 7 accidents....your concept even freaking weaker ok...
use your brain before you post here next time, may the chicken fart into your mouth
seriously i don't think that looks cool in any way. Keep it off the roads please. was it u who owned a go kart? u should know that proper racing is the responsible thing to do. u can spin all u want on the track.Originally posted by SEI:not meaning to sound childish or anything but that looks kinda cool (no offence or anything) and you didnt hit any other drivers anyway, but im sure later on you will look back on this day and think about how it must have felt spining (not hitting the wall part haha) well you are alright at least. never actually seen you before but saw your car once in a car park all opened up looked so nicewhat a waste.... hope you are able to repair it completely good luck