yea i did. I was admiring the S15 when i was there. I might have even been driving behind u for a bit when u guys were on your way to the substation. Actually I happened to be there only by chance. Dunno if u remember this young fella driving a black xtrail? he asked me to go along with him so i just went, to keep an eye on him.Originally posted by jack09:ha yeah.. i tink got.. u went too ?? this is the five spoke rim set
hp cams? take the pic u desire, attach it to an mms, send to your email, then retrieve from your comOriginally posted by bunny2002sg:
It's simple, juz post a pic of your Lanevo...
me can take the pic for you, my new hp has a camera...
(and speaking of hp cams, me dunno how to get the pics into me computer, any1 can help me...)
ya we met up at gilman village. Lol, I should have gone up to the SMSA clubhouse since im a member, but I think it was closed that nite? Anyways I didn't really come over n say hi because Im not actually driving a Nissan. Like I said i was really just there to make sure the xtrail guy dun get himself into trouble. If i went n sat with u guys. I would feel a bit out of place I think. Next time when I finally can afford GTR, I'll join u guys ok?Originally posted by jack09:ha i tink that time was at gillman village iszit can't remember i know once there's this x trail guy went for meet up ... hee.. really wad were u driving ? how come i never notice?? should say hi ma
Is this the opening scene of "Initial-S" S for Singapore!Originally posted by boi86:This one was a experience for me.
It was a 9pm in the night. Suddenly received a call from my friend that she wants to go for supper.
So got opportunity to chee hong. She's driving a Celica btw. So i drove my evo ix there, hoping to impress her. So whilst eating at a 24hour kopi tiam there at serangoon, got this group of boy racers keep peeping my evo ix. then i kay siow, i clear my throat "ahem ahem" very loud,press hopefully to frighten off them away. Maybe they see me i small boy 19 year old, so they nv take notice of me. So i press my alarm. "Beep beep, they look left , look right, they then say :knn, lj car. f**k this car.
I damn offended. I stood up, i say " this is my car. u got any problem with it ? "
Then they laugh, say "dont bluff la. u small boy only drive evo ix."
enough trash talk. i unlock my car. blast the stereo. i pointed to the guy in pink shirt, and i look into his eye " u and me, 1 on 1. " see u at the traffic light. the guy in pink shirt driving a rex sti. blue one. he start his car. omg. my morale went rock bottom. his bov whistle is so loud, and the turbo jus psst psst, make me freaking scared. his engine decibel easily could exceed 120. i was like "shi_t, i really in deep shi_t"
anyway, bo pian . a challenge is a challenge. his friend driving the ek9. so i ask my friend, who is a girl to sit beside me. give me some motivation.
road was clear by 1030pm. i tailgate him. we went to TPE, started at the industrial area there, around the pasir ris. the cue was to wait any car to overtake us, they we start to race. there were 4 lanes. he took the extreme left, i took the extreme right. VRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOmMMMMMMMMMMM , all hell broke loose. the rex lead first.my friend was thrown aback by the vast g-force. the road condition was still quite ok. we zoom in between cars. most of the time, the road was filled with the bov psst psst sound. then i started to catch up with him. side by side. then my friend wind down the window, she pointed middle finger at him. the wannabe look stunned. then the wrx floor the accelerator and went in front of my lane, then suddenly he slammed the brakes. WTDF F!!!!!!!!!!!!! fook him, luckily i slam my brakes, shift down, whack the accelerator, manage to miss him, or not accident jia lat liao. i dunno la. then time to unleash the power of my evo ix turbo. now i think, "argh, f**k la, die die la" . so just slam the accelerator, dont care, went zig zag like a mad man on the road. after that, i reach around woodlands. cant see his car.
haha , so proud of myself. nv see him. so later, fetch my friend back to collect her celica at the serangoon kopitiam. i hope i can race with more of these wannabes somemore.
cheers
Hey jack09, you're using a Vertex kit right?Originally posted by jack09:haha.. i tink u get it wrong la bro.. nissan club is also for all cars in regardless wad make their car is.. ha.. hear u car fast lor.. hehe.. must say hi.. so as long u drive car can le.. ok? ha.. skyline gtr i also wan leh.. but this is so limited and ex =( . can only imagine but can't buy... arGhh .....
just confirming it.Originally posted by jack09:ya
ha.. sorry.. i tot i got reply u ... why?? it's vertex kit
my car not fast de. Big slow and heavy. Somemore im a kiasee driver, my manual speed limiter is always set to 90km/h.Originally posted by jack09:haha.. i tink u get it wrong la bro.. nissan club is also for all cars in regardless wad make their car is.. ha.. hear u car fast lor.. hehe.. must say hi.. so as long u drive car can le.. ok? ha.. skyline gtr i also wan leh.. but this is so limited and ex =( . can only imagine but can't buy... arGhh .....
next time i got chance i take foto of the limiter speed n show u.Originally posted by jack09:ha really or not bro? 90 ? ha.. good.. same same la... i also drive very slow 1.. heez
i feel beri sad reading your story..Originally posted by boi86:well said.
but the thing is, i really do own a evo9. why nobody believe me ???????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
wtf must i do to prove to the world ? must i go kill someone wif my evo 9 so i can come out headlines in the straits times "Boy,19, nicknamed boi86 in sgForums, caught illegal street racing, kills 2 pesdestrians "![]()
yea. how u know?Originally posted by jack09:haha.. now speed must see liao.. once u see 1 tp means no speeding for the day.. ha.. they are farking waiting like a group... once i saw 5 tp on pie towards changi all with a distance of 1km.. and a tp at the overhead bridge taking his camera.. ha.. when i came nearer he was shock.. cause i was'nt speeding and he must have tot i would speed all the way.. haha.. should say nice try .. u driving air trek turbo?? woohoo .. i like that car man..
airtrek is comfy enuf but the car audio that came with the car, the bass is a bit... well its not bassy enuf for me. I enjoy R&B and rap songs when I drive so I like a bassy sound system. The other car's sound system is nicer.Originally posted by jack09:ha .. i hear ma.. hee... why?? air trek also very comfy rite?? hmmmm .... ha ... how is the pull of the car?? powerful?? hope to sit in all sorts of powerful car .. ahahah
Let me guess,MAN truck?Originally posted by HENG@:my car not fast de. Big slow and heavy. Somemore im a kiasee driver, my manual speed limiter is always set to 90km/h.
no la i wish ah. Can crush everyone's car. no its just a normal saloon car.Originally posted by carbikebus:Let me guess,MAN truck?![]()